Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Southern Star Automotive Inc.

Duluth , GA

5.0
26 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
With years of experience serving the DULUTH, GA area, our dealership is dedicated to offering high-quality, pre-owned vehicles to our customers. From the moment you walk through our door, we’re committed to providing you with a great car-buying experience. With our skilled sales staff and our wide variety of financing options, we’ll help you get the vehicle you want, at the great price you deserve. With many vehicle shopping options available, we differentiate ourselves by understanding our local car-buying community and satisfying its needs; helping valued local customers like you, find the vehicle that’s the “right fit”. Feel free to browse our inventory online and check out the Featured Vehicles section on our homepage. If you see a vehicle you like, submit an online quote request, or contact us to schedule a test drive. To learn more about our dealership and how we can help with your next vehicle purchase, please call or stop by in person. We look forward to meeting you.
Contact Dealership

3695 Buford Hwy.

Duluth , GA

30096

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 26 reviews

March 12, 2021

"Great experience at this dealer David Saenz went above..."

- coreyjamescochran

Great experience at this dealer David Saenz went above and beyond duty to make sure I received the automobile I wanted. I highly recommend him and his dealership for any future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Saenz
February 06, 2021

"Just purchased a 2011 VW Tiguan, beautiful car, excellent..."

- tttouch1

Just purchased a 2011 VW Tiguan, beautiful car, excellent service! Henry, you’re AwesomeSauce! Thank you so much for a wonderful, easygoing experience! Yes!!! I’m in love with this car! Blessings to you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry
January 20, 2021

"Just purchased a vehicle from Southern Star Automotive..."

- VivianAndJeremy

Just purchased a vehicle from Southern Star Automotive and it was truly the most relaxed, pleasant buying process I have experienced. Our salesman was Ronny Watts, and he was a pleasure to work with. Personable, honest, trustworthy, responsive, and relaxed. No pressure sales tactics at all - he empowered us as the customer to guide the process at our own pace. Before the sale was closed a third party inspection turned up a couple of minor issues, and Ronny took the initiative to immediately have those issues resolved before we proceeded with the sale. All of this took place during the COVID-19 pandemic, and it was comforting that Ronny and all staff at Southern Star had adequate processes and procedures in place to mitigate risk due to the virus. All in all a great buying experience. Highly recommended if you are in the market for a used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronny Watts
August 13, 2020

"Overall I had a great experience here. Let me say David..."

- knotboney

Overall I had a great experience here. Let me say David Saenz is the best. Before we even met face to face we spoke over the phone and he was very pleasant. When I got here he made the entire buying experience fun and easy. He kept me laughing and most of all he didnt try to force any vehicle on me and we were able to work out the numbers for a nice red audi. Make sure you ask for David he is the BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Saenz
August 11, 2020

"David Saenz was a fantastic guy to work with. He got me..."

- jmquick10

David Saenz was a fantastic guy to work with. He got me my dream car for a wonderful price. Really enjoyed working alongside him and love the place! A whole bunch of great people and highly recommend them if your looking for a great quality car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Saenz
August 07, 2020

"David Saenz was my salesman and he did a phenomenal..."

- Elle Blackshear

David Saenz was my salesman and he did a phenomenal job!!! As a customer, he made feel relaxed, important, and very comfortable. I could have purchased this car anywhere, but his impeccable customer service was the one and only reason I decided to buy for Southern Star Automotive. Thanks David, you rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Saenz
August 06, 2020

"This a great dealership with a lot of options for you to..."

- Hadassah

This a great dealership with a lot of options for you to choose from. The staff was very friendly and had good accommodations for social distancing. I dealt with David Saenz and purchased an Infiniti at a great price. He answered any questions I had and even filled up the tank after I purchased it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Saenz
August 02, 2020

"David Saenz was great to work with! He got us a great..."

- Dfrank2

David Saenz was great to work with! He got us a great deal on a Ford Explorer, highly recommended, it was a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Saenz
August 01, 2020

"My man David Saenz was awesome!!! Had something specific..."

- ugafan7980

My man David Saenz was awesome!!! Had something specific in mind...found it, and had a quick painless purchase!!! Stellar working with you sir. A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Saenz
July 30, 2020

"Best Car Buying Experience in 20 Years!"

- Shane K.

David Saenz was amazing to work with. I’ve purchased a lot of cars over the years and this was by far the easiest and most enjoyable experience I’ve had. To be honest, I was a little bit leery of going to a smaller dealership that I’ve never heard of before. I’ve purchased cars from larger dealerships, typically selling one make of car. Most of those experiences were bad with pressure to upgrade our car with unnecessary options that didn’t fit our needs or budget. THIS WAS A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT EXPERIENCE! Maybe because Southern Star Automotive isn’t a big chain, it felt like a relational experience without the gimmicky tactics or surprise fees and upcharges. David’s low-key way of letting me look at and drive the car made me feel free to take my time. Honestly, the car sold itself—it’s a beautiful, near-flawless Subaru Outback with a clean title history and the price was incredible. I didn’t have to wheel and deal on price because it was well below what other dealers with a similar year/make/model/milage were asking. My out the door price was clearly laid out before I even came in for a test drive. There were no surprises when it came time to sign. I had the car inspected before purchasing and the independent mechanic said that they found nothing to prohibit me from buying the car and overall was in great shape. But David still arranged for me to come back the next day and have a few small things done (it is a used car, so I wasn’t expecting it to be like new). The day after I bought the car, I came back and they took care of those minor things and detailed it so it was looking like new. They could have easily said ‘it’s your car now’ because those minor fixes weren't in writing, but they stood by their word. I’m beyond happy with my experience and my new car. I highly recommend Southern Star Automotive and David Saenz. I’ll definitely consider buying from them the next time we need a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Saenz
1
1 - 10 of 26 results