Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sound Ford

4.2

214 Lifetime Reviews

101 SW Grady Way, Renton, Washington 98057 Directions
Call (425) 235-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

214 Reviews of Sound Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2019

"very helpful "

- maccuong

at first it was a rough start but it was made better when I was able to get a good deal on a new transit I suggest working with Paul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
November 19, 2019

"fast and easy "

- Judith

thank you Paul and ha lee for making everything so easy and helping me set up my ford pass app. had a good time talking with Paul he was very helpful in showing me the car and how to use the ford pass app thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Singh
November 18, 2019

"Out of Town Deal"

- Brody

Found an online deal from out of town, called to be sure I wouldn't be thrown for a loop if I made the trip. I was convinced I was getting a great deal, so I made the trip the next day. By the time I arrived they were already cleaning and preparing the vehicle for me, and were very pleasant to work with. I've had the new vehicle for a few days and it's all going well so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peyton
October 29, 2019

"I’ve bought 6 cars from Sound Ford over the years and I..."

- Jessvh1

I’ve bought 6 cars from Sound Ford over the years and I honestly won’t go anywhere else. They’re knowledgeable and always willing to work with you if you’re on a budget. Kwok and Nabu always take the time to answer my questions and it’s that type of service that will keep me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwok, Nabu
October 12, 2019

"Ask specific questions-Don’t trust the sales staff’s opinion"

- Highwayman

Just purchased a used 2011 Rav4 from Sound Ford. I had the Salesman send me pictures of all the exterior flaws and paint chips. I asked about the engine and if everything was in working order. Everything looked acceptable so I bought the car sight unseen as I live miles away. I picked the car up and immediately noticed the TPMS sensor light was on. Not a big deal but it should have been mentioned. What really pissed me off was the 2 golf ball sized areas of paint peeling above the windshield that should have been noticed and brought to my attention when the exterior photos were taken and sent to me. Buyer beware. I’ll never buy a car sight unseen again and I’ll never go back to Sound Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ha Lee
July 13, 2019

"Please don’t go here"

- Pjt5959

f there was a way to rate sound ford zero stars I would. They had our car for a month, misdiagnosed our problem, and only begrudgingly fixed our car. When they first told us it was done my wife returned a rental supplied free to us by the dealer who sold us the car (Renton Kia). They were right across the street from sf. Problem was sf had not fixed the car (they never even test drove it). Sf agreed to provide a loaner because Kia was closed. We live 1:15 from Renton so we had no choice. One month later, when they finally fixed the problem we returned the car they charged us $165 for a cleaning fee for the loaner car. We returned the car clean, they said things like "it was full of dog hair" (we don't own a dog). We complained to the BBB but sf denied everything. This was last December and I've waited 7 months before posting this. Sf has made no attempt to correct anything that happened. It's easy to see why their rated 2 stars (I'm surprised it's not lower). We obviously won't be using them again and our experience with them has convinced us not to buy a ford again. Please don't use sf for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager and owner
April 15, 2019

"Finally a shoot straight dealership"

- ExpeditionXLT2019max!

5 stars hands down for each step in buying a suv. Website very helpful in that it showed the window sticker. We called to verify questions regarding a specific suv. Lucas showed us the suv and gave us all the time needed to drive and look, touch, play etc. once decided on the suv kapil “Bill” rajpal sales manager was awesome! No bs, no stalling, he shoot straight and was not trying to up sell us. We quickly came to agreement then saw joe seppen in finance. He was very similar to Bill, he shoot straight and was very helpful and beat our bank’s pre approval. I came back the next day to retrieve items from my trade in and again Bill was there to help and solve any issues. Give sound ford a chance at earning your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas, kapil “bill” rajpal, Joe seppen
April 11, 2019

"Truly one of the best"

- Francesca123

I came to sell my car thru Kelly Blue Book and they delivered spot on. No bull whatsoever, they made it clear , simple, and easy. Bertha and Jerry were great and actually made the visit fun. Something that one usually can never say about a car dealership. I highly recommend this place They are a fine example for others. Thank you Jerry and Bertha appreciated the way you do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bertha and Jerry
April 07, 2019

"Great Used Car Experience!"

- Greg

We have nothing but great things to say about our experience at the Ford Renton dealership. Jasneet initially greeted us with a very friendly face and took us on a test drive with our Ford Escape. Jason was the salesperson that worked with us throughout the process – he was very professional and also honest with all of our questions (also while we were waiting had a nice conversation with Bill as well). Again, they all genuinely seemed like nice people. When finishing up with the purchase (and working with Nabu) it continued to be a pleasant experience. He was also accommodating and down to earth just like all the other staff. Prior to going to Sound Ford, we visited a handful of other dealerships. Our experiences ranged from sales staff not willing to negotiate with pricing (stating that the cars were already aggressively priced – although they kept having to lower them each week) to another dealership who actually asked us to put gas into the SUV we were test driving and jumped out of the vehicle to help another client who they recognized as a previous customer. These were pretty miserable moments in us working with the used car dealership crowd. What we ended up with at Sound Ford was a sales staff willing to work with us, spend the time to attract us as a client, and ultimately sell us a vehicle we are very pleased to drive. Thank you Sound Ford for all your efforts and hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasneet, Jason, Bill, Nabu
September 26, 2018

"Thank you Jay.Nabu.Kwok"

- Suzanne

Got the F-350 that I needed in a short amount of time. A lot of helpful employees at this dealership. I like their sales model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Nabu Kwok
1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results