Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Southwest Kia - Mesquite

Mesquite, TX

4.8
1,065 Reviews
OUR WHY We believe in challenging the Status Quo and are committed to redefining the business of car selling. HOW? Non-Commissioned Sales Staff All of our non-commissioned sales professionals are concerned with your needs first. We are motivated and eager to make sure you are comfortable throughout the entire buying experience. FIVE Locations Across DFW and Austin Southwest Kia has grown over the years and now has more dealerships to serve you. We have our stores in the DFW area in Dallas, Mesquite, and Rockwall. We also serve the Austin area with our dealerships in Austin and Round Rock. VIP Service We know your time is valuable, that's why we offer transportation options for any service that takes an extended period out of your time. We provide you with amenities such as free wifi, computer workspace for your devices, complimentary snacks, coffee, and water. WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT From the moment you walk into your showroom, you will be treated like family. We are dedicated to not only earn you business, but your trust. We are an action oriented dealership striving to build long lasting relationships with our customers.
Contact Dealership

1919 Oates Dr

Mesquite, TX

75150

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,065 reviews

August 04, 2021

"The dealership was very busy, but Stephanie Olguin..."

- Carmen

The dealership was very busy, but Stephanie Olguin greeted us the first time she saw us and said she’d be with us in a few minutes. She was able to give me the information on two vehicles and made my first new car buying experience very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Olguin
July 22, 2021

"I am overall satisfied with my purchase from southwest..."

- AWADMONA1990

I am overall satisfied with my purchase from southwest Kia mesquite and my salesman Joseph was great. I would defiantly recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 20, 2021

"I am concerned about the business practices happening at..."

- smolina

I am concerned about the business practices happening at this location. A vehicle I planned to purchase through the internet service was listed with a selling price of $52,985 with incentives of -$1500 & -$400 that we planned to utilize. I have experienced nothing but confusion and misleading information following my inquiry. The internet rep was very quick to send me the credit application, which I filled out within a couple of hours of receiving on Saturday morning and then I did not hear back until Monday. This rep then mixed up the car we wanted on Monday, telling us a white Stinger was pre-sold and was no longer available although we were looking into purchasing the ceramic silver one. Now the vehicle cannot be located, which is a whole other poor practice issue. But the biggest issue I am dealing with is the hidden "market adjustment" that is not listed on the website, was not disclosed when I inquired about the vehicle, nor after I submitted my credit application. Now the rep is saying there will be an additional SIX THOUSAND dollars added to the price of this vehicle AFTER my credit has been run and that the selling price listed would not be honored, but unfortunately we refuse to do bait-and-switch business with Southwest Kia of Mesquite and will be planning to purchase elsewhere. I know I am just one customer, but I wanted to share this information so that maybe a change can be made in hopes of a future purchaser not having to face these same misleading listings.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 17, 2021

"Do not take your vehicle for service here. They will not..."

- lance66mullins

Do not take your vehicle for service here. They will not make sure it is working properly before you leave. They may fix one thing but likely will break another. Especially do not deal with the customer service representative by the name of Craig. He is not customer service oriented. He does not care about the quality of work that they perform, And it’s very unpleasant to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Craig
July 12, 2021

"My 2014 Kia Soul has been towed in four times this year!..."

- wilkermom

My 2014 Kia Soul has been towed in four times this year! Every time its another long expensive repair - over $3,000 worth! I'm sick and tired of having my daughter stranded by the side of the road because of their incompetence. They keep it for weeks without calling with updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig
July 10, 2021

"I went for brake service on my vehicle and was..."

- JESSDELEON3565

I went for brake service on my vehicle and was immediately greeted by service manager, Daniel. I Explained the issue and the services needed and Daniel was very attentive. Daniel was informative throughout the process and made several recommendations. Overall. I received excellent service and will bring my vehicle to this center again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Deleon
Jul 12, 2021 -

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

Hi Jess, It's great to hear Daniel and our Southwest Kia of Mesquite team were able to help get you back on the road. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

July 06, 2021

"Kelvin was nice and I was happy they rectified the issue..."

- Richgang

Kelvin was nice and I was happy they rectified the issue I had the next day. I’m happy with my purchase overall with SW Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

Hi Rich, It's great to hear you are happy with your new vehicle! Drive safe, enjoy the road and come back to see us again at Southwest Kia of Mesquite.

July 03, 2021

"They are the rudest people I’ve ever talked to, costumer..."

- byrdranch14

They are the rudest people I’ve ever talked to, costumer service is horrible, I tried for 8 hours trying to get my buyers order and to this day I still haven’t received it, me my wife and banker tried calling with the same results, so I bought a different one today and at Vernon auto group, if your looking for a car dont waste you time here

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"Excellent service and excellent customer service from..."

- GEDWARDS20

Excellent service and excellent customer service from heather. She always takes care of me! Appt was easy to make and I was offered a ride or to stay and wait in comfortable waiting area. She is always very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 01, 2021 -

Southwest Kia - Mesquite responded

Hello, Thank you very much for your kind review of Heather and our Southwest Kia Mesquite service team. We truly value your time and business and we're happy to have helped keep you safely on the road. Come see us again soon!

June 29, 2021

"The customer service was great. I have no reason not to..."

- OBIESQ

The customer service was great. I have no reason not to come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,065 results