About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South Bay Mazda

4.7

44 Lifetime Reviews

20626 Hawthorne Blvd., Torrance, California 90503 Directions
Sales: (310) 974-8177

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of South Bay Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2019

"Terrible Experience"

- Mazda No More

I had an appointment this morning at 10am. I was there promptly at 10am. Saturday is always a busy day. Because of that, I made multiple calls to make sure I had an appointment. The appointment was made 2 weeks before. When I arrived at the dealership, the driveway was completely full and I was almost out on Hawthorne Blvd. I went inside to ask what is going on since I saw no service people outside in the bay. When I went inside, there was a line. I was waiting in line and heard the people in front of me mention they were dropping their car off early because they had other things to do even though their appointment was for 11:30am. I spoke up and said I had an appointment at 10am and I wanted to be taken care of first. They asked for my keys to move my car because it was blocking the driveway. I said yes it is because that is where I had to leave my car when I arrived. I told them I would give them my keys when they have finished my paperwork. I wanted to get done with what I needed and then they are free to do what they need. They were going to leave me standing there waiting on them while they serviced a customer and paperwork who had an appointment for 1.5 hours later. I refused to give them my keys and left the dealership. Through the course of owning this Mazda I have had 3 different dealerships service this vehicle and this dealership is the only one I have had a problem with. I live in Torrance and would buy another Mazda bed on the quality of the vehicle, but I will never buy one again while I live here because I will no go back to this dealership. Why make an appointment if the times are going to be completely ignored.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not offer their names
January 11, 2019

"1st-class service from Jay M. of South Bay Mazda Service Dpt"

- ZoomZoomer

South Bay Mazda is an amazing place to come for servicing your vehicle. Service advisor Jay M. is one of the best there is. He provides 1st class service and truly cares about your concerns and will go out of his way to make sure you are properly taken care of. The techs are fast and efficient, and the waiting area is clean, professional, and comfortable. I am a first time Mazda owner, having owned Nissans all my life. Theree is just no comparison in the level of service from this dealership, and that alone is reason enough for me to be a Mazda owner for the rest of my life. Thanks Jay and South Bay Mazda for a truly gratifying service experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Mendoza
December 08, 2018

"Southbay Mazda #1 once again......"

- Review specialist

Visited again my favorite Mazda dealership ( Southbay Mazda ). Steve at the service dept made sure my M5 was taken care of. Southbay Mazda has competitive prices for service, they only use O.E.M. parts. And have great communications with their customers. 5 stars to Steve in service for going above and beyond for getting vehicles complete, this super service advisor was even prepping vehicles outside. I recommend this Mazda dealership for all your Mazda maintenance service needs, and with excellent prices and specials. For the few people out there that complain about the 5 to 8% price difference compared to national service brands: Dont forget they are Mazda trained, use O.E.M parts, and they get it done right the first time. And if they still complain, well maybe they can't afford to own a MAZDA......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
STEVE: master service advisor.
December 06, 2018

"Service maintained "

- Riley 4278

Fanny is excellent at customer satisfaction. She very good at her job. She is a huge asset to the Mazda dealership. This was my second time working with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fanny Flores
November 29, 2018

"Great experience "

- Srgiles

The culture at this dealership is different from all the rest. Edgar in sales and Steve in service and Val in parts. Keep them and keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar,Steve in service Val in parts
November 26, 2018

"Good Dealership "

- Facewithfreckles@yahoo.com

The last time I bought a car from a different dealership I had a terrible experience. They were sexist, sneaky, and underhanded. Luckily, my experience with South Bay Mazda was different. They were upfront, seemed pretty honest lol. AFTER the purchase I saw some dings on the car that would have justified them bringing the price down a bit more (they said they couldn’t). That is all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Jeff, “The Manager”, Amanda
November 22, 2018

"Great"

- Khemepoo

Positive experience. I’ll definitely come back here. This was my first service and I have no complaints. Very nice group of people here. The snacks are a plus while you wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
October 10, 2018

"Amazing experience!"

- Cheryl

Super easy and fast with no pressure! Very professional from start to end! Customer service was outstanding! General manager Jeff was great, finance was easy and the salesman that helped me explained everything about my car at the end!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Donnell, Jamie and forgot the salesman’s name!
September 22, 2018

"Customer matters!"

- Neatta310

Thank you for your excellent customer service. I bought my CX-9 here this month. Sales, finance and parts personnel have all been attentive and friendly. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Jones
September 03, 2018

"Great Service"

- LeBeauf66

My service was a great experience with Steve. Explained what my evaluation and recommended services needed to be done. Steve was very professional, helpful and considerate. Turned in my rental the following day. Called the next because I had left a personal item in the rental car. Steve called to let me know he had found it and when I drove up, I did not even have to get out of the car. He was there as soon as I drove up. Excellent Service every time I have come for my maintenance services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results