Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South Hills Honda

McMurray, PA

2.0
116 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3663 Washington Road

McMurray, PA

15317

Directions

Is this your dealership?

116 Reviews of South Hills Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2020

"Someone needs to go look into the service department at..."

- francozampetti

Someone needs to go look into the service department at South Hills Honda in McMurray PA. Stop scamming customers by failing their state inspection over wiper blades. This is the 2nd year in a row that you have tried this crap. Shame on me for trying you a second time. The first time I had just purchased and installed myself Bosch Icon wipers ($40). You complete my inspection and tell me I'm all done. I see a charge for wipers??? I ask the service guy why and he says they failed inspection so he just had them change them (without asking me!) I flipped my lid. I asked to see me wiper blades, Guess what, they were already disposed of. The dealership says they won't charge me. So I end up with their horrible $5 blades and someone takes my $40 blades for their car. Then stupid me goes back this year thinking it was just a mistake. And they try it again!! They said the wipers were smudged?(what does that even mean?) So I I tell them to put the car back together and I will pick it up. I run the wipers. They are fine. I have my wife look at them. They are fine. I have 3 neighbors look at them. They all say the same thing...there's nothing wrong with them. Next, I turn on the hose to simulate a rain storm. Guess what? They are still 100% FINE! SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM! We bought 4 new cars from them and had plenty of service done. They will never get one more penny from us. What a shame. From now one, we'll buy from the internet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
South Hills
October 06, 2019

"They did not honor what was promised. Ask lots of..."

- Peters unhappy

They did not honor what was promised. Ask lots of questions. We will be pursuing options to get what was promised. Very disappointed in treatment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen and RJ
September 02, 2019

"Excellent car buying experience!!"

- Law412

Great dealership from the owner, Greg Norton, down to the detailing department!! T.J. Stipanovich went out of his way to get me the best deal within my budget and I really appreciate that. Frank Guerra, was also outstanding, as he stepped into the financial chair to speed up the buying process!! My salesman, Eric Klebanski, was fantastic. He took the time to show me all the new features of my new Civic as I upgraded from the 2016 model. Would highly recommend Eric!! Thanks South Hills Honda for a great buying experience!! Would highly recommend this dealership for all your future new/used car purchases!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ, Frank, Eric
May 13, 2019

"Does not honor deals made"

- Jane409

I recently purchased my 2018 CRV from South Hills Honda. At the time of purchase, I was considering adding siderails and cross bars. First my salesman said he would give me 50% off. When I wanted to add them, he said he can only do 20% off, then he said he could only do 10% but don't do it now. He said come back and I'll get you the 10% I made an appointment and went back a few months later. I was there an hour and 45 minutes before I finally gave up. My salesman met me as I came in, and said he would talk to service but he never did it and never met with me again even though I had him paged. I requested a manager and was told 2 were on duty but were unavailable. Service would not even honor the price I received over the phone prior to the appointment saying they made a mistake. There were also 2 errors made in the paperwork when I bought the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garth Leiper
April 13, 2019

"Honda Recall Work"

- Tracy W

South Hills Honda is not willing to work with customers to complete recall work as required by Honda. I was miss-informed regarding the length of time to complete these repairs. When I arrived to have repairs completed, South Hills Honda refused to provide a loaner vehicle as required by Honda. Unwilling to sit in the service department for 4 hours to complete these recall repairs, I left extremely dissatisfied with the South Hills Honda service department and Honda in general.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
March 01, 2018

"Service Department Is A Joke..."

- CanonMac

Other local Honda dealers have far superior service departments. Don’t make the same mistakes we endured by going there for geographical convenience. If your looking for a service department that tells you - the customer to file your own extended warranty claim (though the coverage was bought through the dealership), never calls you to let you know if the car is done or if they are keeping it overnight, keeps vehicles for extended periods and questions customers on warranty items...this place is for you! Sales side not bad, Service department greets you with a smile, robs you blind, then smiles as they tell you to come back soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept. managers
February 27, 2018

"Proactive, Helpful Service"

- RegularVisitor

I've used South Hills Honda Service throughout ownership of my Odyssey. I've always found the service department to be proactive and accommodating. Easy to schedule and customer centric. I’ll continue to use them for my service needs. I often work with Jerry in service and he’s excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry
February 26, 2018

"Honda stepped up big time to resolve warranty issue."

- RidgelineRage

Glad to see loyal customers are still Honda’s top priority. Local dealership and North America Honda (national) came through in the end agreeing to fix an expensive warranty issue that was very unique. Lots of frustration with all parties involved. Give the sales and service department a try...besides this bump in the road, there was a reason We bought our 4 vehicles from this dealer in prior 6 yr. period. And I love my Ridgeline!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
January 13, 2018

"I will never go anywhere else-Best service experience ever !"

- gratefulcustomer

I took my car for service due to intermittent problems starting the vehicle. We found the starter to be faulted. My vehicle was out of warranty. My service Rep, Gerald Kopelic along with South Hills Honda Mgr. contacted Honda and argued it not to be fair to replace the starter at my expense and were able to to get my new starter w labor 90% covered by Honda ! That was best news I ever heard from any dealership !!!!!!! Further, they provided complimentary shuttle service to take me back and forth to my job eliminating the stress of missing work and lost income! It is rare to find a dealer that shows such integrity and goes out of their way to go above and beyond for the customer ! They earned me as a loyal customer for life ! Lisa DeLeo ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Kopelic and everyone I came in contact with
December 18, 2017

"Service is great with Jerry! "

- Missieb

The service assistant is Jerry and he is fantastic- keeps you abreast of the situation and in communication! He gave me a good estimate of the cost and they were within that mark. He didn't throw any new "surprise " in there at the end. thanks you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
none
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results