Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport

Davenport, IA

4.6
59 Reviews

1777 E. 53rd St

Davenport, IA

52807

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 59 reviews

January 16, 2022

Great initial service and follow up. Decided to order a vehicle from them over multiple dealers 150 miles closer to my home. More

by Miljan.Lukajic
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Sch.
Jan 20, 2022 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

This is fantastic news! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

December 08, 2021

Had a fantastic experience with Norm Merrill, and finance guy Eric Whipple there this week and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a new car! We had a slightly complicated situation w More

by jenmock73
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Merrill, Eric Whipple
Dec 10, 2021 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

Thank you for the recommendation and kind words. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us with this positive review.

November 06, 2021

I love my new car! The support staff were kind and great to work with. Brian took the extra steps to come in on his day off to get me into my new car. If you shop with Luxury Motors Brian Nunn is your go More

by Cars4us
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Nunn
5.0
Dec 10, 2021 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

This is great news! Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this positive review.

October 28, 2021

Michael and Stephanie are awesome to work with! They helped deliver my daughters new Jeep to our house and even brought the big bow to surprise her. From the first call to the final purchase they were More

by rebecca51876
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Stephanie
Nov 01, 2021 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

This is fantastic news! Thank you for sharing with us.

September 30, 2021

Engine light on our Sprinter after long, long, trip from Colorado. Couldn't get service from dealers across Nebraska and Iowa. One said come back in December. Leesha at Smart was kind, attentive, hel More

by jsodyssey3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leesha Brown
Sep 30, 2021 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

This is fantastic news! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us.

July 20, 2021

So I have been looking at VW Atlas. Their web site shows 9 in stock. So I drove to the lot to find 0 (zero) out front. There were a few scattered in back in various states. Could only find one that match More

by patworrall
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Porter
1.0
Jul 26, 2021 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

Pat, we are so sorry to hear about the difficulty you experienced looking for an Atlas! We aren’t sure when this happened, but we do show 1 new Atlas on our website currently. With the current inventory shortage we have seen quickly changing availability and are working to keep up with demand. It sounds like in this instance we fell short, and we are sorry your experience wasn’t the “Smart Luxury Motors” experience we strive to deliver. In order to make good use of your time, we will drop an Atlas off at your house/work for you to review. Just check it out and let us know when you want it picked back up. We don’t have your contact info, so please call and ask for Brice Peters or Nick Tarpein (563) 445-4305. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to helping you check out the Atlas!

Jul 26, 2021 -

patworrall responded

That will not be necessary as my daughter, whom I was helping in her search, found one at a competing dealership. You did fall short and I most likely will never shop any Smart dealership again. It was the most frustrating experience I have ever had at any dealership. To think you want to sell me a car that isn't even on site is the most crazy thing I have ever heard.

July 19, 2021

Excellent sales service from Linda! Very polite, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. Love the car and would tell all my friends of my exception More

by Jims41882
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Hopkins
5.0
Jul 26, 2021 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

This is wonderful to hear! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us.

July 17, 2021

I had an excellent experience buying a new car from Michael Schneiderman. He is extremely professional and helpful. He went above and beyond to make sure I was happy as a customer. I have absolutely no More

by philhd
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Schneiderman
Jul 19, 2021 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this wonderful review. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your car-buying experience with us.

June 01, 2021

Had an excellent experience leasing my new Tiguan at Smart Luxury. The entire team goes above and beyond to make sure all questions are answered and needs are met. The whole process could not have bee More

by mgell
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Hopkins
5.0
Jun 03, 2021 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

Thank you for the recommendation and positive review! We are happy to hear about your wonderful experience. Enjoy your new Tiguan.

January 19, 2021

Bought my first ever VW onJanuary 16th. Went in with an idea of what I wanted and where I wanted to be on cost, payment etc. I worked with Norm, who was most helpful, very polite and accommodating. I left More

by Beverlyapetersen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Merrill
Jan 19, 2021 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

This is great to hear! Thank you for sharing your car-buying experience with us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results