Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst

Amherst, OH

4.9
554 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

200 North Leavitt Road

Amherst, OH

44001

Directions

554 Reviews of Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2021

"Had a wonderful experience with Alice Dennis and Spitzer..."

- wezzie713

Had a wonderful experience with Alice Dennis and Spitzer Amherst. would recommend them to my friends and family. Thank you to everyone .Thank you , Virginia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice Dennis
5.0
January 14, 2021

"Alice Dennis was very friendly and knowledgeable. We will..."

- 2006giraldo

Alice Dennis was very friendly and knowledgeable. We will certainly be recommending friends and family to her and the whole Spitzer Amherst Dealership. We will also purchase our future trucks there too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice Dennis
5.0
January 13, 2021

"Angelo was very helpful with me purchasing my 2018 chevy..."

- rcontrerasjr

Angelo was very helpful with me purchasing my 2018 chevy Traverse. He was very knowledgeable about the different vehicles. I would recommend Spitzer dealership in Amherst, Oh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo Guzzo
January 06, 2021

"Excellent customer service. I came in for an oil change..."

- Melmel1971

Excellent customer service. I came in for an oil change and brake inspection and they thoroughly went through the vehicle. Brakes are fine and don’t squeak anymore. Always enjoy coming in to visit with Chris my salesman. Super pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Parsell
5.0
Jan 08, 2021 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 05, 2021

"Our salesman, Jacob Solanics, was very patient with my..."

- Hudzinskir

Our salesman, Jacob Solanics, was very patient with my wife and me during the selection process. He showed us various cars until we were satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Solanics
5.0
Jan 06, 2021 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

December 14, 2020

"Chase Raymond is a very attentive sales person. He took..."

- Rick_montalvo

Chase Raymond is a very attentive sales person. He took very good care of my wife and myself. The used car we purchased was gone over with a fine toothed comb by their service department. I look forward to working with them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Raymond
5.0
Jason Eyman
5.0
Dec 19, 2020 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 11, 2020

"Angelo was a really good salesman. Not pushy and very..."

- Vsal469

Angelo was a really good salesman. Not pushy and very knowledgeable. The financing part went really good and was very informative. We went over the car many times just to answer questions. It was a very nice buying experience. very nice dealership and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice Dennis
5.0
Nancy Fisk
5.0
Gayle Goodwin
5.0
Jim Kubuske
5.0
Christopher Parsell
5.0
Joseph Persico
5.0
Chase Raymond
5.0
Jacob Solanics
5.0
Joseph Messer
5.0
Jason Eyman
5.0
Other Employees : Angelo Guzzo
Dec 22, 2020 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.

Dec 22, 2020 -

Vsal469 responded

Excellent place to do business with. Will buy more from them in the future.

December 10, 2020

"Working with Spitzer of Amherst was a wonderful..."

- michael_quinlan

Working with Spitzer of Amherst was a wonderful experience. I purchased a pre-owned Ram truck, and Chase made the process so simple. I was purchasing from out of state, and he was attentive, thorough and responsive to my questions/concerns in timely manner. The entire staff at Spitzer of Amherst was welcoming and a real pleasure to to do business with. I absolutely recommend Spitzer of Amherst, to any new/pre-owned vehicle shoppers out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Raymond
5.0
Dec 19, 2020 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Hi, thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

December 04, 2020

"Everyone is very friendly and helpful better than the..."

- dlharris4323

Everyone is very friendly and helpful better than the other dealer that we had was to screwed up would not listen to you about anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gayle Goodwin
5.0
Joseph Messer
5.0
Jason Eyman
5.0
Other Employees : KEN BIRDSELL
Dec 18, 2020 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help.

December 03, 2020

"Awesome experience. Alice Dennis took care of me from..."

- Vicky

Awesome experience. Alice Dennis took care of me from start to finish. My sister bought a car off her and recommended I let her take care of me. She was down to earth and very friendly. And i got the vehicle I wanted. You all are awesome people! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice Dennis
5.0
Dec 10, 2020 -

Spitzer Chevrolet Amherst responded

Hi, thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 554 results