Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

South Pointe Honda

Tulsa, OK

4.5
435 Reviews

9124 S Memorial Dr

Tulsa, OK

74133

Directions

435 Reviews of South Pointe Honda

Sort by
July 10, 2021

"I purchased a brand new 2020 Honda Odyssey minivan from..."

- jennyannwhite

I purchased a brand new 2020 Honda Odyssey minivan from Southpointe in Oct. 2019. I had previously purchased a 2010 from Southpointe back in 2009 and loved it. Drove it 10 years, almost 300k miles with little maintenance. The 2020 van is our 6th Honda car, the second from this dealer. We sent our sister and mother there and they purchased cars in 2011 and in 2020 as well. So when we were close to 300k miles on the old van it wasn't a question of where to go or even which model, we just needed to choose the trim and color. We chose the Elite in pewter and I loved it. I drove it off the lot and it immediately decreased in value but not in the traditional sense, it's a lemon. As soon as I paired my phone and tried to use it there was horrible static and crackling and feedback. So severe it was a major safety concern and distraction. I took it back immediately and for those who are still reading I will fast forward. It's been 1.5 years and I have taken it in SIX times for repairs on this issue and it still isn't fixed. Southpointe can't fix it and multiple staff told me they can't, it's a lemon. Today the General Manager told me it's a lemon. He also told me he could give me a better deal on a new car but doesn't want to, and won't. I was offered less than what I paid for as a trade-in, plus $5,000 cash from Honda for my troubles to go towards the purchase of a new vehicle. They can't find me the same vehicle or even a 2022 model because of the current market. So their offer was for me to spend an additional 10k at SOUTHPOINTE (this is AFTER taking out the 5k in cash and doesn't even take into consideration the tag fees) so that I could have a vehicle safe to drive. They really thought this was a great deal for me. I pointed out more than 5k in pure profit that the dealership stands to make in this deal that could be adjusted without a loss to the dealer, and Chris Cox (the GM) would not budge even a dollar. I asked him "Are you saying you could work with me on a better deal, but you just don't want to?" And he said, unequivocally, "YES" He suggested I call Honda, call a lawyer and just get my money back from them. To say I am disappointed is an understatement. Our family has purchased four cars from Southpointe in 12 years. Growing up, my father used the same dealer for decades, he was so loyal he and our family were featured in a commercial. There is something to be said for loyalty and service. The GM at Southpointe disagrees. Before you think "well supply and demand right now is terrible" I get that. And I also understand Southpointe has employees and bills too. We all do. So I will spare you my personal account of the burden this has placed on our family's finances and time. I will leave you with this: I am a good customer, I take great care of my car and I value good service. Randy at Southpointe has been AMAZING. I will truly miss him and Chris (different Chris) who always took exceptional care of me when I came in trying to fix the issue. But I will not be purchasing from Southpointe. I was directly told to find a lawyer and take my business elsewhere, so I guess that's what I will have to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Cox
1.0
June 25, 2021

"I have now bought 4 vehicles from here. They have always..."

- Val2kds

I have now bought 4 vehicles from here. They have always treated me like a queen as a returning customer. They never pressured me and gave us time to talk things thru. They put me in the budget I wanted. Thank you, see you again😉

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Davis
5.0
Jul 06, 2021 -

South Pointe Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience! We thank you for your continued business and look forward to your next visit!

June 24, 2021

"This dealership was wonderful they were so helpful with..."

- Sandy

This dealership was wonderful they were so helpful with what we was wanting and looking for. They really care about there customers. Our sales person mr Jones was so helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg jones
Jul 06, 2021 -

South Pointe Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for Jones we appreciate it! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 08, 2021

"You expect car dealers to be smarmy, but the pre-owned..."

- Rebecca B.

