Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities

Davenport, IA

4.4
41 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1501 E 53rd St

Davenport, IA

52807

Directions

41 Reviews of Smart Toyota of Quad Cities

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2020

"***BEWARE*** Service department was Horrible. Did not..."

- Ripped Off Bad... OUCH

***BEWARE*** Service department was Horrible. Did not listen to what I said, even in writing before service, overcharged me, tried to sell me $2,000 struts I did NOT need. Every time I tried to talk to them, every one, was a disaster. I sat at the front desk, ignored, called them on the phone there, still ignored. I sent email after email and only got Smart xxx answers, bullying, so I gave up. Keep the money, i will tell the 100% truth. Do Not get screwed like me. It hurts. I am disabled, elderly and they preyed on me. Please help me to keep them from ripping off others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blaire, Joseph Moser, Callie Vance, a lady that answers the phone, all bad, really bad.
Nov 02, 2020 -

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities responded

We are sorry to hear that you are feeling this way. Our GM, Chris, has responded to some of your emails in order to resolve the situation.

October 08, 2020

"After being referred to Smart Toyota by a close friend,..."

- TheMcPheetersFam

After being referred to Smart Toyota by a close friend, we made a trip to the dealership. We were skeptical that we would be approved for anything due to credit issues, But James, John and Nate were all a pleasure to work with. They did everything they could to make sure we left with a vehicle within our price range and with the features we were wanting. We left the same day with an approval and a brand new car. Thank you Smart Toyota for being so courteous and timely with your response. Sincerely, One happy Rav4 family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, John, Nate
Oct 12, 2020 -

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities responded

Welcome to the Smart Toyota Family! Thank you for sharing your great car-buying experience with us. We always enjoy hearing back from our customers.

June 30, 2020

"Great experience as always. My service writer Jake helps..."

- Lordvector

Great experience as always. My service writer Jake helps me maintain my Toyota in top running condition. They are great with regards to working around my schedule. He will track what service that I am needing to have done and clue me into any cost savings as well. We originally bought our Toyota at another dealership (a mistake I know), but the service experience here is so great, I have have never been back to the original dealership for any service. When we are shopping for our next car, we will be looking here first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Axelson
Jun 30, 2020 -

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities responded

Thanks for the review!

June 30, 2020

"Customer service in the service department is excellent...."

- Keith

Customer service in the service department is excellent. I deal with Jake. He is honest and explains the details throughly to me and all the costs. I have never felt being mistreated at Smart Toyota and am glad that I have been a customer. It is nice to have a place you can trust and persons you trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Axelson
Jun 30, 2020 -

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities responded

Thanks for those kind words Keith!

June 18, 2020

"Scheduled my Highlander for a 7:30 oil change. The only..."

- paygreen

Scheduled my Highlander for a 7:30 oil change. The only problem, workers don’t come in till 8:00.. should have been told this when I made the appointment, not when checking vehicle in. Other th as n that, everything was great as normal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
Jun 18, 2020 -

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities responded

Thanks for the feedback! We will try to better communicate when the work will actually start for those customers who want to wait.

June 02, 2020

"Failed yet again"

- shawn

I made an appointment on 5/26/2020 for today (June 2) at 9 am at which time I was told the time needed to do the recall repair would be 1.5 hours. When I dropped the car off this morning slightly before 9 amI was told it would take 2 hours, although written on the service report was car must be done by noon. Went and ran errands with husband, came back at 11:30 AM . Had to wait to be waited on. Bailey, who checked me in, was busy helping another person. Another service person asked if he could help me, but pushed me back to Bailey as she was the one who checked me, so I had to wait even longer. When Bailey did get to me she had to run down to the garage to figure out the status of the car, which was still in progress and would not be done until noon. This was double the time the person on the phone last week had estimated and an hour longer than Bailey had estimated this morning. No reason was given for the delay. Then I had to wait until after 12 noon to get the car. At 12:10, car was done. When I got to my car, I had to remove the plastic from the drivers seat and steering wheel along with the paper floor mat. I also had to reverse my car as they parked me behind another car although the entry area could hold 3 cars abreast and there was only 1 other car. On top of that had to exit the wrong way as that is how they parked the car. Every time I have been to this garage for service, the wait time has been more than it should be. Oil changes routinely took 2 hours if I stayed or dropped it off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bailey
March 18, 2020

"Jake in the service department is fantastic and will do..."

- thefischs

Jake in the service department is fantastic and will do all he can to satisfy your needs. He is the reason my Rav4 often comes back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
December 22, 2019

"Back Again"

- Elias

This is my third time dealing with them and once again Ted Taka made it a pleasant and easy experience. If you decide to buy from them you would do well to have him as your salesman! I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Taka, Lynnette
Dec 23, 2019 -

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities responded

Thank you, Elias! Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal and we're so happy to hear Ted provided you with such a great experience! He is a valuable member of our team. Congratulations on your new car and we look forward to continuing doing business with you in the future!

December 15, 2019

"Excellent customer service. It was a wonderful..."

- Monty

Excellent customer service. It was a wonderful experience. Joe.was a pretty good help to the process. I would highly recommend others to the sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe M.
Dec 18, 2019 -

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities responded

Thank you, Monty! Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority and it's so great to hear our team provided you with such a wonderful experience. Congratulations on your new car and we look forward to doing more business with you in the future!

October 19, 2019

"Another Great Buying Experience "

- Toot

Working with James again to buy a new Highlander was a breeze!! NO pressure, honest answers and information from him is why I keep coming back here. Another great buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Gooch
Oct 21, 2019 -

Smart Toyota of Quad Cities responded

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your opinion with other community members. We are so delighted to hear that your purchase exceeded your expectations. We know that you have options and we are tremendously happy you picked us. Thank you

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results