Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sons Kia

4.3

55 Lifetime Reviews

100 Sons Drive, McDonough, Georgia 30253 Directions
Sales: (678) 619-1393

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Sons Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2019

"Excellent experience!!"

- War_Eagle

First time at this dealer. Able to call and setup appointment for weekend service. In and out quickly with no hassles. Replacing my previous dealer - I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
May 01, 2019

"Great job, great service"

- Hybridhuman

After having a electronic failure that seemed to baffle the other shops the people at Sons Kia were able to help. They replaced my cranking battery in my Optima hybrid and updated all of my recalls that hadn't been handled. Myreon was a great help and was a joy to work with. I'd definitely recommend getting your Kia serviced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myreon Shockley
April 29, 2019

"Evon Hinds"

- Destiny

Even though I'm not very happy with the customer service that I got in the service center due to the girl that was very rude, however the salesman that I work with was amazing and pretty much everyone else that I met the whole day I was at Kia. They were very polite and always offering me something to drink or something to eat or asking if I was okay I just want to give a shout out to Evon Hinds my salesman you're amazing keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evon Hinds
April 29, 2019

"So disappointed...................."

- Unhappy customer

This is the first time in 4 years I have posted a negative review for Sons Kia. I am very disappointed in Sons Kia. I have bought 3 Kia Optima's in the last 4 years, a 2015, a 2016 and a 2017. The first two were totaled, me, not at fault, and I loved the Optima and the dealership, so I bought the 3rd Optima in May of 2017, fully loaded, with the extra $4000 warranty included, that included all electrical etc. I have maintained the car at that dealership and never had a problem. 3 weeks ago, I woke up to a dead battery. With the car completely dead, I could not enter the vehicle so I call roadside service. They came out, opened the car and jump started it. All good!! 7 days later, both on Mondays, I went out to go to work and the car was dead. Since the car was less than 2 years old, I had it towed to the dealership. They called to let me know it was only my battery, and although it was less than 2 years old, was no longer under warranty. The kicker was, they wanted $329 for a battery. I was floored. No pro rated, no nothing, just $329. I reminded them of our history, and they really didn't care. So, we called and found that same "special" battery for $207 right down the road and it has a full four year warranty. We went to pick up the car at Kia, and I nicely explained they just let a good customer walk out the door. Again, no response. So, I spend $40,000 on a car, my third car in 3 years, and you let me walk. Shame on you. I will let the same world that I had previously told how wonderful you were, know you let me walk for a battery, less than 2 years old. Thanks Mario, you're a sport!!! Shame shame shame on you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario
March 18, 2019

"Excellent service"

- KeKe

Excellant customer service I bought my car in for the 1st time. Dana, Justin, Brian, Myreon & Hailey were friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help me. I feel confident in the repairs and maintainence they did on my vehicle. Its hard now a days to find an HONEST & FREINDLY people. We were treated like royalty!!! They treated my vehicle as if it were their own. Make ya feel like they already know ya , like family. Sons Kia will be my KeKe's (K900) Dr. for life! 🤗Thanks for all you do!!! Look forward to seeing ya'll again 😎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana, Justin, myeron, Hailey and Brian
February 14, 2019

"Interested in closing the deal only"

- Jeb1996

Went in to kia mcdonough and everyone seemed real helpful. Bought the car my wkfe wanted and thought everything was fine. Next day i was to bring the car in for a complete detail and to fix the heated seat and thats where things went wrong. Came in at 1:30 and waited to 6:30 just to find out they couldnt fix the seat so hey at least is detailed and went home. Woke up next morning and my wife wanted to take pictures of her with new stinger and we noticed detail wasnt done (glue on side doors and stickers on rear lights) and also there were 2 tiny blemishes or chips in rear bumper so we took it to service manager showed him and he said they would take care of it. 3 days later and now we are responsible for the bumper because the service manager said he looked at the camera and didnt see any evidence of damage. He then offered to show me and i asked if he could put it on a thumdrive so i could look on my time he said ok but still have not gotten it and was never apologised to for the bad detail. On my trade in the salesman was to take my amp and sub out of my van because it was in the back lot and in his words it will be no problem (it was late and he said he would get them hence why detail wasnt finished). I asked again 2 days later if he procured my equipment and he said he was working on it then day after he apologised and said he was sorry he forgot. Now i am getting mad as my wife is in tears and it just doesnt seem that anyone really cares. Kia motors gets involved at this point and agrees to pay for the repair of my rear bumper. Ok so i call kia mcdonough to confirm with them and the sales gm tells me not to call them anymore we will call you because i called already once that day so i said fine but what about the amp and sub the click he hung up. Now understand we bought this car on the last day of january and as of this writing its the 13th of feb they have had the car most 95percent of the time. I have to say that Kim over at the dealership was the only one who actually tried to help me and set up a rental for us and apologised for the actions of everyone involved (even the service manager instructed no one to talk to me but management). So as of now still no car and just waiting to see what they will do to make this right. My wife is a blogger so after this experience is finished we have some audio and video of our experience at kia so hopefully when we get the stinger back we will show what the end result of this is..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kari,Ej,Troy,Lisa
February 01, 2019

"nothing to say best day ever"

- nothing to say best day ever

nothing to say best day ever I've been told no many times but sons Kia said yes. Now I'm driving a new Kia. Now I telling everyone. Sons Kia did it for me. best day ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
perry elliot
January 23, 2019

"Deceptive sales"

- wcr3

I bought a new Sorrento and I am very happy with the vehicle. I am not happy however about the way I was treated when I had a complaint. We were sold an extended warranty for bumper to bumper coverage, to last for 10 years or 100000miles. When we looked closer at the paperwork, it was only for 84 months, to start from when I bought the car. I went back to the dealership, and we were basically called liars. A call to KIA Motors resulted in @ phone calls and nothing else. Beware when you enter the finance office, they are very slick at covering up portions of what you sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember
January 19, 2019

"Sales and Service are Great"

- YogaWoman

I would highly recommend Sons Kia. I bought my Kia But I at this dealership and the salesman, Joel, was great to work with. I told him what I wanted and he did not fully rally around. He brought out the Niro model I wanted, in one of the colors I specified. We went for a test drive and I bought that car that same day. The service department has been excellent in scheduling appointments, estimating his long the service would take, and getting me in and out of the service department as promised. Hudson and Juan in Service have both been really great to work with on the routine services calls and the one safety recall I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel, Myreon, Juan
January 08, 2019

"First time "

- ginger426

It was my first time taking my car to a dealer ship. It was an awesome experience. They were upfront. I scheduled an appointment fast with Jose. He got me in and out in a good amount of time. Went over the issues and pricing with me. They have a great waiting room. Just good service all around & great prices

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results