You expect car dealers to be smarmy, but the pre-owned manager at South Pointe Honda has managed to surprise us. My partner and I came into SPH for a 1998 Rav4. Given the fact that this car is 23 years old, we expected upcoming maintenance. We were also aware that we are negotiating in low numbers where a few hundred dollars make a difference. We didn’t come to buy a luxury vehicle. The car was advertised on their website for a NET price, suggesting, through this sales rhetoric, an “out the door” price -- all in, so to speak. And with negotiation as a custom in the car sales business, we expected to make - even if minimal - a deal on the car. During the sales conversation we got to know R. as a self-proclaimed civil servant - who just aims to put people into affordable and reliable cars in this harsh market. He made a point about treating each other as humans and how important his work with used cars is for the community. He is here to help. We started to negotiate with this good samaritan and it quickly became clear that he wasn’t gonna diverge from the advertised price, even by $50 - “though he would, if he could.” I was touched. We were biting the bullet and thinking of buying at the original price, when the manager informed us that we will also have to pay a $500 Doc fee. At this point, the car was 40% over our price and 20% over the advertised price. The doc fee is entirely up to the manager’s/ dealer’s discretion, and it is, in fact, more than common to take these out as a sign of reasonable compromise. Not our good samaritan, our community friend and helper - he wouldn’t move $50. After all, “this comes out of his bottom line.” Where does he think my money comes out of? He then moved on to explain how this is in the fine print (despite the commonly acknowledged meaning of NET in economics and finance) and he wished he “could indicate this on their website,” AS IF this was not in his power, AS IF transparency is not an ethical philosophy that can be adopted by dealerships. You may not make the system, but you sure are reinforcing it. SPH’s manager relies on deceptive sales techniques masqueraded by pseudo Christian narratives to ruthlessly exploit the community he vouches to work for. If he didn’t make this grant speech about helping people, we probably wouldn’t have been this offended. He truly did not want to help us. The salesman Paul (?) seemed nice enough, so that doesn't really matter at this point.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Schleif
1.0
Jun 10, 2021 -

South Pointe Honda responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience with our sales department. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at ccox@BobHowardAuto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Chris Cox General Manager

May 26, 2021

"Last night I made an appointment to have my oil changed..."

- Rkygar

Last night I made an appointment to have my oil changed at 10:30am. When I made the appointment all of the times were open. When I arrived at 10:30 am today, I was told that I had 1:45 minutes wait before I could get my oil changed. The service man said they had a big run on service this morning. I asked if they all had appointments before me and he said no that they just showed up. Needless to say I did not wait the 1:45 minutes and will never return to Sount Point Honda. I purchased my car here but service has gone down hill. Welcome Don Carleton Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Strawn
1.0
Jun 02, 2021 -

South Pointe Honda responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize your service visit took longer than expected. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at ccox@BobHowardAuto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Chris Cox General Manager

Jun 05, 2021 -

Rkygar responded

I went to Don Carleton and got my oil changed. The will be the dealership I will use in the future for both of my Honda’s. We purchased one of our Honda’s at Don Carleton and will continue to use them for everything.

May 03, 2021

"Great experience! Everyone was professional, upfront and..."

- donv

Great experience! Everyone was professional, upfront and honest. Nice selection of vehicles. If you are looking for a Honda car, I highly recommend these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zechariah Wadsworth
May 03, 2021 -

South Pointe Honda responded

Thank you, Don, for your kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

April 03, 2021

"Excellent experience! Chris Cox, Steve Davis, Eli Davis,..."

- Marycom

Excellent experience! Chris Cox, Steve Davis, Eli Davis, Randy Strawn, Dave Brock, all, I appreciate your help, patience and respect. I am glad to be a part of your list of happy customers, Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cox
5.0
Eli Davis
5.0
Steve Davis
5.0
Phillip Nash
5.0
Randy Strawn
5.0
David Ngo
5.0
Apr 05, 2021 -

South Pointe Honda responded

Thank you, Mary, for your kind words for our staff! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

April 01, 2021

"Joel is an excellent sales rep. He answered all my..."

- Sfentonwriting

Joel is an excellent sales rep. He answered all my questions, patiently allowed me to drive four vehicles, and gave me time to make my choice. He knows his vehicles and was kind and courteous throughout my car shopping/purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Brook
5.0
David Ngo
5.0
Apr 06, 2021 -

South Pointe Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for Joel! We are thrilled that he provided you with an excellent car buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

March 27, 2021

"Out of all the Honda dealer ships I have been to.. South..."

- Summerray

Out of all the Honda dealer ships I have been to.. South Point Honda has had the best customer service and they truly care about their customers. My family has bought nearly 5 cars there within the last 5 years and we never have been disappointed with how helpful they are at South Point Honda. When visiting them to find the car of your dreams ask for Joel he was so helpful when I was picking out my new HR-V!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Brook
5.0
Mar 29, 2021 -

South Pointe Honda responded

Thank you Summer for your kind words for our team! We are thrilled that you always have the best experience here with us! Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to your next visit!

March 15, 2021

"Our salesman, Joel Brook was very easy to deal with...."

- soonerberg

Our salesman, Joel Brook was very easy to deal with. Friendly approach, knew his products very well. We had a great experience. Brand new 2022 minivan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Brook
5.0
David Ngo
2.0
Mar 17, 2021 -

South Pointe Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for Joel! We are thrilled that he provided you with an easy and friendly car buying experience. Congratulations on your new van!

1
...
1 - 10 of 435 results