Search
Back
Write a review

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities

3.6

20 Lifetime Reviews

1501 E 53rd St, Davenport, Iowa 52807 Directions
Sales: (563) 391-4106

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Smart Toyota of Quad Cities

Sort by Write a review
March 15, 2019

"Damaged vehicle"

- scotmartin@rocketmail.com

We took our 4Runner in for a 15,000 mile service (tire rotation). Took over an hour and a half. Later noticed skid plate for gas tank had been pushed up (right where the lift arm contacts frame). They denied any wrongdoing and said a rock must have hit it. BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some crook
Mar 18, 2019 -

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities responded

We have notified proper management of your experience and would like to rectify the matter. Please provide us your best contact information as well as the name of your advisor. We would like to reach out as soon as your schedule permits.

February 15, 2019

"3 x's returning customer"

- johnson2007

Ted Taka always goes above and beyond for my family. I have leased the last 2 vehicles and now a purchase on an SUV. He takes great care of us and highly recommend him as your next salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Taka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 20, 2019 -

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities responded

Hi there and thank you so much for your kind response. We could not be more happy with your visit and appreciate your consistent patronage.

December 31, 2018

"Treated like gold"

- Jason Russell

I bought a new Tacoma from Hiland. The window rattled from day one. Was in the shop at Hiland over 6 times in the past 13 months. Hiland service manager told me that it's just the nature of the Beast. Took my Tacoma into Smart Toyota. It was fixed the first time there. Bob ,Derrick Jeff and the General manager treated me with the utmost respect. Jeff the service manager called me today to check and make sure all was fixed as it should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob , Derrick Jeff , a young service guy and GM.
Feb 08, 2019 -

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities responded

Hi Jason, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your wonderful experience. Congratulations on your new Tacoma. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.

July 27, 2018

"Bad customer service"

- newcar1

Went in for a trade in and a newer used car with low miles and was proceeded to be berated by Bob Boyer for probably 20 min on why my trade in wasn't worth what Hiland would give. Very disappointed with their customer service the sales man was helpful and have no complaints about the salesman. The manager Bob was the rude one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Boyer
June 09, 2018

"Dishonesty "

- cardsfan1346

Where do I begin? They couldn’t get the car we wanted so we went to Hiland Toyota in Moline. We bought a car there way cheaper than a less expensive model at Smart. When we called Smart to say we would drop by for our $500 deposit, they had cashed it after they said they wouldn’t! Now they say they need to see a bank statement so they expedite the process. We are not happy because we are still waiting for the money to get back to us!!! The salesman said he felt like his character had been questioned...yes it was...I would never recommend this dealership! He is acting as though he has gone out of his way for us, and we should buy a car on his lot, even though he made no effort to find what we wanted. He said he couldn’t get the car because it was a special factory order, but Hiland had one on their lot. Hiland even did a check for other cars like it within 500 miles, they found 25! Smart wants to sell their inventory, not satisfy their customers! They claim no haggling...that’s because they overcharge and don’t allow the customer the courtesy of honesty. How can a more expensive car cost less somewhere else? We will never go back once this fiasco is fixed!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Wells
May 25, 2018

"excellent"

- cindyg

great service, great facility. absolutely no complaints. appreciate the waiting room and the available cofee and water and snacks as well as the comfortable chairs and tvs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
don't know. a nice woman at the counter where you pull up she was excellent.
April 11, 2018

"Repair of Brake on 2015Yoyota Rav4"

- steve0621

Had an ongoing issue with the front & rear brakes. Sylvia & Jeff were the great to work with on this issue. They continued to work on the matter until they got the brakes repaired. They assured us that they would take care of the problem & they did. Great people to work with & very nice place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvia and Jeff
February 05, 2018

"DISHONEST, INCOMPETENT, AND DISTRUSTFUL SERVICE DEPT. "

- 2017toyota

Great sales people, but horribly dishonest , incompetent service dept. Windshield wipers didn't work on high speed. ....2017 Toyota Corolla SE with 1250 miles on it. and the service dept. rep. ( Caleb ) told me they ordered a part to repair the high speed and told me I could go and they would call me when the part arrived. I stormed up to the desk after I discovered the crack in the windshield that they caused when checking the wiper motor. Caleb mumbled something about it being cold, trying to incinuate that they did not crack my windshield. After I vocalized in the main lobby and went to the sales staff, THEN they told me they would replace the damaged windshield. My car has a new windshield. When I checked my service history today , I noticed that they said that I reported to them that my windshield was leaking and that it was replaced under warranty because the windshield was defective...THIS IS A TOTAL LIE..SMART TOYOTA BROKE MY WINDSHIELD.....THIS IS FRAUD AGAINST TOYOTA MOTOR CORP..... BEWARE!!!!.....I will take my new Toyota to HILAND TOYOTA in the future and will never do business with this dishonest, fraudulent, immoral business ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caleb
January 30, 2018

"Great service "

- Newravowner

James was great to work with. Very knowledgeable and straightforward. Patient too! Went in not expecting to make a purchase. There was no pressure, he willingly let us drive a couple vehicles for comparison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
October 09, 2017

"Absolutely the best place to buy a new car"

- Jeremy Hythecker

Shawn was the bomb I was in and out with a trade in in under an hour absolutely no bs if you want to buy a new car come here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn guilfolye
1
1 - 10 of 20 results