Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport

Davenport, IA

4.5
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1777 E. 53rd St

Davenport, IA

52807

Directions

50 Reviews of Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2021

"Bought my first ever VW onJanuary 16th. Went in with an..."

- Beverlyapetersen

Bought my first ever VW onJanuary 16th. Went in with an idea of what I wanted and where I wanted to be on cost, payment etc. I worked with Norm, who was most helpful, very polite and accommodating. I left fully satisfied and driving my new Volkswagen. Thanks to Norm and Nick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Merrill
Jan 19, 2021 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

This is great to hear! Thank you for sharing your car-buying experience with us.

December 22, 2020

"We purchased our first new VW Atlas from Anna on August..."

- Troy

We purchased our first new VW Atlas from Anna on August 24th. She was helpful. The next day we noticed a stain on the plastic console trim. Dealer said to bring it in. They agreed it was disolored and needed replaced. Long story short its the end of december and we dont have it. They have not once called us first. We always have to contact them only for excuses. God forbid something happens that we really need soon. I can see how this is going to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anna
December 15, 2020

"Anna (Bender), from who I purchased my vehicle from was..."

- williamrjreed

Anna (Bender), from who I purchased my vehicle from was GENUINE and KIND. In addition to that, I got a GREAT deal and they were very fair in valuing my trade. I have purchased a lot of vehicles and this was the best experience I've had. Great follow-through and promises kept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Porter
5.0
Other Employees : Anna Bender, Nick Tarpein
Dec 16, 2020 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

This is fantastic to hear! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for sharing and leaving us with this positive review.

October 11, 2020

"I don’t even know where to begin...i was completely blown..."

- Kassie Disney-Crafton

I don’t even know where to begin...i was completely blown away by Smart Luxury in Davenport. I have never received such amazing, compassionate, friendly & helpful service anywhere..let alone buying a vehicle (which can be a stressful) but these guys were incredible & I’m not saying that lightly & made this such an enjoyable and memorable experience. Norm Merrill was our salesman & I’m pretty sure the man was made for this job because he was so awesome to work with, such a great personality & does an incredible job. My husband & I won’t be buying any other vehicles unless it’s from him and Smart Luxury. Brice Peters, the general sales manager...where do I begin...what an unbelievably amazing, compassionate human being he is. They don’t make people like him..especially in the car business & he is a rare man but I’m so grateful for him and all he did to get us in our dream vehicle. Eric Wipple was absolutely fantastic & made the contract signing truly enjoyable & explained everything so nicely & helped us with any questions we had. Anyone looking to purchase a vehicle, please, I’m telling you as a person who has purchased quite a few vehicles before, please visit smart luxury.. it is unlike anything we’ve ever experienced before and I promise to you, you will not be disappointed. Such an awesome group of people...every single one of them. Thank you all for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Merrill, Brice Peters, Eric Dipple
Oct 12, 2020 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

Thank you so much for sharing. This is fantastic news! We are happy to hear that we made your car-buying experience so memorable. Welcome to the Smart Luxury Motors Family!

September 26, 2020

"Excellent customer service! Great to deal with..Steve was..."

- Koppgdg

Excellent customer service! Great to deal with..Steve was so helpful with the process start to finish. Would highly recommend the dealership to anyone buying a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
Sep 28, 2020 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

Thank you for your recommendation. It's great to hear we were able to create a positive experience for you.

September 25, 2020

"Best car buying experience. Very helpful and..."

- Tiggie

Best car buying experience. Very helpful and professional! Couldnt have asked for a better team. We absolutely love our new VW Tiguan. Definitely would recommend to my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Bender, Eric whipple
Sep 25, 2020 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

Glad you are enjoying the Tiguan, thank you!

September 19, 2020

"Leesha Brown and the team could not have been more..."

- jacdimarco

Leesha Brown and the team could not have been more helpful. I live out-of-town and had a major breakdown on 80. Leesha coordinated everything including a rental car. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leesha Brown
Sep 22, 2020 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

We were happy to help out, thanks for sharing!

August 22, 2020

"My wife and I had a great experience at Smart Luxury...."

- pjvande41

My wife and I had a great experience at Smart Luxury. Michael Schneidermann has a great balance of warmth, professionalism and went above and beyond. Thanks to Mathew Warthan as well. It’s all about building relationships and this is what these guys understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Schneidermann
Sep 18, 2020 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

Thank you for coming in!

August 02, 2020

"Absolutely the best car experience I've ever had...."

- qwaterkamp

Absolutely the best car experience I've ever had. Stephanie reached out to me right away when I put in an interest online. Stephanie did such a fantastic job handling any questions and getting things set up that I drove several hours from Minnesota just to buy the car with 100 percent trust. When I arrived I was flat out astounded how everyone treated me. I will be checking their inventory first...always!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Hebison
Aug 04, 2020 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

Thank you for the great review, glad we could help get what you wanted!

July 21, 2020

"Absolute 5 star!!! Steve was a great salesmen. One of the..."

- Shirleycook1970

Absolute 5 star!!! Steve was a great salesmen. One of the best I’ve ever came across, I came in to have my car service and was greeted by, Steve! I was not even planning to purchase a car but it was something about, Steve that I went back and we purchased a AMG GLC 43! Totally forgot about the Range Rover that I’ve always wanted!!! He was able to help us with our trade in and offered us a deal we couldn’t say no to! Anybody out there wanting a Mercedes should look nowhere’s else and go straight to Steve truly superior service! Above and beyond!!!! Allan from your service is also GREAT! Extremely accommodating to scheduling and last minute needs! Quad cities is lucky to have people like you guys! Thank you! Shirley/Dwayne Cook

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Parrott
Aug 04, 2020 -

Smart Luxury Motors of Davenport responded

Awesome review, thank you for sharing! That is the level of service we always want to give!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results