Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Southern Volkswagen Greenbrier

Chesapeake, VA

4.7
1,110 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1248 South Military Highway

Chesapeake, VA

23320

Directions

1,110 Reviews of Southern Volkswagen Greenbrier

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2021

"Southern Volkswagen is in Chesapeake near my home and has..."

- Legendinmyownmind

Southern Volkswagen is in Chesapeake near my home and has a wide range of vehicles to look at and test drive. I really liked the sales person who showed me around and answered all my questions with knowledge of her product and did not pressure me. Catalina Dizon, is professional and courteous and I feel she is a great asset to Southern Volkswagen. A feather in their cap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catalina Dizon
January 24, 2021

"After giving the service department a 1 star review about..."

- Sammy

After giving the service department a 1 star review about my Touareg which they had for 2wks, the engine had blown out because of something they had not done properly on the filter which led to a build up of moisture in the engine and that is what caused the engine failure. I did not receive a courtesy call, neither did the service department return my numerous calls or even a loaner, so that's when i did the review and i finally got a call the following morning after doing the review, to pick up a loaner but thanks to Matt Seyfert who gave me a V.I.P. treatment and Catalina Dizon who took me under her wing like a mother bird, they were very friendly and professional with great attitudes and very thorough, they did not rest until i was satisfied and able to drive away in a brand new Tiguan. Thanks also to Abigail Rocklin who worked with me really well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catalina Dizon
January 07, 2021

"Cortez is an awesome salesman. After visiting five..."

- Anonymous

Cortez is an awesome salesman. After visiting five dealerships and walking away from good deals because of the salesman’s attitude, Cortez provided the best customer service I have experienced ever at a dealership. I appreciate his patience and I recommend you deal with him if you visit this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cortez Gilliam
5.0
November 03, 2020

"Cannot/will not repair my car. 2012 Jetta tdi. Every time..."

- Jaredsdad66

Cannot/will not repair my car. 2012 Jetta tdi. Every time I pick it up, not repaired or worse off. Had it for a month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Champion
September 16, 2020

"After giving the service department a One Star review..."

- evelej813

After giving the service department a One Star review they responded I had given a 5 Star. Had a scheduled appt for tire repair and State Inspection, the car sat on the lot for three days until my daughter showed up and waited for the service to be completed. No response to calls made to service department for three days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Timothy Champion
September 02, 2020

"The dealership charged my insurance company for a repair..."

- aliciak84

The dealership charged my insurance company for a repair they never completed and will not respond to me. I filed a complaint with the BBB and they claim they are "looking into it. " This has been over 2 weeks and no response, Mike Owen said he was going to follow up with me and there has been zero communication. Others have had this issue as well. STAY FAR AWAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Owen
August 24, 2020

"I have never met a car salesman so nasty to me. I don't..."

- Disappointed Customer

I have never met a car salesman so nasty to me. I don't know if he just doesn't respect women or just a dick to everyone. Charlie Roy Schesventer talked to me as if I was xxxx. I had money and knew the car I wanted so it should have been an easy process. I ended up leaving without a car and had to go to a different dealer to purchase a car. If you go to Greenbrier Volkswagen avoid the grumpy Charlie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Roy Schesventer
1.0
July 24, 2020

"I am so pleased with our experience at this dealership...."

- JH

I am so pleased with our experience at this dealership. They were extremely helpful, great attitudes and just pleasant all around. They helped us to locate several options with the exact criteria we gave them. No haggling, no manipulation like other dealers. We found an excellent car without breaking our budget. We had an excellent sales person named, Cortez. He was patient, polite,and just pleasant. We will be recommending this dealership to other family members and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
June 30, 2020

"I been taking all my Volkswagen’s to Southern..."

- rayray011104

I been taking all my Volkswagen’s to Southern Volkswagen’s for 10 years Andrew and Britt have been doing a great job with my last 5 Volkswagen’s. I recommend there service department highly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Roy Schesventer
5.0
June 21, 2020

"Very consistent with excellent service very sweet...."

- Softwarehog

Very consistent with excellent service very sweet. Definitely people you can trust with your baby (Auto). No long wait for service right on it!!! I just love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim and Andrew service dept
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,110 results