About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Skyland Automotive

4.7

819 Lifetime Reviews

255 Smoky Park Hwy, Asheville, North Carolina 28806 Directions
Sales: (828) 667-5213

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

819 Reviews of Skyland Automotive

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2019

"Very unprofessional.. GM Sidenspinner said were firing him "

- Newcarbuyer

Previous GM Sidenspinner and Sales Manager Dwayne Streetman said they were terminating him for his conduct. Told us not to communicate further with him from a deal Oct. 1st.. apparently management has changed but he is still there. LIED TO TRY TO COVER HIS MISTAKE FILLING OUT DOCUMENTS .. the finance manager told us she found his worksheet and he had transposed numbers. Received several phone calls from him after management told us not to speak to him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Webber
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 01, 2019

"Excellent service"

- salcuta88

Mark was professional and friendly throughout our process. Before beginning financing, we laid out the details of our demands and he made sure that everything went smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 01, 2019

"Excellent service"

- salcuta88

Jason and Chad are professional and courteous. Call back regularly to update on the process of my car when being worked on. Go out of their way to make sure customers are satisfied. Will definitely work with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Barnwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 24, 2018

"They don't honor Skyland-bought "

- Truthsayer

Miller assured me the owner of Skyland would call me back, regarding the issue, and she never did. I will choose another dealership when/if I ever purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Miller
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Summer, in service
Dec 26, 2018 -

Skyland Automotive responded

Hello, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment with any miscommunication that occurred. If you would like, please feel free to reach out to me so that we may discuss this in greater detail and address the situation. Thank you. Best, Scott Sigmon Marketing Manager (828) 667-5213 Ext. 273 scott.sigmon@skylandautogroup.com Skyland CDJR

December 01, 2018

"Mazda CX-5 "

- Lisa

I’ve had numerous cars through the years and I have to say my Mazda has been my favorite hands down. The buying experience was mellow with no pressure and I got the car details I wanted. Bill Shea was so helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks for a pain free experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Shea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 27, 2018

"Best Experience Ive Ever Had!!!!"

- Tiffnashe

When my car was totaled I was so nervous, I was a new young mom and just worried about finding a car that was right for me. My car shopping experience was the best! Joseph was SUPER helpful and always available. He was never pushy and helped me find the perfect car! He even recommend me a better car when it was traded and worked with me in my budget! I will recommend all my family and friends to Skyland Automotive and I will defiantly recommend joseph!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Belcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Skyland Automotive responded

Thank you for the recommendation! We're so glad that Joseph has earned five-stars from you. He was happy to assist you and find the right vehicle for your needs. Please reach out to us if we can help with anything else.

November 26, 2018

"Very Positive Experience"

- Wayne2206

Dwayne(sales manager) and Kevin (salesman) were my primary contacts and were both patient and helpful. I had family in town and needed to move through the purchasing experience as quickly as possible and Kevin made sure to make everything happen in the most efficient way possible. The customer service didn't end after the sale. Kevin was kind enough to assist in replacing a blown brake light/turn signal bulb on the truck and also arranged an upgrade that was included in the purchase of the car. I would recommend considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Garces
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2018 -

Skyland Automotive responded

Hi Wayne2206, thank you so much for sharing your experience with Dwayne and Kevin! It's great to hear they went above and beyond in taking care of your vehicle needs. It was wonderful working with you. We hope you visit us again in the future.

November 24, 2018

"Easiest car purchase ever"

- Jen

I have been researching used Jeeps for a few months until I decided upon looking at a couple of them at Skyland Automotive. I scheduled my appointment to test drive with Joseph Belcher as my sales associate. He was upfront with both cars I was thinking of and never tried to push me into anything I didn't want or need. All in all it was a great experience and quick as well. I drove home with the Jeep I was happy with in a few hours with no regrets about my purchase. Great customer service from Joseph Belcher.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Belcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 25, 2018 -

Skyland Automotive responded

Hi Jen, thank you for taking the time to post a review! We're glad that you were impressed by the customer service that you received from Joseph. He was happy to assist you with your vehicle needs. We hope you enjoy your Jeep!

November 24, 2018

"Mazda CX5 Grand Touring "

- MazdaZoomer

Everyone at Skyland was helpful and professional. Our salesperson Kevin was exceptional and handled all the little extras that we requested. This was my first purchase at this dealership and would consider them again without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Belcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Garces
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 25, 2018 -

Skyland Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Congrats on your new car as well! We hope you're enjoying it!

November 21, 2018

"3 Weeks later and still thrilled about experience!"

- sr2018

Three weeks ago, my husband and I went to Skyland to look at used vehicles. We started working with Joseph and immediately knew we were in good hands. Joseph was so honest, helpful, patient and fun to work with. After discussing different options, Brad came up and introduced the idea of leasing. I had never leased a vehicle before and never really considered it until that moment. He explained the process and stated that through leasing, I would be able to get a 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Something that I had already decided wasn't going to be possible. Long story short, with the new idea from Brad and all the incredible help from Joseph, I now have a very positive first leasing experience, and I have a wonderful 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee! I would highly recommend both Skyland automotive and Joseph! Joseph is the best car salesman I have ever worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Belcher
Joseph Belcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 22, 2018 -

Skyland Automotive responded

Congratulations on your new, wonderful 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee! We're happy to hear our team was able to meet your expectations and we'll be sure to pass along the kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we hope to see you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 819 results