About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Spanos Motors

4.6

607 Lifetime Reviews

520 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 Directions
Sales: (386) 323-3777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

607 Reviews of Spanos Motors

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"Judging A Book by its Cover"

- Mstokes2

I walked on to Spanos Motors about 3 hours prior to closing after getting off work, so of course I was less than presentable. The first salesman I approached greeted me and gave me a once over and I’m assuming thought I could not purchase and punted me to a wonderful and curtious salesman named John Latreille who was patient and kind. He treated me with respect and I really appreciated it so I brought 2 cars cash from him. Thank you John and I’ll see you soon for my son’s car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Latreille
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Wensyel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 02, 2018

"Very Happy"

- Jesdon1

We spoke to Angel over the phone and he was very professional and trusting from the beginning. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a import car. The detail department has a lot to be desired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Pizarro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Wensyel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 30, 2018

"Bad car buying experience"

- Dissatisfied

The value of a dealership lies in the people - cars are cars. My experience was not good - based on what I read they were a dealership you could trust ...but they are not

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Winter
July 13, 2018

"Dean Shaw Made Buying Used Car Painless"

- Ray

Had been looking for a while for an “update” to my 2000 Lexus RX 300 and had experience shopping on internet (including Spanos site) for what I wanted- found 2007 Lexus RX 400 hybrid with 60,000 miles that I was very interested in. Contacted Spanos over email about the vehicle and Dean initially told me vehicle was already sold! Told him in reply that I figured it wouldn’t last and I’d keep looking- then he re-contacts me and said he made a mistake and vehicle was indeed still for sale. So using a combination of emails and phone calls we finalized a deal- I live in Tallahassee so I couldn’t just come down to Daytona anytime for an in person look see and test drive- but Dean answered all my questions and made me feel secure in my interest and in the vehicle’s condition. He got me a little wiggle room on the asking price and since I was from out of town he was able to hold the vehicle on a credit card deposit. Bottom line- Dean and the Spanos organization made me feel comfortable throughout the selling process. Dean went the extra mile to help me make the deal very straightforward and acceptable to me. He is very knowledgeable about “the art and process of the deal” and is super fun to talk about not only cars but just about any subject! Hope he hasn’t retired before I need yet another vehicle! Ray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrei Thacker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dean Shaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Winter, Steve Carl
July 01, 2018

"Excellent!!"

- truckdude

We spent a lot of time looking for a truck and had no luck. We are from Tampa and just happened to stumble across the Spanos Motors website. They had exactly what we were looking for in a truck. Everyone here is friendly and professional. We were able to work out a deal over the phone and when we arrived the truck was ready for us to test drive. Dean Shaw is very professional and answered all of our questions. We were in an out in an hour!! This was totally worth the drive from Tampa. The truck is awesome and we are very happy customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Shaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2018

"Daughters 1st car..."

- Acottcpay

What a great experience. Bought our daughters 1st car today. We wanted something reliable, solid and affordable, we found that and more, a dealership that we'd return to. Thank you John Latreille. You've earned a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Latreille
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2018

"Awesome Experience Thanks John Latreille"

- Bm0622

Being a single woman I have had several bad experiences buying a car in Daytona Beach!! Last Night I bought the car of my dreams...thanks John Latreille!! You made my car buying experience painless, top notch, wonderful WOW!! I highly recommend buying your next car from Spanos and John Latreille of course. Also thanks Joe for the exceptional job you did of getting me in and out fast with the paperwork! You rock!! Bridget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Latreille
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 15, 2018

"Coming back for sure..."

- Avasue

We must say that we have found our new dealership! Spanos is great! Dean was so helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we knew every detail there was to know about our new jaguar! They made the transaction quick and smooth. Thanks spanos motors and thank you Dean !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Shaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018

"Pay attention to detail"

- Lady450

I first visited Spano's Imports in Daytona Beach in Febraury. I had been looking at there inventory for weeks via there website. After visiting several dealerships in the area I decided I would go with Spano's. I must say, I was very impressed with the selection of vehicles they had. I was very skeptical about dealing with Spano's. I read many of their reviews and there was more cons than pros. I spoke with the Finance Manager (Andrei) and he assured me they were trying to restructure their image. I decided to purchase a 2012 Mercedes GL 450 that I absolutely feel in love with. The loan process went very well, was given a great interest rate. Things got a little rough when I started finding issues with the vehicle (mostly cosmetic). I was promised by the saleman upon buying the vehicle all the cosmetics issues would be taken care of....well that was not the case. I had to call several times...getting no where with my salesmen and one of the Managers. Finally contacted Andrei Thacker (Finance Manager) at Spano's and he took care of all my issues. Took the car in and everything was taken care of. Many thanks to Andrei Thacker, Mike the Service Manager who was so pleasant to me and a guy name Ed that took time out to help with some detailing issues...he was AWESOME! I would recommend Spano's and we may purchase another vehicle from them in the future....BUT ONLY IF Andrei Thacker is still working there. Still no manual for the car as promised, but I am sure I can order one on-line. I would say just make SURE you look the vehicle over carefully before signing on the dotted line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Marmet
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andrei Thacker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike (Service Manager) , Ed
May 22, 2018

"Spanos Beats the Competition!"

- Red bird Old Timer

In January, 2008, we bought a certified used Mercedes at the local Mercedes Benz dealership and in May, 2008, we bought a used Mercedes Benz from Spanos. We love both vehicles. My wife and I decided to share the differences we experienced during the sales and after-sales processes at the two dealerships. At the local Mercedes dealership, as expected, the salesperson and finance person were very personable, professional, knowledgeable and low pressure throughout the purchase process. We did experience some miscommunication between the salesperson and finance which slightly complicated and delayed the sales process. We always research the market thoroughly and feel we bought the car at fair price. We were entitled to some service work on the car to be done after the sale and discovered that the salesperson’s role had ended and we were required to schedule this work on our own. Overall, we rate our satisfaction with the Mercedes dealership as 4 stars out of a maximum of 5. At Spanos, we worked with two salespeople (Jeff Wensyel and John Latreille), Joe Winter (finance), and the service department (paint and interior leather repair). Similar to the local Mercedes dealership, each of the Spanos personnel, were very personable, professional, knowledgeable and low pressure throughout the sales and after-sales processes. Schedule conflicts on our part required that we work with two salespeople at different times. The team at Spanos worked seamlessly throughout the entire process. We never needed to explain our situation or requirements as we progressed from sales to finance to service. Each person did what they promised, on schedule. Everything was handled flawlessly during the hand-offs from one function to the next without any effort on our part. The paint and interior repairs were perfect and our total purchase price was well below market. Overall, we rate our satisfaction with Spanos as 5+ stars! The next time we need a car, we will come to Spanos first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Latreille
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Wensyel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Winterj
1
...
1 - 10 of 607 results