About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Southtown Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3.6

79 Lifetime Reviews

2412 North Jefferson Way, Indianola, Iowa 50125 Directions
Sales: (800) 222-8105

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Southtown Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2018

"Try to get to service department using telephone service."

- rickc

Tried to get to service department 3 different days. Keep ending up at a dead end mail box that belongs to no one. I guess this is what happens if they are busy and no one answers. On 11/23/18 at 230 a lady did answer and said everyone busy ,but she would have someone call me. No call the 23rd, 24th, or 26th. on Monday ,the 26th tried to get appointment on line, I had to have my VIN not something I carry on me, so that didn't work. I was already upset because the manager had not called me as he promised he would when the part for my truck came in. I had been waiting 8 days, I was sure it was in but I was also sure I wasn't going to get a call, after 8 days of waiting. Finally got on line with a employee at southtown who had Mark call me. The part was in. Got it replaced. I would of been fine if Mark had called me as he said he would or if southtown would get a working phone system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mark mears
December 04, 2018

"Friendly staff"

- Dam

Bought a 2019 Ram 1500 from South Town Chrysler Dodge Ram. Experience was great. They got me out the door with vehicle I liked and wanted. Shane is a great sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beau Nielsen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shane Mehmen
November 25, 2018

"Got exactly what I wanted, no b.s"

- Russell1109

Salesman Zach was friendly and professional. Understood my needs and wants. He worked with finanace manager Tim to get me the best possible deal. Total time spent at dealership was about an hour 1/2. They made me and my pregnant wife comfortable. They even but the alabama football game on for us to watch. I would recommend this dealership to anyone, and would return for a future purchase. Completely satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach salesman, Tim finance
November 20, 2018

"Great experience buying new jeep"

- Chris

They explained everything and were not high pressure. Made it eady. Karl was the best. The finance guy (sorry fogot name) was wonderful to deal with and made us feel like we understood everything we were signing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl fenton
September 05, 2018

"Thankful. "

- Newjeep.yeah

The staff at Southtown stew Hansen was encouraging and explained facts and numbers to us that helped our decision to buy a new 2019 Cherokee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anita Grgurich
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin Stove
August 27, 2018

"2019 chero"

- John the old guy

Zach did an great job , I'm sure I'm not the easiest customer to work with , be he stayed with it and got the job done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Asman
March 27, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Major76

I got my dream jeep for a great price! All the staff was great to work with ! They took the time to work through all the options for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Asman
January 29, 2018

"Bad experience and arrogant managers"

- annonymous20180129

Bad experience with Mark the manager, was in the market for a used Lancer Evolution and the dealership promised everything was fine. After having gone through numerous background check and proof of identity we were able to test drive it. After the test drive, found out that the vehicle had a transmission warning light service indicator. They did not have any tech that understand the issue and know how to repair it. Wanted to bring it to a third party workshop to verify the issue and Mark was very uncooperative. He wanted a $3000 deposit and also asked us to hand over my friends car keys that we used to get to the dealership. All this because we wanted to verify the issue at a different shop. After finding out the awd transmission issue, i wanted to negotiate for a discount due to issues with the car. Being confronted with issue, Mark decided to hide behind the main office counter and look from behind there like a coward and sent out his sales rep to dissuade us from purchasing the car saying he rather auction it off then sell it to us. He did not wanted to work with us and was very unprofessional despite me offering to take it at a discount and a damaged as is car. Summary: Stealership that have no expertise in technical details of a car and very arrogant managers (Mark and some other finance guy). Stay away and go to a different dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Hinds
Dan Boettcher
Bill Brewer
Bill McCormick
Beau Nielsen
Other Employees : Mark the manager
November 27, 2017

"Terrible customer service AFTER purchasing my car"

- Shaggy

I have never had a worse car buying experience after I paid them the money for the car I purchased from them. It has been 3 months since I purchased the car and I still have not received the plates, registration and title for the car. They do not follow up with me, even though they admit there is a problem with the title (on their end), something about the previous owner not getting the lien against the car released. Meanwhile, I have an outdated "paper plate" by a month! I will never do any business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karl Fenton
Jan 25, 2018 -

Southtown Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We'd like to hear more about your experience and find out how you think we can improve. Please contact our Brand Advocacy Manager Todd Blanchard at toddb@southtowncdj.com so that we talk with you about how we can resolve the issue.

November 11, 2017

"Not Straightforward"

- sylvia

Not straightforward about purchase price or trade-in value. Took hours of negotiation before I finally found out pricing. Took my down payment first day; but seven weeks later I am still awaiting a refund for the UPS shipment they promised to reimburse me for. Very Very unhappy with entire experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No comment;
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results