About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Smith Imports

4.9

60 Lifetime Reviews

2965 S 3rd St, Memphis, Tennessee 38109 Directions
Sales: (901) 332-2130

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Smith Imports

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"SCAMMERS, LIARS AND DEFRAUDERS!"

- Benjamin Apollos

"Deceitful Business Practices and Flat Faced Lies!" - Very Unhappy Customer! THE $200 DISCOUNT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE FOR THE MILITARY DISCOUNT, OF WHICH THEY FINALLY RELUCTANTLY DID AFTER WE COMPLAINED TO AMERICAN EXPRESS ABOUT THE BAD SERVICE. READ CAREFULLY, ANDY SMITH’S RESPONSES AS HE’S PLAYING WITH WORDS. THE $200.00 DISCOUNT IS THE MILITARY DISCOUNT BUT HE’S TRYING TO GET YOU DISTRACTED TO THINK THAT HE GAVE A MILITARY DISCOUNT OF 10% AND A $200.OO DISCOUNT FOR MY INCONVENIENCE AS IF HE SETTLED THE ISSUE OF THE INCONVENIENCE THEY CAUSED ME. $200.00 IS EXACTLY 10% OF THE $2000.00 WE PAID HIM. THE FACT THAT HE IS ADDRESSING THE INCONVENIENCE THEY CAUSED ME IS DIRECT ADMITTANCE TO THE PROBLEMS THAT FOLLOWED ME ENTRUSTING MY BUSINESS WITH THEM. CAR REPAIR COMPANIES HAVE ALL TYPES OF TRICKS THEY CAN USE TO GET AN ENGINE LIGHT TO GO OFF UNTIL YOU GET THE CAR OFF THE CAR LOT, KNOWING THAT THE LIGHT WILL REAPPEAR AFTER THE CAR’S COMPUTER DETECTS THAT THE CAR IS STILL NOT REPAIRED. THE MOST IMPORTANT POINT TO GATHER HERE IS THAT ANDY SMITH (SMITH IMPORTS) DID NOT AND DOES NOT HAVE THE PROPER DIAGNOSTIC MACHINE FOR MY 2006 BMW. HE TOLD ME THAT HIS BMW DIAGNOSTIC MACHINE STARTS WITH YEARS 2010 TO DATE. LET HIM ADDRESS THIS ISSUE BECAUSE IF HE’D HAD TOLD ME THIS WHEN I FIRST BROUGHT MY CAR TO HIM THEN HE WOULDN’T HAVE CREATED THIS MESS, WE HAVE TO DAY HE STATED THIS CLEARLY IN THE FORMAL COMPLAINT I MADE TO HIM VIA TEXT, WHEN HE RESPONDED TO ME. I DID NOT TAKE MY CAR BACK TO SMITH IMPORTS BECAUSE HE DID NOT PROVIDE PROOF TO ME THAT HE TOOK MY CAR TO MID-TOWN MOTORS OR ROADSHOW BMW. WOULD YOU TRUST SOMEONE WHO WITHOUT YOUR PERMISSION TOOK YOUR CAR TO ANOTHER MECHANIC TO SEE IF IT NEEDS REPAIRS? NO, YOU WOULDN’T. TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION THAT THESE MECHANICS HAVE HAD THEIR HAND IN YOUR MOTOR AND THEY TOO ARE NOW RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ONGOING ISSUES. I CALLED AND SPOKE WITH THE SHOP MANAGER AT MID-TOWN MOTORS AND HE STATED THAT THE OWNER AND MYSELF DOES NOT WANT TO GET INVOLVED WITH THE MESS THAT ANDY SMITH HAS CREATED” AND I QUOTE. HE CAN MAKE LIFE MUCH EASIER ON HIM TO JUST REFUND ME MY MONEY AND PAY ME FOR DAMAGES. I AM A 2 TIME DEPLOYED VETERAN WITH PTSD AS THEY ALREADY KNOW AND THIS EXPERIENCE HAS ROBBED ME OF EMOTIONAL PEACE IMMEASURABLEY. ITS ALL EGO FOR THIS GUY NOW, BUT HE’S ABOUT TO PAY FOR THAT WHEN I TAKE HIM TO COURT. ONCE I DO THAT I WILL POST THE COURT FINDINGS ON ALL THE MAJOR REVIEW SITES AS WELL. BE WISE ANDY! DO THE RIGHT THING ANDY. KEEP IN MIND IF HE DOES A 22 YEAR DEPLOYED DISABLED VETERAN THIS WAY, HE’LL DO IT TO YOU! LASTLY, LYING ON ME IS DEFAMATION AND ANOTHER ISSUE I’M SUEING YOU! 2nd time posting this. As of November 14, 2018 Andy Smith still has not refunded my money and damages. Although he had John Adams, his manager called me this past September 19, 2018, apologizing and asking me to remove my true, but negative to them reviews I posted on BBB, Dealer Rater and others. As of today, 11/14/18, my car is still broken. This month makes the 15th month they've refused to pay me for my damages .Last week, my attorney's began the legal suit procedures. I have all the paperwork to prove it. Respond to this review with your phone and email address and I'll get it to you! Benjamin Apollos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Adams
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andy Smith, the Owner and VETO, the manager he said he was going to fire
October 23, 2018

"A great first time experience."

