Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Tulsa, OK

3.0
113 Reviews

9240 South Memorial Drive

Tulsa, OK

74133

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 113 reviews

October 15, 2021

"Excellent!! The end of April 2021 I ordered a new Jeep..."

- steveharrison

Excellent!! The end of April 2021 I ordered a new Jeep from South Pointe CJDR working with Chris Stinson and Jack Wilson at that time. They were both very kind and most helpful, clearly making sure that what I wanted was ordered and making the deal work for myself and the dealership. The waiting began as we were unsure of when the vehicle would actually be built, shipped, and delivered with the supply change shortages that were an ongoing issue. As time went by I would often stop in and check with Chris, Jack, or Joe Calistro and they each were always willing to provide me with an update. Needless to say my anticipation grew as time went by but the vehicle finally arrived about a week ago. Joe notified me immediately sending me a picture of it still sitting on the carrier :) The staff and team at South Pointe went to work making sure everything was right, getting it detailed and they had it ready for delivery to me the same evening. Even though the wait time for my Jeep was longer than anticipated and more than any of us expected or wanted, this was beyond the control of the dealership. I get it, however, throughout the process; Chris, Joe, Jack, and others were always most helpful and gracious. Thank you all for making my car buying experience with South Pointe CJDR excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Jack, and Joe
Oct 19, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you, Steve, for your kind words for Chris, Jack, and Joe! We are thrilled that you had such an excellent car buying experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 30, 2021

"I will just state the facts and try and save opinions for..."

- Bob

I will just state the facts and try and save opinions for the end Monday 09/25 6:28 PM called inquiring about an alignment on my Jeep. Spoke to someone in the service department. I didn’t get his name however he told me to bring it by the next day at 7am as it would be first come first serve. Tuesday 09/26 7:05 AM arrived to check in my vehicle. Walked into the service advisor area where there was a single advisor working on his computer. He stated it would be a minute and someone would help. Frank came out of his office and checked me in asking what I needed. I stated I needed an alignment and I had a coupon from the value news. The coupon was for a 4 wheel alignment. He took my information and asked if I wanted to wait or if I will be back to pick it up. I stated I would be back around 530 to pickup and he said no problem it will be ready in a couple hours. Tuesday 09/26 7:41 AM got a text from Baleigh stating to let her know if I needed anything to let her know. Tuesday 09/26 1:58 PM since I hadn’t received a call or anything I followed up with her asking about the status to ensure it would be ready at 5 as promised Tuesday 09/26 3:57 PM she texted back stating that they were busy and asked for it to be left for the next day as they had not gotten to it yet Tuesday 09/26 4:01 PM I responded back that was not what I was told when it was dropped off and that would be done that day by Frank Tuesday 09/26 5:12 PM I received a call from Baleigh stating my Jeep was ready for pickup. That they got the alignment done but when I picked it up they would be asking about a date to schedule recall work Tuesday 09/26 5:50 PM Went in to pick up my jeep. I didn’t catch the name of the man that checked me out however he was working at the second or third station farthest from the door. He gave me my invoice as well as charged my card for the work performed. Nothing was mentioned about findings or getting the recall work done. I had to ask for a copy of the alignment results. He went out backed my jeep out of the garage and drove it up front for me as here was another vehicle blocking the way. Tuesday 09/26 5:55 PM I left the service center and pulled out onto the main road and turned back around as at the next driveway with a steering wheel that is about 20 degrees off from being straight. I walked back into the service center where Mason and Cliff were sitting. Cliff looked surprised to see me back so quickly and the man that checked me out asked if everything was ok. In front of all three of them I stated that the steering wheel wasn’t straight. No one got up to address or even offer to come out side and view the issue for themselves. I was only told “sorry but there is no one here to fix it I would have to bring it back the next day” to which I responded “I know there are only two things to adjust my wrangler 1. Toe 2. steering wheel as caster and camber are not adjustable in the stock configuration and wanted to know how they didn’t do 1 of the two things they could do. That steering wheel correction is part of the alignment process” he stated he understood but didn’t know what happened. Tuesday 09/26 6:00 PM sent Baleigh a text stating the work was unacceptable and sent a picture of the wheel misalignment. Wednesday 09/27 11:21 am Texted her again stating I thought I would have heard something back from them by then regarding the incomplete work and the scheduling of the recall. Wednesday 09/27 11:29 AM received a text asking me to bring it back for correction. And this is where we stand. Now for the opinion portion. We have been involved in the local jeep community for the past 6 years and unfortunately I have not heard positive experiences about this service department on more detailed services and shame on me for thinking an alignment this simple would be hard to mess up. I will echo this review to the local community we are involved with to steer them away from issues regarding simple repairs. There are other dealers in the area and there are some great ones but I was not able to make it to Owasso to have this simple job done. I really had hoped those opinions were wrong and I could use South Point for services but due to this I find my self doubting the competency of anyone I encountered in the process. I would have thought that as a service advisor assigned to a vehicle being customer facing that Baleigh would have ensured since we had already had some issues that the work was completed and proper. I would have thought as a technician putting their name on a work order they would have ensured it was proper and correct before saying the work was complete. I would have thought that as a service manager Cliff would have at least gotten off his stool to address the situation in his department and not allowing me to walk out obviously not satisfied. They have my name number and complaint and as of this review no additional calls or attempts to rectify the situation. After reviewing the results I was given there they only provided “current” values. I have no idea if these values were before or after adjustment as only one was provided. This makes me question if any work was done as in looking under the vehicle it isn’t obvious that there are any tool or hand marks in the components that would need adjustment ie. The tie rod adjuster and drag link.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Baleigh, Frank, Cliff
Oct 01, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the service experience you have encountered. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Dave Brock Service Director dbrock@BobHowardAuto.com

Oct 03, 2021 -

Bob responded

Thank you for the form letter responses it really ads that personal touch

September 24, 2021

"Josh K. Boom sold me my beautiful GMC Sierra and made..."

