About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Southtown Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3.3

75 Lifetime Reviews

2412 North Jefferson Way, Indianola, Iowa 50125 Directions
Sales: (800) 222-8105

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

75 Reviews of Southtown Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2018

"Thankful. "

- Newjeep.yeah

The staff at Southtown stew Hansen was encouraging and explained facts and numbers to us that helped our decision to buy a new 2019 Cherokee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anita Grgurich
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin Stove
August 27, 2018

"2019 chero"

- John the old guy

Zach did an great job , I'm sure I'm not the easiest customer to work with , be he stayed with it and got the job done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Asman
March 27, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Major76

I got my dream jeep for a great price! All the staff was great to work with ! They took the time to work through all the options for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Asman
January 29, 2018

"Bad experience and arrogant managers"

- annonymous20180129

Bad experience with Mark the manager, was in the market for a used Lancer Evolution and the dealership promised everything was fine. After having gone through numerous background check and proof of identity we were able to test drive it. After the test drive, found out that the vehicle had a transmission warning light service indicator. They did not have any tech that understand the issue and know how to repair it. Wanted to bring it to a third party workshop to verify the issue and Mark was very uncooperative. He wanted a $3000 deposit and also asked us to hand over my friends car keys that we used to get to the dealership. All this because we wanted to verify the issue at a different shop. After finding out the awd transmission issue, i wanted to negotiate for a discount due to issues with the car. Being confronted with issue, Mark decided to hide behind the main office counter and look from behind there like a coward and sent out his sales rep to dissuade us from purchasing the car saying he rather auction it off then sell it to us. He did not wanted to work with us and was very unprofessional despite me offering to take it at a discount and a damaged as is car. Summary: Stealership that have no expertise in technical details of a car and very arrogant managers (Mark and some other finance guy). Stay away and go to a different dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Hinds
Dan Boettcher
Bill Brewer
Bill McCormick
Beau Nielsen
Other Employees : Mark the manager
November 27, 2017

"Terrible customer service AFTER purchasing my car"

- Shaggy

I have never had a worse car buying experience after I paid them the money for the car I purchased from them. It has been 3 months since I purchased the car and I still have not received the plates, registration and title for the car. They do not follow up with me, even though they admit there is a problem with the title (on their end), something about the previous owner not getting the lien against the car released. Meanwhile, I have an outdated "paper plate" by a month! I will never do any business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karl Fenton
Jan 25, 2018 -

Southtown Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We'd like to hear more about your experience and find out how you think we can improve. Please contact our Brand Advocacy Manager Todd Blanchard at toddb@southtowncdj.com so that we talk with you about how we can resolve the issue.

November 11, 2017

"Not Straightforward"

- sylvia

Not straightforward about purchase price or trade-in value. Took hours of negotiation before I finally found out pricing. Took my down payment first day; but seven weeks later I am still awaiting a refund for the UPS shipment they promised to reimburse me for. Very Very unhappy with entire experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No comment;
November 04, 2017

"Displeased by the service"

- CJJN

Found a car online that we liked so drove 2.5 hours to go look at and decided that we did like it. Only thing to decide now was if we wanted to go through the dealership or through our own bank. We set down with a salesman to talk about price and financing. We asked them to run our credit so we could get an actual interest rate number. When they got that back we sat down with a guy named Kevin. First thing we went over was the coverage packages we could get and what those payments would be. He didn’t tell us that we could purchase the vehicle without that for cheaper until we made a comment about the numbers not adding up. Then when asked for him to print a contract for that he was reluctant. We then saw on this paper that we were getting financed for more than we thought. We questioned this and asked for a itemized report. He very reluctantly printed this and we found that we were being charged for an auto left thing that was installed that they didn’t tell us was going to be included. When we told him we wanted to think about it, he became very rude and made a comment about how we were wasting his time and was talking about us basically to the other salesmen before we even left the dealership. I really liked the car and was really going to buy it until we realized that they were putting charges in without notifying us and showing very horrible customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Hoffman
August 19, 2017

"Service"

- CKB

Southtown Chrysler in Indianola, Iowa has been my primary service center since 1989. I have always trusted the service representatives and mechanics to take good car of me and my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Ripperger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Secretary in service Always pleasant and friendly
August 07, 2017

"Expedient warming family oriented "

- Citown

Salesman Zach was knowledgeable helpful willing to let us choose from a large amount of selection. During our search for the proper vehicle that fit our family he answered all of our questions. We had nothing but a good experience while purchasing the vehicle .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
August 20, 2016

"Wonderful Staff"

- tracy1724

Curtis was very friendly and helpful. He filled the van full of gas and had it detailed. He was great with our children and kept them occupied while we were signing the paperwork. Peter Lucas was great to work with too. Curtis and Peter stayed about an hour past closing so we could get financing and sign all the paperwork. Overall we had a wonderful experience. We will definitely recommend Southtown to all of our family and friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Kelderman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Lucas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results