Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Smart Honda of Davenport

Davenport, IA

4.3
248 Reviews

3710 N. Harrison St

Davenport, IA

52806

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 248 reviews

September 29, 2021

"Luke and Doug were awesome. I found a beautiful car and..."

- lindabaker56

Luke and Doug were awesome. I found a beautiful car and they worked with me and I was able to purchase it. They are friendly and helpful. Thank you so much. It was a great birthday. would recommend 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Hill and Luke Burgert
Sep 30, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

Happy Birthday! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with us. Thank you for the kind review and recommendation.

September 20, 2021

"A friendly place to buy a Honda from everyone one is..."

- patty

A friendly place to buy a Honda from everyone one is happy to help you find the right one for you! This is my 2nd Honda CR-V from them and I would recommend them to anyone Greg Rietz thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Rietz
Sep 21, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

Thank you for sharing your positive car-buying experience with us. We appreciate your recommendation. Enjoy your new Honda CR-V!

June 28, 2021

"My CRV was in for a faulty air conditioner on June 10. I..."

- CGK

My CRV was in for a faulty air conditioner on June 10. I was told by Craig Mettler the part was on emergency backorder and they would call me. Have left 2 voice messsages on his cell number and no calls back. I called Zimmerman Honda and they had the part, scheduled me for installation, and did not charge me even though it was out of warranty. They had replaced 3 bad discharge hoses that week. Today is June 28 and the car is fixed free and working great because of Zimmerman Honda. Also, Craig quoted me well over $1100 to fix it even though it was only 3 months out of warranty. Lesson learned. Also, my husband has a 2019 CRV so they lost 2 customers. Plus I have a story to tell to anyone owning a Honda looking for servicing!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Mettler
Jun 29, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

We're very sorry that you had a negative experience. We take bad reviews very seriously, and we would like to know more. To discuss your situation further, please contact our Service Manager, Stephen Rhodes at 563-445-4746.

June 14, 2021

"kay so we just had a horrible experience at Smart Honda..."

- Sayonnha

kay so we just had a horrible experience at Smart Honda this week. We approached the dealership to buy back a vehicle we bought from them less than two years ago. They gave us a quote, we agreed and they took our keys and loan paperwork and kept it with them. Then they said they cannot process the final signature that day since their computers were down and asked us to come and sign the final paper today while they finalized everything on their end in the meantime. When we did not get a call from them after the weekend, we called in to get an update. It was then that we were treated completely insultingly. The person on the phone said very rudely that our car was just lying at the dealership and they had no intentions to purchase the vehicle. They refused to acknowledge that multiple agents at the dealership had given us the same estimate and committed to the transaction just one day ago. When we visited the center right after they had the unprofessionalism to say that they gave us an wrong estimate and they can compensate us for the trouble we went through by filling our tank with gas!! We could see very clearly that they were lying through their teeth and refused to admit any conversations that we had in the 3 trips we made to the center last week and the multiple phone calls with the agents we had regarding the transaction. We just want to say that please do not treat us customers as fools. We know you are lying and being completely unprofessional. At least have the decency and the transparency to say truthfully that you cannot make the transaction. We customers are not at your mercy that you will talk to us and treat us like we are stupid and have not done our research. We are very saddened and disappointed with this unexpected behavior and just sad that the only Honda in the Iowa side of Quad Cities are exploiting customers in this manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke, Preowned Vehicles Manager
Jul 01, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

We are truly saddened to hear about your negative experience. Our General Manager has reached out and would like to help resolve this situation. To discuss your experience further, please contact our General Manager, Tim Bothwell at (563) 445-4906.

June 04, 2021

"Marvin Wyatt was the best salesman! He answered all of my..."

- arubio9499

Marvin Wyatt was the best salesman! He answered all of my questions and was very kind and helpful! Marvin was very pleasant to work with. I will definitely be recommending him to my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin Wyatt
Jun 04, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

Thanks for the recommendation and great review! It was a pleasure serving you as a customer. We look forward to your next visit.

March 01, 2021

"If you want to buy a Honda, go see Julie Young. She is..."

- Two.jane

If you want to buy a Honda, go see Julie Young. She is great. She truly cares about what you will be happy with, including the car and your financial situation. She does not push you at all. She works with you. I have never met a car salesperson like Julie!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Young
Mar 02, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us!

February 25, 2021

"Thankful for all of my experiences with Smart Honda. This..."

- cjowaterman

Thankful for all of my experiences with Smart Honda. This is my second car that I have purchased from Smart Honda. This time I dealt with Benjamin Rhodes. He is a newer salesman, but he knows how to work with people! He will do everything that he can to get you into the car that you love. Would highly recommend everyone involved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin, Stephen, Nick
Feb 26, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

We are happy to have you as part of the Smart Honda Family. Thank you for sharing this positive review with us. We look forward to your next visit!

February 23, 2021

"I would not use this dealership ever again. They do not..."

- Tee

I would not use this dealership ever again. They do not value their customers even after purchasing two vehicles. The Service Department was dismissive, not very knowledgeable and overcharge their customers. The technician(s) do not know what they are doing and are willing to jeopardize a customers safety by not servicing the vehicles correctly and then want to charge you for service that was Not completed correctly!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Mettler, Jon Harper, Robert Williams, Bree Barrow and Ray Roach
Feb 24, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We value all of our customers and their safety. We want to know more, to help resolve the situation. To discuss further, please reach out to our Service Manager, Stephen Rhodes at 563-445-4746.

February 15, 2021

"Wonderful! Big thank you to Greg Rietz and Lynette Watts..."

- jlturner29

Wonderful! Big thank you to Greg Rietz and Lynette Watts for an excellent experience. Will definitely be back for my next vehicle. Thank you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Rietz,Lynette Watts
Feb 16, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

This is great to hear! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We look forward to your next visit.

January 28, 2021

"I just traded my HRV for a new Civic EX. Julie Young did..."

- Gabbi

I just traded my HRV for a new Civic EX. Julie Young did what I was told couldn't be done by other dealership! She was so nice and went over everything with me concerning the sale and Lynette did a great job with the financing part. I absolutely love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Young and Lynette Watts
Jan 28, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

This is wonderful to hear! Thank you for sharing your amazing car-buying experience with us, Gabbi.

Jan 28, 2021 -

Gabbi responded

You're very welcome!

1
...
1 - 10 of 248 results