Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

South Bay Ford Lincoln

3.2

43 Lifetime Reviews

5100 W Rosecrans Ave, Hawthorne, California 90250 Directions
Sales: (888) 890-2965

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of South Bay Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2019

"Good sales experience. Horrible service experience. "

- Alanna M.

I will start off this review with the only positive I have. In regard to the sales team here at SouthBay, I would say they have some very friendly and helpful customer service. Guillermo Longo (sales consultant) was a pleasure to deal with and gave me great insight on the vehicle's we test drove. He is the reason this review gets 1 star. As for the service department, I am utterly disgusted. I will start off with how stand offish Mike Pendleton (service manager) is. From someone who has owned a Ford Fusion for the last 4 years, I have never had any serious issues with my vehicle outside routine maintenance. I drove my sedan cross country (from NY to Cali) the beginning of this year. My vehicle came in for a recommended transmission service about 3 months ago and this week my vehicle is no longer functioning. Mike from the jump told me it was wrong to assume the dealership had any play in this. He failed to realize I too work at a dealership and I know how the game goes. While at my recent service I was not informed of any trans leaks, etc. After having the vehicle towed in by AAA who informed me that they believed my transmission oil was what was leaking, the service dept is now informing me of the leak between my transmission and transfer case. One of the main causes of this would be the output shaft seal. I was told my vehicle was test driven and safe after. I later found out that the transmission oil used in my vehicle was also an aftermarket product !! I go to the dealership for OEM parts and original everything. I was not informed of this until recently. I have now opened a case with corporate and a wait a call back from the General Manager Dan Mueller in regard to my case. I wish I would've done more research before coming to this dealership. Because I have heard nothing but horrible reviews about their service. Be careful of the shady business that is done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Pendleton
1.0
Other Employees : Guillermo Longo
Aug 05, 2019 -

South Bay Ford Lincoln responded

Alanna, Thank you for leaving a detailed review and recognizing Guillermo. We are so sorry that you had a negative experience in service. Please feel free to contact our Fixed Operations Manager at 310-706-6000. We look forward to speaking with you and working towards a resolution. Sincerely, Lori

June 12, 2019

"Amazing Service"

- Anthos75

I don’t understand these poor reviews I had an absolute wonderful experience at this dealership. I went into to the dealership on 6/10/2019 to lease a new Ford Flex and it's been a wonderful experience. First of all I was greeted my a extremely friendly and knowledgeable young salesman Mohmed Mulla it was like striking gold with this guy laid back and such a genuinely nice guy. The vehicle I wanted was not at this dealership so the Sales Manager Adolfo Toledo went out of his way to locate the exact vehicle at a better price then was originally agreed upon to be delivered on 6/11/2019. The following day I received a call that the sales rep from trading dealership wasn't available to complete deal which raised red flags for me you here about people having such bad experiences so I came back to the dealership to get a refund on my deposit. Once there I was greeted by Mohmed and the Floor Manager Howard Malinsky who apologized for the failure to trade for the vehicle and that's when they really went above and beyond to remedy the situation and make a customer happy. I ended up leaving the dealership with a Ford Explorer that I shouldn't of been able to afford but they really went that extra mile. I've never recommended or had a wonderful experience buying a car but the employees of South Bay Ford are great if your looking for a Ford give them a try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard Malinsky, Mohmed Mulla & Adolfo Toledo
May 25, 2019

"Fantastic Customer Service"

- sara matin

I traded in my lease for a new lease working with Dale, who I worked with three years ago. He took care of everything for me, including little details like syncing my phone. I worked with Mark Jaime who helped with everything related to financing and even remembered me from three years ago. I got a great deal (even my husband was impressed). Mark asked questions about things like how long my drive to work is, ensuring I won't go over miles. I remember he did that for me last time and with a new job in LA, it was appreciated, again! I recommend Dale and Mark to anyone looking for great customer service and a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale (Sales), Mark Jaime (Finance)
November 18, 2017

"A Waste of Time"

- Ruserious

My wife and I tried to buy a truck and a guy named Simon showed me several cars in about 5 minutes. Then he said, "I need to take care of another customer," and never came back! We waited about 20 minutes and left. This place is real special!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Simon Larbi
July 17, 2017

"South Bay Ford Review"

- 'Mustangs Today'

“Five Stars” says it all! From the first time I visited South Bay Ford to the day I drove off in a new 2017 Mustang, my experiences at this dealership have been fantastic. Looking at the inventory online and then visiting the dealership to actually see the cars, allowed me to compare the different trim levels and to meet the very nice and knowledgeable staff who work there. Mr. Patrick Purcell, a Fleet Manager, was the one who assisted and guided me with the search for my Mustang. He is simply the best when it comes to making sure that the customer finds the right car with the proper equipment. Naturally, South Bay's inventory and sales prices fit nicely into my car search, so I was able to choose a car directly from the lot. After a test drive, it was 'Game Over' - I was Sold! The car was everything my old Mustang was, but only newer & better. The 2017 is not my first Mustang and, for sure, it will not be my last... I can say this because, I got a great lease on a great car (and you should too!). The people at a dealership really do make a difference, and I trust that you will find South Bay Ford to be one satisfying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Patrick Purcell
June 20, 2017

"Really bad costumer service "

- Errkkko.co

Don't waste your time they're not there to help they just want your money I could write stories of all my three visits but not trynna waste your time reading just do yourself a favor and don't go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn't get the name it was an older lady for the service and the salesman was an African American man
Aug 04, 2017 -

South Bay Ford Lincoln responded

Sorry you feel this way about your experience at the service department. I would like to hear further details of your visits. Feel free to contact me LoriK@SouthBayFord.com or 310-706-6190. Sincerely, Lori ~South Bay Ford

March 06, 2017

"Waste of time, no deal. "

- InTheMarket

The salesmen here play nothing but games, lie about APRs you qualify for and offer nothing for your trade in. The used vehicles have problems and are outrageous in regards to pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales staff
Apr 06, 2017 -

South Bay Ford Lincoln responded

I'd like to hear more detailed feedback on what we could have done differently. We would like to earn your business My email address is lorik@southbayford.com - Thank you, Lori South Bay Ford Lincoln

October 09, 2016

"south bay ford the best dealer"

- dowal87

Walked in this dealer to check out the new 2017 mustangs. We had no plan of purchasing any car at the moment we were pasing by and decided to check them out. We were greeted by Max Miranda one of the best sales reps we have ever spoken to. He gaves us detailed information about the car and the variety of plans we had to choose from the i4 the v6 and the gt v8 as well .Thanks to Max we got the new 2017 mustang . Great Customer Service !!!! Highly recommend this place. ! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Miranda
September 16, 2016

"Hi prinessa lewis "

- Lady p

South bay ford dealer in Hawthorne are best in town I got 2017 fusion from there .Freddyk help me he is the best .I didn't just get a brand new car but I'm part of the ford family now cause that way they treat u there .If you're part of ford family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddy
September 13, 2016

"Learning how to use the sync3 system."

- Jeansedge

After purchasing an edge titanium we were somewhat overcome by the highly technical nature of the snyc3 system. We called south bay ford asking for help. We made an appointment to have the system described to us in as simple a way as possible. My wife and l are technically deficient to say the least. We were greeted by a very welcoming personable Internet manager named Freddy Karolos. He took us through each of the devices to be used in a clear and as complete a manner that would allow us to operate the basic system(at least to our limited capabilities). He offered to assist us at any time in the future if we needed any additional help. Needless to say we were extremely pleased with his clear and expert instruction. Freddy is a great asset to South Bay ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddy Karolos
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results