Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Spartan Toyota

4.8

446 Lifetime Reviews

5701 South Pennsylvania Avenue, Lansing, Michigan 48911 Directions
Sales: (517) 394-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

446 Reviews of Spartan Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2019

"Efficient service "

- Jvw

No problems. In and out quickly with a clean car. Would be nice to have a waiting area without the continuous tv sound! It would be easier to work or read while waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t have name at hand
September 13, 2019

"Great people great cars"

- Chuck

Taken care of at sale and after the sale. Keep up the great work and you will have this customer for life-thank you very much 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen and Joe
September 13, 2019

"Terry provided excellent customer service (as always)"

- Trent L.

I received excellent service discovering an issue with my Camry not running smoothly. Terry was able to communicate the concern and coordinate multiple services at the same time. I am back on the road and could not be more pleased with the service provided!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry M,
September 11, 2019

"A quick fix - long delayed"

- Kayakjack

My RAV-4 does not have luggage racks on the roof. Therefore, the four attach points on the roof are exposed, and come from the factory with all four brackets (with attaching hardware) covered by little, rubber booties. Alas, two of the booties disappeared, to places unknown. When I pointed this out to the service rep on my recent 15,000 mile checkup, he said it probably wouldn't be covered on warranty. For warranty, you are supposed to turn in the old part. While that's understandable, it overlooks situations where parts fall off, and their location is unknowable. A converrsation or two later, someone at Spartan decided to cover these under warranty. After all, the parts aren't designed and made to fall off. After I arrived, the service rep got the parts, unwrapped, and installed them. Less than 10 minutes - and that included doing the paperwork. Actual installation time was about 12-15 seconds per bootie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Business cards at his service desk citrd Cody Cuson.
September 11, 2019

"Service Department"

- cjtbear

I had a followup question about a break job. It was handled promptly and professionally at no charge. Kudos to Terry. I also really appreciate the ride service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry
September 10, 2019

"Good overall dealership. Best service department"

- Paul

I use Codie Cusan's team for maintenance of my RAV4 Hybrid 2017. The team manager is very knowledgeable, courteous, and explains everything very well to me. It is very easy to make a service appointment with his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Cusan
September 09, 2019

"Great experience except for GPS confusion"

- Roger

The car and the pricing went quite well, but the GPS system will not work till we buy a much more expensive cell phone. This was not clear to us till sale was finalized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Swanson, Richie Mao
September 09, 2019

"Wonderful Experience "

- Tanya

Omg! The process of dropping off my car was super easy, fast, and the service team member (Steve) was friendly. He called me with the detailed estimate right away. Car fixed a picked up same day, he even stayed past six because I was running late before closing on a Friday evening. Couldn’t of asked for better customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen
September 07, 2019

"Service for maintenance of car. "

- Mine

The representative in service was excellent. He explained what would be done and listened to my concerns. They were check into and explained that all was fine. Excellent customer skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
September 07, 2019

"High power draw on the bettery"

- Satisfied customer

Terry Moubray quickly accommodated urgent unscheduled need due to warning message on the dashboard. He took time to explain the diagnosis to me and why the fix was the necessary one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Moubray
1
...
1 - 10 of 446 results