About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Spitzer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Homestead

4.9

280 Lifetime Reviews

30101 S Dixie Hwy, Homestead, Florida 33033 Directions
Sales: (305) 417-6041

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

280 Reviews of Spitzer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Homestead

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2014

"Wouldn't guarantee their vehicles for even a week..."

- SSmith2341

Wouldn't guarantee their vehicles for even a week after purchase. The van needed an immediate repair within a week of purchase. When told about the issue, the staff was extremely rude. Even after explaining that we are a one income family with a special needs child. Their "hands were tied".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dion Steward
February 01, 2013

"This was, by far, the best dealership with which I have..."

- HappyBMWownerInMiami

This was, by far, the best dealership with which I have ever worked. I'm not exaggerating. I purchased a pre-owned BMW at this dealer with financing from my bank. I told Daniel Sun (my salesman) exactly what I needed/wanted from a vehicle. He listened intently, was very kind and respectful to me and, most importantly, was knowledgeable about specific features of the make and model which fit my needs. The Car Fax and recent maintenance sheets were ready for me to look at after I test drove the vehicle. There was absolutely no rush or pressure for me to read through the documents. I asked all of the questions I wanted and received thoughtful, detailed answers. What was really refreshing was, if Daniel didn't know the answer to a question (which was rare) he would confirm with the GM or another salesman rather than give a vague answer or say "google it" which is what happened at other dealers I had been to. Also, negotiating the deal was easy. I was concerned that there was a dent in the door -- the dealer fixed it the next day at their cost. I wanted to take the car to a BMW mechanic -- the GM allowed a two-day period in writing for inspections. When a small issue was found by the BMW mechanic, I brought the car back and it was fixed, again, at no cost to me. I was given great information about additional programs and benefits e.g. tire/wheel protection, paint protection, etc. but I wasn't pressured to purchase things I didn't need. Overall, an amazing experience considering that I went in with a cynical attitude (expecting yet another person to manipulate and pressure me into a purchase) and came out with enormous respect for Daniel Sun, the GM and the service team who, undoubtedly, I will trust with my car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Sun
June 28, 2012

"My husband is a flats/backcountry fishing guide in the..."

- captlarrysydnor

My husband is a flats/backcountry fishing guide in the Upper Florida Keys and wanted to trade in his Ford 250 Extended cab and had his eyes set on the new 2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara in white to trailer his boats and had his mind set on lifting it for new 35" tires/wheels going for a special look he wanted. I had done my homework finding available vehicles online and had three dealers lined up to go see on a Saturday, setting appointments with plenty of time each, telling each of them we WOULD be buying a new Jeep that SAME day so they would all bring their A-game. We knew of a dealer in Homestead which we would have to pass, formerly Spitzer Dodge and had heard they were newly representing Jeep, so at the last minute decided to stop there first just to rule them out so to speak before we continued on our route heading up into Miami for our three appointments. We were met right away as we exited our vehicle by Dion Steward whom was easygoing and very nice and I relayed to him we were "just looking" as I had three other appointments to see Jeeps we had found at other dealerships and thought we'd just drop by. The very first thing he said was "You will buy your Jeep from me I am sure - you won't need to travel at all on up into Miami." Well! He proceeded to show us a white Jeep just like my husband wanted and proceeded to make us comfortable explaining all the features and then an offer we couldn't refuse. He introduced us to Ed Rogers who would help with the paperwork, then with Bill Lee, Service Manager who assured us he would take care of the lift and new tires especially assuring us of warranty coverage. All three of them were the consummate professionals but so friendly and caring of our concerns and needs and budget. Dion was an amazing person whom I really don't want to label as a "salesperson" as that has such a pushy connotation and he wasn't. He was just a knowledgeable nice guy who took his time and looked out for my husband and saw that he got what he wanted at an amazing price. Kudos to Spitzer Autoworld, Dion, Ed and Bill. My husband LOVES his new Jeep. And Dion was so right: We did in fact buy our Jeep from him and are 100% happy to have done it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar Rogers, Dion Steward, William Lee
Jun 29, 2012 -

Spitzer Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Homestead responded

Thanks so much for stopping in and giving us the opportunity to earn your business! At Spitzer Homestead we take pride in listening to our customers and putting together the best deal for them! Have fun in your new Wrangler! We'd love to see pictures once all the modifications are done! "LIKE" us on Facebook and follow us on twitter @HomesteadDodge

March 28, 2012

"I asked for a car fax on a used vehicle- after 3 days and..."

