About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South Bay Toyota

3.0

21 Lifetime Reviews

18416 S Western Ave, Gardena, California 90248 Directions
Sales: (310) 323-7800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of South Bay Toyota

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2017

"Great Teamwork"

- Sobaytoys

Team was proactive, meeting my needs, listened to my concerns, and all in timely matter. Did not take as long as I thought it would

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward, Bill, Ben
November 15, 2016

"Dealer saves a buck"

- Tundra guy

I brought my 2015 Tundra in for it 12 month service, which is covered under the Toyota Customer Care program. They changed the oil and filled my windshield wiper fluid reservoir with water. Not the 50/50 fluid/water ratio as recommended in the service manual. When I asked why, they said as a dealer they can put whatever they want in there, and the cost difference is only about a buck, making it sound like no big deal. If they choose to take short cuts on other service as well, say using regular oil in place of synthetic, they save even more. Which in turn, saves them more $$. And if they are doing this to everyone that goes there that's even more $$, much more. I'm not sure what these shortcuts do to the longevity of the vehicle. I'm not bringing my car to them anylonger. Good luck to those of you who do. I have several email corespondents with them and Toyota corporate to back my dis-satisfaction. As a customer I don't care what it costs, they are supposed to follow the owners maintenance manual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harold Young
February 13, 2016

"Awful experience with SouthbayToyota"

- uscguy

Avoid this dealership, especially their internet sales dept. I tried working with Tom Mergener, who quoted and provided me a printout of their price on a 2015 Sienna. I told him I needed a day to think about it. I came in the following morning ready to purchase and he immediately snapped at me saying I shouldn't have shopped his price around and the new price was $700 more than his previously quoted price. Tom made no concessions other than saying he mis-quoted the price. I left Tom's office disgusted, I felt compelled to speak to the manager of the dealership to voice my disappointment. You'd think they would care, but instead, management sent Tom back, who tried to argue with me. I told him I was here to speak with the manager and not him. He threw several verbal insults and stormed off. That was followed by a manager who promptly told me to leave without any semblance of customer service or asking why I was dissatisfied. This may be an isolated incident involving an unethical salesman. I won't be taking my business here ever. Be wary of this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Mergener
August 23, 2015

"Great experience"

- jesus lopez

Tom Mergener from Internet department was very help full, kind and answered all of my questions regarding the acquisition of my new 2015 Camry SE. I will recommend him to anyone interested in getting a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Mergener
August 02, 2015

"Amazing experience! Tom Mergener was awesome! "

- Njilani

I visited Southbay Toyota last month to buy a Toyota Prius and Tom Mergener (Internet Sales) helped me get the best deal. Tom was very helpful, he guided me through the whole process in detail starting from the test drive to my leasing options and later describing the features of the car. My first ever car shopping experience with Tom was great and I would recommend Tom Mergener and Southbay Toyota for great deals and service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Mergener
August 01, 2015

"Best cars best deals"

- Ram

I was looking for toyota tundra special package unlimited with special interior color and called most of the dealer in ca .and this dealer found what I want.I called them and my sale person name Tom mergener been a signed to find this truck.this guy was perfect for the job .he trade the truck I have to 2015 tundra with all what I'm looking for as my dream truck.and and my payment fantastic the way my pocket can aFord to pay.guys any one review my storie must take this advise go to south bay toyota and talk to Tom merger and you will call yourself the lucky guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom mergener,jhon
August 01, 2015

"Memo has her new Highlander!"

- Max

My family does not like to buy cars from dealerships for one reason. We do not like pushy, ignorant salespeople who would cut each other's throat to get a sale. Good thing we met Joe Garger in the Internet department at South Bay Toyota. Thanks to him my mother has her new Highlander and we could not be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan
July 31, 2015

"Memos Highlander!"

- Memo123

We are very excited with our new Highlander that we got from South Bay Toyota . It is the first time we bought through the Internet department and Joe made it easy !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan
July 31, 2015

"Love my new Highlander!"

- Memo's car

If the service and knowledge that was demonstrated by Joe Garger at South Bay Toyota is indicative of the rest of South Bay Toyota, they have a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan Labunski
July 23, 2015

"First time buyer experience"

- Bryam

Guys let me tell you something Sam Hong is the greatest! He was very helpful. Today I purchased my first brand new vehicle and it was so easy and simple. I came in about 2 months ago for the first time thinking about cars that I would like to purchase. I've been through 4 Toyota dealerships, 2 Nissan dealerships, and 2 Volkswagen dealerships and SouthBay Toyota is the best by a long shot. Thank you so much Sam for helping me buy my first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Hong, Jan Labunski
1
1 - 10 of 21 results