Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Southern Chevrolet

4.6

27 Lifetime Reviews

2255 S Mckenzie St, Foley, Alabama 36535 Directions
Sales: (877) 273-5737

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Southern Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2019

"Awesome dealership and service!!"

- Robin

I purchased a car from Southern Chevrolet in Foley, Alabama. Our salesman was Patrick Callahan , who was friendly, informative and not pushy. He listened to what we wanted. He showed us some of the ssles they were having. We found what we wanted and he started the paperwork. He had our concerns in mind and we worked a great deal. I am very happy with my purchase!! Service is equally as great, I had a low tire light come on, drive straight to service. Immediately taken care of by a helpful, friendly service tech. Was told to have a blessed day!! Great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Callahan
September 12, 2019

"Tire was flats "

- Joe

Patrick and the service Representative were Fantastic. Patrick got me into the service dept ASAP. The tire was $789.00 for the Corvette. The service advisor and Patrick did some research and found that the tire was under warranty. Yes, this the type of employees companies long for. Both of you keep up the great customer service you provide THANK U two very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick in sales and the person in service who schedules the oil changes
September 04, 2019

"Great immediate service!!"

- Robin

I had a low tire and drove into the service center. Someone immediately came out to see what was wrong. They looked at it and filled it up quickly. I went looking for our salesman Patrick Callahan to help with getting the paperwork for my husbsnd's plate transfer. Patrick immediately got me the paperwork and by the time the tires ( all were checked) were checked, I was ready to go with 2 jobs quickly solved!! Thanks southern Chevrolet!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Callahan
August 31, 2019

"Great staff"

- 4Rick

Call Rick Welsh for your new or used car, truck or SUV. Friendly great staff to deal with at Southern Chevrolet Great prices and lots of vehicles to choose from

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Welsh
June 05, 2019

"Best dealership!!"

- Molly

Southern Chevrolet in Foley, Al. is such a great dealership with friendly employees. Thanks to them I drive a great equinox!!! Everyone is always very helpful and personable. General Manager/owner Mark Morgan has done a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Van & Hope
May 22, 2019

"Southern Hospitality for sure!!!"

- Pam Flowers

Southern Hospitality, fast, courteous, professional service. Saved me a lot of stress while on vacation from TN to Orange Beach. These people were all awesome. Special thanks to Mark Morgan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Morgan, Elizabeth
April 02, 2019

"So surprised this place is still in business "

- Joseph White

I had an issue with a belt tensioner that caused my belt to come apart and wrapped around the drive pulleys and slapped out my front cover gasket, valve cover gasket and wrapped around my cv axle and tore it up, Southern Chevrolet quoted me $1,600 to repair, which I had repaired by Southern Chevrolet Two months later my car started to make a noise. I took my car back to Southern Chevrolet Service, they told me my timing chain was stretched and causing the chain to slap, they recommended a new timing chain, which two months ago when they had the engine apart they never mentioned any problem with the timing chain When I asked if they were going to stand behind any of the previous work, I was asked to leave their property and to take my car somewhere else, which I did and it turned out the new noise was a bad air conditioning compressor and not even the timing chain So needless to say not only did they misdiagnose the problem, they tried to charge me for a repair I didn’t even need. When I asked to talk to they service manager, I was again asked to leave the property and threatened with law enforcement if I did not comply with their request to leave the property I will never do business with Southern Chevrolet and will share my story with anyone thinking of doing business with this shady company

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 13, 2019

"New Car Purchase"

- JessicaAU15

Terry was a great help when finding the car I wanted and getting it to Foley the next day! I was able to come in and finance my car then leave within an hour. With the sunroof equinox that I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Wiseman
November 23, 2018

"Our sales person was Hope"

- Kathy

The Best experience ever buying a vehicle, everyone so nice and no pressure to buy. Would highly recommend buying from Southern and dealing with sales person Hope.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hope Roxas and Rick Carlisle
November 16, 2018

"Nicest people"

- REM70

Bought a car from them this week and everyone was so nice. Greeted us as we walked in the door offering to help us. Mike Porter our salesman got us exactly what we wanted. The sales manager Rick introduced himself and we dealt with Chris in finance also. Very nice people to work with. Had already dealt with service dept. with our other car and that was one of the reasons we returned there to buy our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Porter, Chris
1
1 - 10 of 27 results