Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Southern Buick GMC Greenbrier

Chesapeake, VA

4.7
524 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1300 South Military Highway

Chesapeake, VA

23320

Directions

524 Reviews of Southern Buick GMC Greenbrier

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2021

"Truck was advertised on various web sites at a lower..."

- don

Truck was advertised on various web sites at a lower price than most dealers. When I tried to purchase, they said the price had gone up 2500.00 I attempted to purchased the truck in Jan. Sales manager gave me the rebates and a total price, which I was told was lower than they should be selling it for. I gave them my Drivers license, address, copy of the new insurance card to get the paperwork going. I was told that the finance manager would call me with the details. After I did not receive a call, I texted the sales manager. I got no response, although I did get a read receipt from his cell phone. Couple days later, same thing, no response. on the 3rd of Feb. I told them that I would be coming down to pick up the truck. He immediately replies that the rebates have changed and the new price is $2500.00 more. This is a scam of a dealership and the owners should be ashamed of the management that is working for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Petersen
July 21, 2020

"Very poor service!"

- Troy

Took my GMC truck in for oil change and recall. I was told it would take a couple hours for the truck to cool down to perform recall. That was 8:00 AM. Just before noon I asked, (what I think was a mechanic), what was taking so long. (Hated to interrupt his phone time). He said he would find out, after ten minutes with no answer, I went to the front desk, he said it may take up to 2:00 PM. 2:16 PM, finally paid through the nose for labor and left, got a block away and the lights started coming on; check engine and low coolant. Two hours later, finally out of there. I guess they take care of the drop-off vehicles first?? Even though they have free oil changes, I think I will change it myself next time. I can't get those vacation hours back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Baker Alder
June 22, 2020

"NEVER BUY A CAR FROM THEM EVER! On May 9th 2019 I..."

- Tiana Finney

NEVER BUY A CAR FROM THEM EVER! On May 9th 2019 I purchased a 2016 Kia Optima nothing wrong with the car only one owner no accidents nothing on February 1st 2020 I started having mechanical issues since February 1st I’ve had to get my car towed back to the Kia dealership 5 times for them to fix......Last Friday I took my car to get a simple oil change and a tire rotation after the tire rotation jiffy lube tried to start my car to check the oil level car not starting at all just making a ticking noise lights coming on and everything so here it is tow number 6 Kia calls me today and tells me the issue is my battery and I just need a new battery and it’ll cost me $400 for them to replace or I can purchase one myself and do it because my warranty only covers issues caused by them I said ok so you have a test battery that you can stick in the car and test it out to see if the battery is really the issue because within the last 4 months my car has broken down 6 times Kia tells me no sorry that’s not possible mind you the place I took it to checked the battery and TOLD ME IT WASNT and my lights are coming on and everything so guess what called a lawyer lawsuit coming this week because this is beyond ridiculous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Adams
2.0
Other Employees : Larry,
June 06, 2020

"Unacceptable service. Bring my car June 5th to get the AC..."

- Stress dealership

Unacceptable service. Bring my car June 5th to get the AC check. Have appointment at 8:15 waited in line no idea what’s going on until I get down ask the people find out I need to fill up a form in order to get service even you have an appointment. I called a day before but the service advisor never tell me. Later that day they called me that’s they need to replace the condenser that’s good coz is cover with the VSC that I purchased when I bought the vehicle. They told me that they are not sure it will be done that day never get a updated status in my vehicle that day.?The next day they leave a message that my vehicle is ready to pick up. Went there the Service advisor told to go to the cashier to make a payment and pick up the paperwork. But the cashier doesn’t have the paper work ready don’t have an idea what’s going on the other lady told me to wait and about 35 mins they told me is ready. Before I left I opened the hood of my truck I found out the cover of my windshield washer fluid container was missing and ask the service advisor he ask around looks around told me that he needs to order and other lady told me that they never add a fluid and extra time to wait again. This place always have an issue. Every time I get service here. I always find something wrong.They doesn’t even add some fluids in your vehicle like the other dealership service do. If you want to have a peace of mind don’t buy a vehicle in this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter
March 13, 2020

"I took my truck there for an oil change, tire rotation,..."

