About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South County Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

4.8

549 Lifetime Reviews

7127 S Lindbergh Blvd, St. Louis, Missouri 63125 Directions
Sales: (314) 487-1010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

549 Reviews of South County Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2018

"complete joke! "

- Mel0978

I purchased a Lincoln MKX from them on July 5 of this year, NEVER AGAIN! When we went to pick the suv up they were supposed to be detailing it well when I got in it there was a horrible odor, there was soda splattered all over cup holders in back and on seat, there is no gas in it at all. At this point we had been there 2 hours when it was already approved because the paperwork was all messed up. I get it home and I’m looking through the suv and the last owner all her bills and personal stuff was still in glove box, and then the door ajar light pops on, which we know why it wasn’t detailed because they didn’t want light on. I find the emissions and inspections and well it expired over 3 months ago! I only had this vehicle an hour and a light is already on, so I call up there and they said when I came up next day they would look at it. Well I got up there and they just couldn’t squeeze me in but I could make an appointment and they would let me know the cost to fix. Not happy I left. Now we are on Sunday the July 8th the dashboard touch screen isn’t working will not even turn on no stereo control, no air control nothing, after 2 hours that mysteriously starts working again and at this point I’m done with the suv. I call up Monday morning July 9th and speak with the used car manager and I tell him all about the issues and how disgusting the suv is and he says and I quote “I don’t care if the suv blew up in parking lot, it was sold as is and it’s not his problem. And for the gas it’s a used car we don’t put gas in those only new” well I was beyond livid we had a very heated conversation and with that I hung up! Now we go to July 26 still no title for car so we can license no information on car loan nothing we get 6 text messages to call nick because he gave us the wrong paperwork and the title was never applied for. My fiancé goes up there and basically tells them that he wants the suv inspected and emissions done and everything fixed and they agreed. Well they passed the vehicle with the light on and didn’t fix it and sent us on our way. Went to dealer and it’s a $400 fix. Go to license car and they gave me the wrong date on driveway tags and I was fined 25 bucks! Even though we went the day they were due they didn’t care. The 25 bucks was not a big deal but with everything we already went through I was pissed! I called up there and left 5 separate messages over a 2 week span for a manger and not used car manager but a different one to call me back! And nothing! So I drove up there and basically tracked one down and spoke to him and he basically said “they screwed up” he said they don’t stay in business upsetting people and that he was sorry and regardless everything should have been handled better and he gave me my 25 bucks back and 25 bucks for having to drive up there. Well the light is still on and radio comes and goes and we have made 1 payment on the vehicle and then comes September 11 the engine light comes on then the car looses power and engine is now officially gone! Now to fix that we are at 7200 bucks! I have left 7 messages now no one wants to talk to me having this company return calls is a absolute joke! I was told last Friday someone one would contact me within the day here is is wed 4 messages later and still nothing! It is going to cost more to fix it then we even owe on it and we put a ton of money down. So between the car payment and insurance I have a 502 dollar hunk of junk in my garage! I’ve read a lot of these reviews and all are the same no one returns calls and they don’t ever want to fix what they know is broken. I can’t believe they get away with this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Farace
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zijad Muminovic
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sarah Ayers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Taylor Rebbe
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 18, 2018

"Vehicle Purchase"

- Jackie B

I purchased a new to me 2016 Mazda CX 5 Touring. So glad I found South County Dodge! You people ROCK! I will be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allison Baker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Farace
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aaron Toutloian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sarah Ayers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"Great Service, Awesome Deals, Good people"

- SONIA C.

