About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South Bay Ford Lincoln

3.2

40 Lifetime Reviews

5100 W Rosecrans Ave, Hawthorne, California 90250 Directions
Sales: (888) 890-2965

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of South Bay Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2017

"A Waste of Time"

- Ruserious

My wife and I tried to buy a truck and a guy named Simon showed me several cars in about 5 minutes. Then he said, "I need to take care of another customer," and never came back! We waited about 20 minutes and left. This place is real special!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Simon Larbi
July 17, 2017

"South Bay Ford Review"

- 'Mustangs Today'

“Five Stars” says it all! From the first time I visited South Bay Ford to the day I drove off in a new 2017 Mustang, my experiences at this dealership have been fantastic. Looking at the inventory online and then visiting the dealership to actually see the cars, allowed me to compare the different trim levels and to meet the very nice and knowledgeable staff who work there. Mr. Patrick Purcell, a Fleet Manager, was the one who assisted and guided me with the search for my Mustang. He is simply the best when it comes to making sure that the customer finds the right car with the proper equipment. Naturally, South Bay's inventory and sales prices fit nicely into my car search, so I was able to choose a car directly from the lot. After a test drive, it was 'Game Over' - I was Sold! The car was everything my old Mustang was, but only newer & better. The 2017 is not my first Mustang and, for sure, it will not be my last... I can say this because, I got a great lease on a great car (and you should too!). The people at a dealership really do make a difference, and I trust that you will find South Bay Ford to be one satisfying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Patrick Purcell
June 20, 2017

"Really bad costumer service "

- Errkkko.co

Don't waste your time they're not there to help they just want your money I could write stories of all my three visits but not trynna waste your time reading just do yourself a favor and don't go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn't get the name it was an older lady for the service and the salesman was an African American man
Aug 04, 2017 -

South Bay Ford Lincoln responded

Sorry you feel this way about your experience at the service department. I would like to hear further details of your visits. Feel free to contact me LoriK@SouthBayFord.com or 310-706-6190. Sincerely, Lori ~South Bay Ford

March 06, 2017

"Waste of time, no deal. "

- InTheMarket

The salesmen here play nothing but games, lie about APRs you qualify for and offer nothing for your trade in. The used vehicles have problems and are outrageous in regards to pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales staff
Apr 06, 2017 -

South Bay Ford Lincoln responded

I'd like to hear more detailed feedback on what we could have done differently. We would like to earn your business My email address is lorik@southbayford.com - Thank you, Lori South Bay Ford Lincoln

October 09, 2016

"south bay ford the best dealer"

- dowal87

Walked in this dealer to check out the new 2017 mustangs. We had no plan of purchasing any car at the moment we were pasing by and decided to check them out. We were greeted by Max Miranda one of the best sales reps we have ever spoken to. He gaves us detailed information about the car and the variety of plans we had to choose from the i4 the v6 and the gt v8 as well .Thanks to Max we got the new 2017 mustang . Great Customer Service !!!! Highly recommend this place. ! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Miranda
September 16, 2016

"Hi prinessa lewis "

- Lady p

South bay ford dealer in Hawthorne are best in town I got 2017 fusion from there .Freddyk help me he is the best .I didn't just get a brand new car but I'm part of the ford family now cause that way they treat u there .If you're part of ford family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddy
September 13, 2016

"Learning how to use the sync3 system."

- Jeansedge

After purchasing an edge titanium we were somewhat overcome by the highly technical nature of the snyc3 system. We called south bay ford asking for help. We made an appointment to have the system described to us in as simple a way as possible. My wife and l are technically deficient to say the least. We were greeted by a very welcoming personable Internet manager named Freddy Karolos. He took us through each of the devices to be used in a clear and as complete a manner that would allow us to operate the basic system(at least to our limited capabilities). He offered to assist us at any time in the future if we needed any additional help. Needless to say we were extremely pleased with his clear and expert instruction. Freddy is a great asset to South Bay ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddy Karolos
August 27, 2016

"Awesome service and pleasent "

- Gabe Mill

I got my car here in feb , it was such breeze . Pete made it extreme easy to find my next car. Great service with no gimmicks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Trozzo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 25, 2016

"Worst dealership ever"

