Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Smart Honda of Davenport

Davenport, IA

4.6
243 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3710 N. Harrison St

Davenport, IA

52806

Directions

243 Reviews of Smart Honda of Davenport

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2021

"If you want to buy a Honda, go see Julie Young. She is..."

- Two.jane

If you want to buy a Honda, go see Julie Young. She is great. She truly cares about what you will be happy with, including the car and your financial situation. She does not push you at all. She works with you. I have never met a car salesperson like Julie!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Young
Mar 02, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us!

February 25, 2021

"Thankful for all of my experiences with Smart Honda. This..."

- cjowaterman

Thankful for all of my experiences with Smart Honda. This is my second car that I have purchased from Smart Honda. This time I dealt with Benjamin Rhodes. He is a newer salesman, but he knows how to work with people! He will do everything that he can to get you into the car that you love. Would highly recommend everyone involved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin, Stephen, Nick
Feb 26, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

We are happy to have you as part of the Smart Honda Family. Thank you for sharing this positive review with us. We look forward to your next visit!

February 23, 2021

"I would not use this dealership ever again. They do not..."

- Tee

I would not use this dealership ever again. They do not value their customers even after purchasing two vehicles. The Service Department was dismissive, not very knowledgeable and overcharge their customers. The technician(s) do not know what they are doing and are willing to jeopardize a customers safety by not servicing the vehicles correctly and then want to charge you for service that was Not completed correctly!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Mettler, Jon Harper, Robert Williams, Bree Barrow and Ray Roach
Feb 24, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We value all of our customers and their safety. We want to know more, to help resolve the situation. To discuss further, please reach out to our Service Manager, Stephen Rhodes at 563-445-4746.

February 15, 2021

"Wonderful! Big thank you to Greg Rietz and Lynette Watts..."

- jlturner29

Wonderful! Big thank you to Greg Rietz and Lynette Watts for an excellent experience. Will definitely be back for my next vehicle. Thank you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Rietz,Lynette Watts
Feb 16, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

This is great to hear! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We look forward to your next visit.

January 28, 2021

"I just traded my HRV for a new Civic EX. Julie Young did..."

- Gabbi

I just traded my HRV for a new Civic EX. Julie Young did what I was told couldn't be done by other dealership! She was so nice and went over everything with me concerning the sale and Lynette did a great job with the financing part. I absolutely love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Young and Lynette Watts
Jan 28, 2021 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

This is wonderful to hear! Thank you for sharing your amazing car-buying experience with us, Gabbi.

Jan 28, 2021 -

Gabbi responded

You're very welcome!

December 17, 2020

"Bought a car on the internet that they had listed. Paid..."

- Blastedglass1

Bought a car on the internet that they had listed. Paid for it and time to go pick it up they said they sold it. Bad for PR there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Managers
August 29, 2020

"Marvin Wyatt was very enjoyable to work with, never once..."

- Marcs8971

Marvin Wyatt was very enjoyable to work with, never once did we feel pressured to buy right now. He knew we were doing our homework by comparing other cars and other dealers. He offered an honest opinion of the benefits and detriments of other models. I encourage anyone reading this to review to use Marvin, he’ll make the business of buying a car, a fair and square deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Weir, the finance guy (Sorry no name)
Sep 28, 2020 -

Smart Honda of Davenport responded

Thank you for sharing.

June 27, 2020

"Maurice was a delight to work with. He went above and..."

- karenmoore20

Maurice was a delight to work with. He went above and beyond my expectations to help me purchase a car. Dave did a great job in arranging financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice and Dave
June 19, 2020

"SIMPLY TERRIBLE - NO PLATES OR REGISTRATION FOR 4 MONTHS"

- frutigers

On March 6 we bought a Honda CRV from Smart Honda and as of Friday, June 19, we still do not have plates or registration for the car!!! First of all, about 3 days after we bought the car our daughter was getting follow-up emails from Smart Honda. I texted Maurice and told him they were sending emails to my daughter and not us and provided him with our email even thought we have wrote down our email the evening we bought the car. On Friday, March 20 I texted him to see if our plates were in. His response was no plates yet. A couple weeks went by and my husband brought the car into Smart Honda because of something on the display and he again asked Maurice if the plates were in and he said no. On Monday, May 4 I texted Maurice again and his response was as follows: "Because of health situation, they are slow. They told us to tell customers the state is allowing the temporary stickers in the windows to be legal for 90 days now until further notice. I will keep in touch." On Friday, June 6, I bypassed Maurice and called the clerk who handles the registration and plates. She looked up our record and said that our plates had been delivered to Smart Honda on March 30 and we need to call our salesman and he needs to find those plates. SERIOUSLY, ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!! So my husband contacted Maurice and he said he would check the office and call us back. He did call back and said he couldn't find the plates and so they would order duplicate plates. Again that was Friday, June 6. Today, Friday, June 19, again I bypass Maurice and call the office and Brandi in the office tells me that duplicate plates were not ordered. So, Brandi said she would order duplicate plates and they should be in the following Monday but no later than Tuesday or Wednesday. She was very nice and accommodating which is more than I can say for our salesman. REALLY, SERIOUSLY, no follow thru from our salesman after we bought a $40,000 Honda. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Maurice
June 12, 2020

"Very good and painless experience"

- mikeschierling

I had an appointment with Julie Young to look at a used car, it was sold the day before, Julie found me another one I liked at least as much or more, Brian helped us put the deal together, I love the car and I tell everybody about the experience. Would happily go back for another one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie, Brian and Lynnette
1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results