- LVA

I took my truck there for an oil change, tire rotation, and to have my O2 censors replaced. I received a call from Baker saying that I also needed my a fuel system cleaning, brake & transmission fluid flushed and my spark plugs replaced. $900 dollars later when I picked up my truck, I noticed that I also needed an inspection. So, I scheduled another appt the following Monday. At that appt, I received a call saying that I needed an alignment. He said that my tires were wearing unevenly. I quickly got concerned.. So, I asked why didn’t they notice that when I had my truck their less than a week ago. Then I asked, shouldn’t they have seen that when they performed the 27 point vehicle multipoint inspection or when they performed the inspection that is completed at each visit? At first he said well it was a different tech. I wasn’t satisfied with that, so then he asked when was the last time the truck was aligned. I said when I purchased the tires which was less than a year ago and I’ve been getting the tires rotated every 3000 miles. Then he asked if I purchased the tires from them and when I said no, then he said well maybe that’s why the tech said you needed the service since it wasn’t in your history.. I said wait, at first you said I had uneven wear now your saying the tech said it because it wasn’t in my history.. which one is it? He couldn’t answer so I asked to speak to his supervisor. I can’t remember her name, however, she couldn’t explain what happened. She said that there has been a disconnect in the service department for a while, she’s new, and all she could do was apologize and moving forward this wouldn’t happen. No compassion at all. So, I asked to speak to her supervisor, she quickly said that Diane Shubert (her supervisor), was in training and that she would have her call me back tomorrow. It’s been two weeks and I have yet to receive a call. I’m upset because I really don’t know if they really performed the $900 dollars of work. And I wonder if I really needed all of the services I have paid for in the last 6 years. The trust is gone! As a company the policy should be good customer service, not have customers questioning their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Baker, His Supervisor
February 27, 2020

"Deo, my service advisor, went above and beyond to get me,..."

- Seluma

Deo, my service advisor, went above and beyond to get me, an out-of-towner, back on the road. Many thanks for outstanding service in my time of need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deo
February 03, 2020

"Excellent Customer Service"

- D

This is the second GMC truck I bought from D'Aundre. D'Aundre moves quickly to get you the best offer. I was very happy with the deal and outstanding customer service from Brian and his Sales Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D'Aundre Whitfield
5.0
Heather Prince
5.0
Other Employees : Brian (front office)
January 30, 2020

"Awesome Dealership"

- Joeygirl

We have always been Chevy people but after not being treated good at Priority Chevy after years of buying there, we decided to take our business elsewhere. This is how we came across Southern GMC in Chesapeake. The people at GMC are great. They go above and beyond what is needed and asked for. Because of this in a month time we ended up buying 3 vehicles from them ( 2 personal and 1 work vehicle) Bryan, Shaun and Adam are all great. All three of them made it a mission to find what i wanted and then hunted it down and went to another state to get it for my personal vehicle. My sons they went to another one of their lots and got it so he could see it and the work truck was right there on the lot. Every single one of them was an easy process and anything extra that was wanted or needed they got or ordered. What other dealership do you know that would do that? A great dealership to buy from. We will definitely be going back there for our next vehicle ( which won't be long since we have another teenager.) 5 Thumbs up guys. Y'all hit this one out the park.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Burtner
5.0
Other Employees : Bryan, Shaun
January 15, 2020

"Blake in serv dept unprofessional, incompetent, zero..."

- moorefield1206

Blake in serv dept unprofessional, incompetent, zero customer serv skills. Sales dept great, service dept SUCKS! Deserves -5 stars! I Should have gone across the street

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake
January 03, 2020

"Mikul Brown was outstanding during the purchase of my..."

- C. Perry

Mikul Brown was outstanding during the purchase of my mother’s 2020 Kia Sportage. Mikul was patience and professional, he was able to satisfy our request. We will definitely purchase a vehicle here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikul Brown
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 524 results