About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Smith Gray Buick GMC

4.9

164 Lifetime Reviews

16573 Conneaut Lake Rd, Meadville, Pennsylvania 16335 Directions
Sales: (814) 724-8240

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

164 Reviews of Smith Gray Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2018

"Eager to Help No Pressure"

- happynewowner

I'm grateful that a co-worker suggested I look at an Encore. From the initial meet and greet Mark was pleasant to work with, answering all questions and meeting the challenge of finding us the exact Encore we wanted. Jim found a finance option that easily fit into our budget. We left the lot feeling like we were driving a luxury SUV at an economy price. We would highly recommend you start your next vehicle search at Smith Gray!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Laperriere
Jim Zaphiris
July 27, 2018

"Straight shooter and very helpful"

- Discerning Shopper

I can't really speak to the dealership as a whole or the entire buying process, but I had an outstanding experience with Mark Laperriere. I found a vehicle on the Smith Gray Buick website that I thought might be a good fit for me, but I live almost three hours away. Without me asking, Mark used his phone to give me a video walkthrough of the car and showed me some specific items which he wanted to be sure I knew about before I made the trip to see the car myself. This helped me decide that this wasn't the right vehicle for me. Mark was clearly focused on making sure that I made an informed decision that I would be happy with. This is just what I want in a car dealer and I wouldn't hesitate to buy a car from Mark in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Laperriere
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 27, 2018 -

Smith Gray Buick GMC responded

Thank you, Dave, for the kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to reach out to me personally. Please, do not hesitate to contact me in the future. I will be happy to help!

July 27, 2018

"Great Guys to Work With!"

- MrKn

Started my new car search not exactly knowing what I wanted, but through "shopping" I decided on an Acadia. The one they had on the lot had all the features I had decided on and more. There was no question, and walked in to buy. Mark was awesome to work with and explained all the options very well and answered any of my questions. Jim was great with financing and beat the rate that I had already secured through my own bank. Great job guys! Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Laperriere
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Zaphiris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 20, 2018

"TRADING IN MY CAR"

- cochran audrey 1954

WHAT A PLEASURE DEALING WITH MARK & JIM WHILE TRADING IN MY CAR. I WAS NEVER PRESSURED BY THEM. FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE. WILL RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Laperriere
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Zaphiris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 17, 2018

"Fast courteous and professional."

- Allegheny Waterdog

My wife's brother purchased a new truck from this dealer and had such a good experience we decided to give them a try. Proved to be a very worthwhile venture. Jim sold us a new Buick Envision. In fact started with a 2018 model and ended buying a 2019. With incentives and all the 2019 ended up being the better deal. We were elated. Newer car, less money, who can beat that Definitly will deal with these folk again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Laperriere
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Zaphiris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 28, 2018

"Is That Really A Buick? "

- Mr. Classy

Just purchased a 2014 Buick LaCrosse from Smith Gray Buick GMC. Let me tell you! Deciding on a vechile to purchase is not very easy, and is extremely stressful. Justin Gray gave me the confidence I needed! The first time meeting him, I felt like I knew him for my entire life. He is very easy to work with and is willing to go above and beyond to help you. Jim Zaphiris in finance made sure I knew everything before signing. He was very helpful whenever I asked questions. If you are in the market for a new or used car, I highly recommend checking out Smith Gray Buick GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Gray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Zaphiris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 19, 2018

"great customer experience"

- TRUCKER78

Mark took time away from his day off because I told him the only time I could be in Meadville was on a Saturday morning. He was polite and friendly,no pressure and answered all of my questions. I had been looking for a reasonable priced truck that was in good condition and I found it at Smith Gray.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Laperriere
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Zaphiris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 13, 2018

"Everyone was very professional"

- lobo5919

Such a polite and professional group of people, Dave, Justin and Jim were all great, no pressure, and all question were answered. Justin was very helpful in reviewing the new car features with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Gray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Zaphiris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave Merritt
June 05, 2018

"Amazing service "

- Eyoung1800

The service is outstanding and the quality of the way the workers take care of you is incredible. I highly recommend going to smith gray to get your vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Gray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Zaphiris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 24, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Jfair42

Smith Gray employees are amazing, they make sure that you know everything about the vehicle and are happy with your purchase before you leave. I wouldn’t want to buy a car from anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Gray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Zaphiris
1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results