Back

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Tulsa, OK

2.5
119 Reviews

9240 South Memorial Drive

Tulsa, OK

74133

Directions

By Type

Showing 119 reviews

July 27, 2022

I scheduled an appointment online and showed up at the appointed time for an oil change. When I went inside to to check in, there were 6 service advisers or others in front of their computers and no one a More

by Dan
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name known
Jul 28, 2022 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the service experience you have encountered. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Jay Moore General Manager 918.392.7369

April 07, 2022

I Simply had a Wonderful Experience buying my Brand New 2022 Dodge Challenger 1320 Scat Pack at South Point Jeep Dodge in a very no pressure Relaxed atmosphere at the dealership. Mike my salesman and the More

by Cyrus F Watkins
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and the New Car Sales manager
Apr 11, 2022 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the review, Cyrus! We are very happy to hear that our team treated you well and was able to help you with your shopping experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and have a great day!

Apr 26, 2022 -

Cyrus F Watkins responded

Great place!

March 04, 2022

This message is to notify you, I, nor anyone I know, or anyone I have contact with, will every do business with South Point Dodge any further. I have had my 3500 ram into the service department several ti More

by godwinken82
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, Austin
Mar 08, 2022 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the error in communication regarding the repairs your vehicle needed during your service visit. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Kellen Dickens General Manager kdickens@bobhowardauto.com

February 18, 2022

Brought my 2020 Ram (35k miles and running perfectly) in for routine, scheduled maintenance and South Pointe CJDR managed to put it out of commission for about a month. They failed to secure the fill plug t More

by ryan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Baleigh
Feb 21, 2022 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the service issues you have experienced. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at 918.392.7383. I look forward to speaking with you. Dave Brock Service Director

Feb 21, 2022 -

ryan responded

I brought this to your attention in person, in your office, and gave you ample opportunity to address my concerns then. You handed me a business card and said what you needed to say to get me to walk out the door. Furthermore, you have my number! If your intent was more than saving face with your internet reputation, you would’ve picked up the phone and dialed! We’re good. I won’t be back for any reason and don’t need a call. But the canned response you send to all your negative feedback customers did make me feel special. Thank you for that.

November 30, 2021

I would AVOID this place like the plague. I had the most terrible experience from this service department. I brought my car in Friday November 12th. I was told that they did not have any loner cars availabl More

by natashabarnett843
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate
Dec 09, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your service experience. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Dave Brock Service Director dbrock@BobHowardAuto.com

November 10, 2021

Just don't do it. They have "fixed" the same issue three times and problem still exists and can not guarantee when you drop off when they can even look at it and do not have loaner vehicles. This is one of More

by mcordell3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate
Nov 12, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the service experience you have encountered. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Kellen Dickens General Manager kdickens@bobhowardauto.com

October 15, 2021

Excellent!! The end of April 2021 I ordered a new Jeep from South Pointe CJDR working with Chris Stinson and Jack Wilson at that time. They were both very kind and most helpful, clearly making sure that More

by steveharrison
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Jack, and Joe
Oct 19, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you, Steve, for your kind words for Chris, Jack, and Joe! We are thrilled that you had such an excellent car buying experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 30, 2021

I will just state the facts and try and save opinions for the end Monday 09/25 6:28 PM called inquiring about an alignment on my Jeep. Spoke to someone in the service department. I didn’t get his name how More

by Bob
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Baleigh, Frank, Cliff
Oct 01, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the service experience you have encountered. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Dave Brock Service Director dbrock@BobHowardAuto.com

Oct 03, 2021 -

Bob responded

Thank you for the form letter responses it really ads that personal touch

September 24, 2021

Josh K. Boom sold me my beautiful GMC Sierra and made sure all issues were taken care of. Great job. More

by stodeycrvr
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh K Boom
Sep 28, 2021 -

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for your kind words for Josh! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 21, 2021

My wife and I had a Great experience buying my truck. Great price for my trade in and for my new truck. We ll buy again as long as Josh Boom is our salesman. Josh thank you for making the process so smoo More

by ray.blake
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Boom
Sep 21, 2021 -

ray.blake responded

My wife and I had a Great experience buying my truck. Great price for my trade in and for my new truck. We ll buy again as long as Josh Boom is our salesman. Josh thank you for making the process so smooth. Still not sure how you got my wife to go along with everything!!! Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results