About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sound Ford

4.6

205 Lifetime Reviews

101 SW Grady Way, Renton, Washington 98057 Directions
Sales: (425) 235-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

205 Reviews of Sound Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2018

"Thank you Jay.Nabu.Kwok"

- Suzanne

Got the F-350 that I needed in a short amount of time. A lot of helpful employees at this dealership. I like their sales model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Nabu Kwok
September 25, 2018

"Sound Ford Review"

- Shelb101

Sound Ford has been absolutely terrible to work with! My husband and I originally purchased our 2016 Ford Explorer there a year ago and at the initial time of purchase the sales person was very friendly. We purchased our vehicle on a weekend, but because they were going to replace the floor mats, repair a cabin dome light and do the pre-owned certification we were not able to pick it up until a Monday. On the Monday we came to pick up the vehicle they handed us the keys and said we were good to go. Upon getting into the vehicle we realized that the floor mats were not replaced, the cabin dome light was not repaired, and they did not provide us any paperwork for the pre-owned certification. At the time they apologized and advised that they would need to keep the vehicle for another day or two to address these concerns. At the time we wondered what the heck they did over the weekend, as they had told us we had to leave the vehicle there for them to address the issues. None the less we were able to look past it and move on with our new vehicle. However just over a year later we have now been experiencing issues with the power steering. I took the vehicle into a local Ford Dealership (as Sound Ford is not the closest one to me) and the problem was diagnosed. Because we were not sure what the Certified Pre-Owned Status entailed we asked the Ford Dealership that we brought the vehicle into. They said that we would need to contact Sound Ford, as they did not show it as having a Pre-owned Certification. Upon calling Sound Ford we were transferred between 6 different individuals, 2 of which adamantly argued with us that the vehicle was not Certified Pre-owned. After a great deal of argument we finally ended up with a finance manager named Joe. He did some research and advised that the dealership forgot to file the certification with the manufacturer and that they would need to try and correct it somehow on their end. The dealership ended up offering us a loaner car, but said we would need to come and get it. Because we were already down a vehicle this was a challenge. After much argument with them, over the fact that the other Ford dealership could have started repairs right away had this shown correctly in the system they hesitantly delivered us a loaner vehicle. On the fourth day after initial contact with Joe I finally heard back. He left a voicemail advising that everything was corrected and that we were good to go ahead and get the vehicle repaired. Upon contacting my local Ford Dealership they said that it would not be covered, due to the fact that it was at 48,950 miles instead of the 48,000 limit. They suggested we call Sound Ford for confirmation. My husband ended up calling Joe on his office and cell phone with no returned call. We then called the dealership and spoke with a receptionist who said that she would have someone call us back by 4:30pm. 4:30 ended up passing so we called back and spoke with another receptionist who assured us that someone would call us before they go home for the day at 9pm. We sat by the phone, and not a single call. Long story short, am I upset that my vehicle is not covered under the pre-owned certification-of course! However, I understand it is what it is. What I am truly disappointed in is the amount calls I have had to place, and arguing I have had to do just to get a simple answer. Had Sound Ford actually filed the paperwork in the first place none of this would have transpired the way it did. Now I am left having to drive 2-3 hours on a Wednesday night with a 1-year old to return a loaner car and going another week without my personal vehicle all because of their error.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe-Finance
August 08, 2018

"great day bought a new F150 LXT"

- dealingwithcar123

We met Bill. He showed us some trucks, we made a good choice. Bought a new truck! He was very nice and Inette took us for a test drive. We are happy with our purchase. We have been to several dealerships and looked at many trucks. We were thinking of buying a used truck.. Bill showed us a 2018 new F150 and we bought it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill and Inette
July 10, 2018

"Recent purchase - 2018 Ford Escape Titanium"

- CristieC

My husband and I bought our Explorer from Sound Ford in 2013. I needed an upgrade and we decided to go back to Sound after much research. The team was really great to work with. Inette Wolff, Product Specialist and Kwok, one of the Sales Managers were REALLY helpful! They made the process of buying a new car so easy. Inette took much time explaining all of the features. She also gave me good advice on comparing the SEL vs. Titanium. Financing was also a breeze!! Thanks for the wonderful experience. I will definitely recommend Sound to anyone looking for a Ford. LOVE my new wheels!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Inette Wolff, Kwok Yau and Nabu Thomas - All GREAT!!!
June 13, 2018

"Great experience looking for a Mustang GT"