- LA.LEWIN

This was my first purchase from Smith Imports. Everyone was extremely helpful and attentive. There was none of the usual pressure associated with purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charles Coleman
October 05, 2018

"Spectacular Customer Service"

- Skyhiller15

Smith Imports not only has quality vehicles, they also have quality salespeople who go the extra mile for their customers. You will not be dissappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ralph-buyer for Smith Imports, Charles Coleman
Oct 08, 2018 -

Smith Imports responded

Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to doing business with you again!

October 02, 2018

"Trust"

- grits

Buying a car can be an intimidating process. Buying a used car can be downright scary. Fortunately, my sons steered me to Smith Imports, and Andy's crew delivered just what my boys had promised: knowledge, professionalism, candor, and realistic pricing. If, like me, you're a woman who doesn't know a carburetor from a transmission, I would suggest that these guys are people you can trust not to take advantage. (And I love, love, love my 'new' Mercedes!!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charles Coleman
Oct 04, 2018 -

Smith Imports responded

On behalf of the Smith Imports team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! We appreciate your business!

October 02, 2018

"Easy as 1, 2, 3"

- amy-alex

I just made my Fifth car purchase from Smith Imports. It is so easy for me because I am always in a hurry and have little patience (one of my many defects of character). i find the car I want online, drive to the dealership to see it in person and ask what my car is worth in trade in. I am usually in and out in less than an hour. I have had nothing but positive experiences with Smith Imports.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paula Keltner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 04, 2018 -

Smith Imports responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We really appreciate you being such a loyal customer and helping share the word about Smith Imports. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

October 02, 2018

"Great experience"

- boydterry45

I really enjoyed the dealership to customer service the salesman the total package was really professional and enjoyed it.. I will refer to dealership to every friend and family that I know..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charles Coleman
Oct 04, 2018 -

Smith Imports responded

We welcome you to the family, Terry! We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. It’s also great to know that it’s an experience you’d recommend to friends and family as well. We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come.

September 12, 2018

"Great Experience"

- ike9226

I was incredibly happy with Smith Imports, specifically Paula and the John. I visited Smith Imports to check out one of their Mercedes. I was comparing their car with the Mercedes dealership in Memphis. The price was unbeatable at Smiths and they took care of everything, so the deal was easy. I had my own financing and a trade in, which they gave me top dollar for. The whole experience was smooth and I did not have to follow up once because they were on top of every step. I would absolutely suggest them anyone looking for a good car from a good dealer. I will also be visting them when it is time for my next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paula Keltner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 12, 2018 -

Smith Imports responded

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! It's our customers that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business, one of which we're really proud of, the exceptional customer service! We look forward to doing business with you again!

September 11, 2018

"smith imports"

- weeds9

Excellent support and inventory consists of only quality cars .Smith Imports is the place to visit if considering a Mercedes Benz . Check website used inventory .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micah Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 12, 2018 -

Smith Imports responded

Thank you for the positive review! Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Smith Imports with only the best there is to offer.

September 10, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- kthompson294

Micah was my salesman that helped me along the way during my purchase of my vehicle and he was extremely helpful and courteous. This was a very low stress, low pressure environment and I was given the ability to proceed through the process at my own pace. Every time I mentioned Smith Imports to any of my friends or colleagues, they were familiar with the credibility of the place and said that they have heard nothing but good things which made me feel even more comfortable in my decision to deal with them. I'd happily shop with Smith Imports again for my next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micah Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 12, 2018 -

Smith Imports responded

On behalf of us all at Smith Imports, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Micah. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. We look forward to doing business with you again!

September 06, 2018

"TOP SHELF PROFESSIONALS"

- TYEREDDEN333

From the moment you drive on the lot, you will see how organized this lot is. Being greeted with smiles and knowledge of inventory were just a few things that held me there for a purchase. Im a very satisfied customer....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micah Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 12, 2018 -

Smith Imports responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Smith Imports. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We look forward to working with you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results