- SouthbayFordVictim

Ordered a transit 250 cargo van in November 2015 and was told it would take around 6 weeks for delivery. 4 months later, in March 2016 the vehicle arrived. They then took the van to have the included $1000 of up fits to a place in Downey that is not associated with ford in any way. These "experts" drilled 137 holes in the side paneling to install 4 poorly cut and moldy plywood pieces and furthermore, improperly installed safety partitions. The installation instructions from ford say specifically not to do exactly what they did to install it, leaving metal shards that were dangerously close to the seat belt mechanisms and they drilled extra holes with self tapping screws because they couldn't align it properly despite multiple attempts. This botched job is not only dangerous and against fords specific instructions but they somehow value a 280 dollar partition and 2 panels of rotting plywood which The admittedly got at Home Depot and reluctantly said "yeah you have to go through the pile to get good ones" so they charged $700 dollars for a bad installation which they couldn't do properly even on a second attempt during which they drilled into the sub frame of the vehicle. One guy had his head under the van as the other ran a power drill down towards his face. And after all that the sliding door was obstructed from closing properly and was bent in addition to the extra holes in the floor, metal shavings in and around the seat belts and the 137 holes drilled into the vehicle with total disregard for ford specified "no drill zones." On top of all of that, The vehicle, which is black, also came from the factory with splotches of white paint on the rear end in two places and the sales rep Johnny Jaime chose to ignore that fact even when it was specifically pointed out on the delivery date that was also 4 months behind schedule. In the subsequent months I've been to two different ford dealerships a total of 5 times and made an additional visit to the non ford approved up fitters that have no sign outside their building and have more trash in their parking lot than cars, to which Johnny Jaime sent my brand new 37k$ vehicle to to have it drilled into by unbelievablely incompetent "professionals" with my 1k$ which I was never offered to use at a place of my choosing as the deal stipulated originally. In the 5 months I've had the van, I've driven it less than 3000 miles because of its unreliable driving and improperly installed safety features. Effectively, the vehicle has been stricken with problems and Ive not been able to use it effectively for my work and have lost considerable personal income as a result. I ordered it 10 months ago and am still dealing with it today and there's no end in sight. The service "specialists", especially DAVID HAYES and JOHNNY JAIME, are unhelpful, argumentative, and refuse to take any responsibility or even make the slightest attempt to be friendly or understanding. David Hayes wouldn't let me finish a sentence before cutting me off with some retort that absolved himself of responsibility or marginalized the issues. He didn't want to hear my complaint and basically refused to help in any way along with his gang of service thugs. He then lied about attempting to call us while the vehicle was on order which is absolutely absurd because they barely returned any of our phone calls during the 4 months the vehicle was on order. The only person there that was helpful in any way was Steve Lopez who listened and attempted to solve the problem The best he could. David Hayes and the entire South Bay ford racket should be avoided at all cost. David Hayes and Johnny Jaime shouldn't be in customer service, they aren't knowledgeable or specialists of any kind and they will lie and swindle and challenge your every word to absolve themselves of any sort of responsibility for their incompetence and errors. They don't care about anything but boasting about their illustrious dealership and sales records and they certainly don't want to hear about it if you have any sort of problem with a vehicle you buy from them. Worst experience I've ever had purchasing something from somewhere. You'll get better customer service from a stranger on craigslist than these scamming con artists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Hayes, Johnny Jaime
Aug 30, 2016 -

South Bay Ford Lincoln responded

South Bay Ford takes online reviews very seriously as we appreciate all feedback. Due to the true nature of the customer's last visit to our Service Department we are not allowed to comment further on this situation. It is our hope that each review is taken into consideration by readers to allow a more accurate picture of the overall experience our customers receive from both the Sales Department and the Service Department; our employee's care greatly about the level of service they provide on a daily basis to each guest that we have the opportunity to assist. Thank you kindly.

June 09, 2016

"Awesome service! "

- Galanj17

We recently bought a 2016 Ford explore with Max and had such a wonderful expierence. He was extremely patient, informative, and professional. After shopping around at other dealers max really worked with us and found what we needed for our lifestyle. After accepting on a deal and all the paper work (which was 11:30pm) max stuck around to make sure we had any questions for him, and made sure we felt confident with the vehicle. Really a great expierence

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Pendleton
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Max Miranda
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results