- stodeycrvr

Josh K. Boom sold me my beautiful GMC Sierra and made sure all issues were taken care of. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh K Boom
Sep 28, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for your kind words for Josh! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 21, 2021

"My wife and I had a Great experience buying my truck...."

- ray.blake

My wife and I had a Great experience buying my truck. Great price for my trade in and for my new truck. We ll buy again as long as Josh Boom is our salesman. Josh thank you for making the process so smooth. Still not sure how you got my wife to go along with everything!!! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Boom
Sep 21, 2021 -

ray.blake responded

My wife and I had a Great experience buying my truck. Great price for my trade in and for my new truck. We ll buy again as long as Josh Boom is our salesman. Josh thank you for making the process so smooth. Still not sure how you got my wife to go along with everything!!! Thank you.

September 10, 2021

"Josh and his crew were very laid back, but professional...."

- Mhaynesatc

Josh and his crew were very laid back, but professional. Everyone worked hard to meet my needs quickly. They made my experience enjoyable. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Boom, Financial officer
Sep 15, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 01, 2021

"Buckle up this is a long one. I had been looking for a..."

- livnlaura

Buckle up this is a long one. I had been looking for a certain vehicle for several months. I noticed that one popped up at the dealership so I went in to have a look. Drove great and salesmen was great. To bad this is where the great ended and the suck begins. I was putting a good amount down and had no issue getting financed so I expected to breeze through financing. Nope. Instead the finance guy was condesending and rude. I needed it titled a certain way and I explained it to him. He was not willing to help so I left. The GM of the store calls me 5 minutes after I got home and we discussed things. I went back and worked with a different finance manager that I was asssured could help me. We signed the papers and I was on my way thinking this was just a little snafu. Nope. I get a call from them a month later telling me the financing was not going through. I called them and I called the bank, numberous times I was refered to go back to the other one. So I went back to the GM and told him I wanted to return the car. I was approved for financing by the bank. I was approved by the dealership. I just couldn't get the two of them to work together. Amazingly after 5 minutes again the problem was solved! Imagine that! So more time goes by and I get pulled over for expired temporary plates. I go back to the dealership to find out where my title and check were so I can get it titled. I waited and waited and was assured someone would help me. Nope. Finally got tired of it and left. I am parking the car until they finally get around to sending me the check and title so I can get it registered. I assumed that because it was a business they were trying to make money. Usually you can do this by word of mouth and return customers. Fair warning to all THEY WILL NOT TAKE CARE OF YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance
Sep 03, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for what you have experienced regarding your recently purchased vehicle. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Kellen Dickens General Manager kdickens@BobHowardAuto.com

June 28, 2021

"The quickest and best service we have received. Frank at..."

- davidskaggs14

The quickest and best service we have received. Frank at this dealership is the best guy we’ve ever dealt with. He is respectful, thorough, and knowledgeable about anything asked. Absolutely love coming back each time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
Jul 06, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for your kind words! We'll be happy to pass your positive feedback to Frank. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

May 26, 2021

"Arrived for oil change at 1:20 on Tuesday still sitting..."

- rvoss

Arrived for oil change at 1:20 on Tuesday still sitting here at 4:25? No one mentioned it would take this long! Others after me are told an hour and a half

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
Jun 02, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize your service visit took longer than expected. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at bperry@BobHowardAuto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Ben Perry Service Manager

May 20, 2021

"Service at South Pointe leaves alot to be desired. Towed..."

- Brad

Service at South Pointe leaves alot to be desired. Towed my 2015 Jeep Cherokee, with only 23,624 miles on it, ro Sth. Pt. On Monday on the 17th to get trans. repaired. After 4 days, 5 phone calls all we could find out is the guy who was going to work on it went on vacation. We were told it had been checked out. It was worked on in the shop. When I came out to South Pointe to check it, I found it in the same spot the tow truck driver left it. The wheels were turned, and they are still in same spot. So they never even moved it. Tired of being LIED TO, we are taking it to some real professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Bernabe
May 26, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your service experience. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at bperry@BobHowardAuto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Ben Perry Service Manager

May 27, 2021 -

Brad responded

I have noticed on other responses the wording is all the same, which would cause me to believe that this is a typical response. If you are really interested in this matter I can be reached at bde202@cox.net. Have a blessed day. Brad Eaton.

April 23, 2021

"Was totally blown off by this service department, had a..."

- Lexedog1

Was totally blown off by this service department, had a misfire in my 2017 keep renegade , Didn’t take the time to see what the real problem was , just flashed the computer and said they would have to order a new computer part if that didn’t fix it called them after leaving on Monday to order part , and told me it wouldn’t hurt to continue to drive car . I took to Chris Nikel for a 2nd opinion, not the computer at all , bad coil and if I had continued to drive it , I probably would have ruined the catalytic converter !!! Run far far away from this service department and Dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank And Dillon
Apr 26, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for what you have experienced with our service department. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at fpate@BobHowardAuto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Freeman Pate General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results