About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst

4.9

539 Lifetime Reviews

200 North Leavitt Road, Amherst, Ohio 44001 Directions
Sales: (440) 683-6877

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

539 Reviews of Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst

Sort by Write a review
November 25, 2018

"Lots of promises, little action "

- Raptor113k9

Let me start by saying that I purchased my truck from Alice on AUGUST 25. The interaction and sale was commented on my post to Dealer Rater on October 13. As a part of the trade of my previous truck and purchase of the new one I was supposed to receive a $1000 check (actually in the paperwork signed in finance). Since that date the check has been "in the mail" or "home office is writing the check". I've been patient and continued to contact Alice and the dealership to rectify the issue, but still no check. Hopefully this public forum helps, if the issue is resolved I will consider removing this comment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alice Dennis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 31, 2018

"Very helpful "

- xemilykdavisx@hotmail.com

He was a great salesman very helpful and very nice my car got totaled and he made the process very easy and smooth thanks again Zach

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Phelps
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 13, 2018 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

October 31, 2018

"quick easy buy"

- haileynb1

This was my 3rd vehicle purchased at this Spitzer location. Friendly staff. Decent prices. They got to be doing something right for me to keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Parsell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mel Curran
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 13, 2018 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst and we hope to see you again soon!

October 30, 2018

"Great Service!!"

- Sethd367

If you are looking for a reliable car and service that makes you feel at home this is the place is your place, Zachary Phelps was an extremely helpful dealer, got me the car I wanted with no problems definitely recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Phelps
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 13, 2018 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 28, 2018

"Easy fast process "

- Jeniese312

The process of getting a new car here was super easy and fast. I was approved quickly and they let me take the car home the same night. Kelsey & Tom were very friendly and helpful, making the process enjoyable. The only thing I didn’t like was that the gas tank was not filled up upon leaving the lot like my previous experiences. I was told they only fill up brand new vehicles. Other than that I would definitely recommend shopping at Spitzer Chevrolet in Amherst.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey Mayne
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tom
Nov 13, 2018 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Thank you again for choosing Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst and we hope to see you again.

October 27, 2018

"Great service "

- acaswell410

They provided fast and friendly service, very personable, and helpful. The car was in great shape with a reasonable price. Thank you for the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Parsell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 13, 2018 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Hi, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 26, 2018

"Great service "

- Samcar

I am really happy wiht the service and dedication Chris Parnell gave us, how he help us to get the car that we wanted and at the price we wanted he also was able to get the payments we can afford to pay thanks again Chris. Great dealer great prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Parsell
Nov 13, 2018 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

October 25, 2018

"Outstanding"

- mutter

Chris is an outstanding salesman. He went over and above what any sales person has ever done. He was friendly, thorough, and did everything to make the equinox a great deal. He was not pushy like some are. He was upfront, neat, clean, and very professional. If you need a new car Chris is the man you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Parsell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2018 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

October 25, 2018

"Very friendly and helpful. No pressure. "

- kensue54

Our salesperson was very nice and helpful and answered all of our questions. We felt very much at ease. It was a very comfortable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey Mayne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Messer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mel Curran
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2018 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

October 22, 2018

"Amazing"

- Knicole91

This was my first time buying a car and I was a nervous wreck!! They made me feel so comfortable and wanted and appreciated. Definitely the best first experience buying a car. I highly will recommend anyone to at least try there first before any other places. Everyone is extremely friendly and outgoing. They made me feel welcomed there. And Alice is just a wonderful full of energy type of person!!! I will definitely be a lifetime customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice Dennis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2018 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Wow, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 539 results