- SteveC

6/13/2018 I stopped in about a week ago just window shopping. I wanted to take a good look at the late model Mustangs and see if I liked how they drive and what option packages were available. I was met by Alex, a "product specialist", and Kesh, who I believe is a sales manager. As a product specialist, I discovered that they aren't the typical commissioned sales people. Not only are they non-commissioned (so there's no sales pressure), they are also trained in many aspects of car sales, including washing and prep. Alex was very helpful and showed me the variety of cars they had and demonstrated the latest technologies that Ford incorporated into the cars and accompanied me on a nice test drive of the Mustang GT. But....I had to tell them that my wife was out of town for a few more days and I couldn't go any farther (yes, it was true). Before my wife's return, their sales manager, Brian Camp, personally called me at home to thank me for coming in and offered any help that I might want. The great thing here is, that after talking with Brian, I discovered that he's a tremendous asset for the dealership having owned a multitude of Mustangs in his life and knows all about them. Good to know! A few days go by and my wife met me there after work, again, mostly window shopping for her this time. Product specialists Mikkeli and Natasha helped me this time and were wonderful to work with. Both were very informative and friendly. In the end, I found the car that I was looking for, with most of the options that I wanted, in their inventory for the right price! Financing was a breeze with their financial guy, Nabu, who has access to most if not all of the available credit issuing agencies around here. After sale support has been great also. They didn't just forget about me now that the sale is done. This has been a totally positive experience for me and I recommend to anyone to give the folks at Sound Ford a chance to earn your business. And, no, I'm not receiving a single penny for writing up this positive review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Camp, Alex, Kesh, Mikkeli, Natasha
May 12, 2018

"Worst Shopping Experience Ever- They Won’t Leave Me Alone!"

- gronenthalr

I was looking for a very specific type of car, and I found one listed on CARFAX- a 2011 Honda Fit. I called ahead and asked about the car, and they told me they still had it and to come down and test drive it. I drove 45 minutes to get there in traffic, not a long way, but still a chunk of time, and when I got there they told me they sold the car and no longer had it. I was upset and ready to leave, but they saw me going and latched on like piranhas to try and get a sale. They asked me about my price range and assured me they could find me the car I was looking for, but I knew they didn’t have anything in my price range and make that I wanted (I was looking for the Asian makers- Honda, Toyota, Hyundai, Nissan, etc). I should have just said no thank you and left, but they insisted that they had something for me. They ended up showing me a Toyota Corolla that was $2K over my price point and honestly wasn’t in that great condition (there were problems with the braking and scratches on the outside). When I returned from the test drive, they talked to me about financing, and gave me a long lecture about how I couldn’t afford the monthly payments for the car (no kidding- you showed me one over my price point!). Later that week, I saw a newer Corolla in much better condition, with 40K less miles, for the same price, so they’re up selling at least this car, if not other ones. And on top of it all, THEY WON’T STOP CALLING ME. They call me on a daily basis, and if I let it go to voicemail they’ll call back without leaving a voicemail. I’ve asked them to stop calling me several times, and they still do. Yesterday I asked to speak to the manager and told them to stop calling, and they called again. Worst dealership experience ever. Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
May 01, 2018

"Sound Ford is awesome!"

- Fordguy

James and Mackinzie we're great to work with. If you're looking for your next vehicle. Go to Sound Ford and see James and Mackinzie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James and Mackinzie
April 30, 2018

"James is the reason we bought with Sound Ford."

- Brad P

James is the reason we bought with Sound Ford. Hands down he provided one of the best customer service experiences I’ve had. The sales staff were exceptional as well and made our first car buying experience a breeze. Thanks fellas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Bill, Nabu
March 31, 2018

"Stress free!"

- CambieF

Shelby was an amazing product specialist to work with! She was patient with my son and I since we were only a few days into car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby, Bill
February 21, 2018

"2018 F150 purchase"

- Wolffman

2018 F-150. I was looking for a hard to find F150 for a while with no luck. Inette and Kwok were able to locate what I was looking for at another dealer and made arrangements to bring it to Sound Ford so I could purchase it. Kwok was extremely fair with my trade in and Inette was patient showing me the truck and taking for a good test drive. Nabu took the time to explain the financing and warranties and found me the lowest interest rate. If you are looking for a car or truck, you really need to stop in here and let them find what you need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Inette, Kwok, Nabu, James
1
...
1 - 10 of 205 results