Mike was a great laid back salesman, not pushy, no fluff, they worked me a great deal, I Got more than fair price for my trade and they really worked hard for me so I could get the car/Suv I wanted and at a comfortable payment. They do what they say. NO GAMES! Very impressed, fast transaction, will be back. Happy customer! LOVE MY JEEP!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Chorba
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Taylor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Julian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2018

"Fabulous "

- SaraG

What a great buying experience I had at this dealer. A refreshing change from prior buying experiences. Dave in sales was fantastic and so was Anthony in finance! Dave was willing to work out the deal over the phone before I drove 3 hours to come to the dealer. Had everything in order and Anthony got us in and out in a flash to sign the paperwork! Great personalities and great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Tranchilla
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Naanos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 12, 2018

"Awesome fellas Mark and ANTHONY "

- RMB JEEP

I went to South County Dodge-Jeep Dealership. The best folks I've ever met selling vechilces. Took time to make sure everything was great for me. THANK YOU SO MUCH MARK AND ANTHONY. THANK YOU RHONDA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Stutko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Naanos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 06, 2018

"I would not recommend this dealership to ANYONE"

- tritter

I would not recommend this dealership to ANYONE... This will be long but worth your time. First I would like to say the only good thing about this place was the sales man I was dealing with Dre, unfortunately we all know their bosses control everything. The first time I went in there the GM was chatting with me ( I did not know it was the GM until leaving) they matched a deal on a new JL rubicon for me and all was good, I was to bring my trade back in and the GM told me when leaving if they can't get the number I want tell them to come see him. Not only were they nowhere near the number but THOUSANDS BELOW KBB CASH INSTANT OFFER... (My car looks brand new still under factory warranty and other dealer had no prob offering me the KBB cash offer.) My salesmen was nice, he was kinda confused at it. I ask him to get the GM per the GM's words, BUT I believe the appraiser was telling he not to. So I was leaving. When just inside of the double doors waiting for my keys, a man (employee there) was approaching from my left in passing says to me.... "I can tell you think you're the center of attention..." at first I didn't realize he was talking to me because I had NEVER seen him I look behind me to my left then to my right and I was the only one there... My salesman was coming with my keys and seen my face and ask whats wrong??? I replied "that mans an xxxxxxx.... he then sticks his head back in the doors chuckles and says "you misunderstood me, you're standing in the middle of the room"... I replied I'm standing just inside the door waiting for my keys, how is this the middle of the room?? The GM ended up calling and offing the true trade in for my car. I contemplated still giving the salesman my business, but thankfully I had already been in contact with Dennis Nevills with Dave Sinclair Jeep! I ended up going to Dave Sinclair Jeep, I can not say enough amazing things about them, and I will post one for them!! Better experience and better deal all around!!! Please DONT buy from SOCO Jeep with out calling Dave Sinclair!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Brown
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andreas Jennings
Jun 15, 2018 -

South County Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for letting us know about your situation. It was an unfortunate circumstance when we found that the information on your vehicle was incorrect and affected the value. We hope that we could be as clear and transparent as possible when we realized the mistake made on the offer your submitted. We hope your Jeep purchase wen well!

May 03, 2018

"Painless car buying experience"

- Tslinger91

Souty county dodge went above and beyond in selling me a Jeep compass. When I went in at first to look at a vehicle, I said I wouldn't be ready to trade in my truck for a few weeks and my salesman was not pushy at all. I was even offered a courtesy vehicle because I needed a truck, as I was in the middle of moving. I will be using this dealer in the future and would recommend south county dodge to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Brinckman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Julian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Mattingly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 24, 2018

"Service department"

- 231579

The worst experience ever took my truck in to get transmission fix only has 5000 miles they tried to put the blame on me and didnt fix the problem worst service department i have ever delt with i will never go back there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
Jun 15, 2018 -

South County Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We're concerned about your recent experience at our service department. Please contact our service manager at 314-487-1010 when you get a time.

March 25, 2018

"Great Experience"

- SusieQ1126

I worked with Randy Brinckman, he was beyond patient with me. I couldn't make up my mind. I bought a 2018 Pacifica and there are so many options to choose from . He listened to my wants and needs and helped me pick the PERFECT one for ME! He was professional yet personable and very knowledgeable. Had the patience of a saint! He was NOT pushy like most car salesman are. This to me is a large purchase, I don't want to be pushed then regret my decision later. I was able to get a great price on my trade in also. Hey, the bottom line, it is about the money! I would recommend family and friends to go see him when they want to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Brinckman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 20, 2018

"Friendly service, knowledgable sales consultant"

- Melne5

It was a good experience buying from South County. We were there late and I know everyone was ready to go home, but we still had great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.T. Prapotnik
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 549 results