- ahkjmom

I asked for a car fax on a used vehicle- after 3 days and 7 messages back and forth the car was sold and I still never heard anything on its history or the fact that it was sold. They just ignored the follow up emails. This place came recommended but I guess a small commission doesn't rate good customer service. I asked for a managers name but was told "they would look it up and get back to me." WOW these people should be grateful that they have a job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales internet team
March 22, 2012

"I usually do not write reviews, but I have been so..."

- art2046

I usually do not write reviews, but I have been so impressed by their service department even though I did not by Jeep from them. That did not matter, they treated me as a loyal Spitzer Homestead customer the minute I arrived at t he service department. Because of Bill Lee, the service manager and Jane, I bought a new Jeep from this year; they have earned my business the old fashioned way Service and professionalism. And guess what their sales department was just as professional, with Dion Steward in sales, he was friendly and patient, Ed Rodgers, in finance another professional who put the customer first. I cannot say enough about Spitzer of Homestead. Just a top notch operation. Thank you all. You have my recommendation and a loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Lee, Dion Steward, Jane and Ed Rodgers, Edgar Rogers, Jayne Cunningham, Dion Steward, William Lee
December 20, 2011

"I originally went to Spitzer to trade in my Mom's SUV...."

- Junee

I originally went to Spitzer to trade in my Mom's SUV. Dion Steward welcomed us and made us feel very comfortable as he patiently listened to our needs. He helped us choose the right vehicle and my Mom happily drove home in her new Durango that evening. At most dealerships, that is where the relationship ends. The thing that made me a loyal customer was the extraordinary treatment my Mom received on subsequent service visits. EVERY person at this dealership, from the general manager, Mark Arnold, to Bill and Jane in service, treats her like family. The follow up is unbelievable. Dion remembers her Birthday every year! Spitzer gives a level of service that is usually only seen in small towns...you forget you are in Miami! I have referred many friends to Dion and Ed at this dealership, personally bought a Jeep Wrangler here, and keep coming back for excellent service and fair prices. I highly recommend Spitzer to anyone who is looking for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Steward, Mark Arnold, Ed, Edgar Rogers, Dion Steward
December 17, 2011

"I bought a Dodge Durango five years ago from this dealer...."

- bingobabe1226

I bought a Dodge Durango five years ago from this dealer. I wanted to trade in for a smaller, more economical vehicle. I returned to my excellent, friendly, professional salesman, Dion Stewart. He immediately had an appraisal of my Durango and was able to get me into my beautiful Dark Cherry Red, Chrysler 200. I was very pleased with the process and walked out of there within 3 hours. I had not gone to any other dealer as this was my choice to return to where I was satisfied with my last purchase. I am thankful that Spitzer Autoworld has returned to our area. I have referred several friends and acquaintancs to Spitzer Autoworld and of course DION STEWART!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Stewart, Dion Steward
December 16, 2011

"The sales staff at this dealership is top notch,..."

- vancedean

The sales staff at this dealership is top notch, friendly, competent, and puts the needs of the customer as number one priority. I especially recommend working with Dion Steward or Ed Rogers as these two are some of the most knowledgable and helpful I have ever had the opportunity to trust with my automobile needs. Dion also has one of the biggest, most authentic smiles I have ever seen on a car salesman! If you have need of a quality used car or you're in the market for a new one, these guys are the ones to see, hands down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Steward, Ed Rogers, Edgar Rogers, Dion Steward
December 16, 2011

"Dion was great he was very informative and have done..."

- leosalazar

Dion was great he was very informative and have done businees with him and the dealership as well in the past. Have purchased 6 cars in the past with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Steward, Dion Steward
December 15, 2011

"I have dealt with this dealership for the past 36 years..."

- benrds

I have dealt with this dealership for the past 36 years and it is a known fact that you will not find a more professional and friendly group of people anywhere. I have purchased 5 new cars over the years and have always been greeted at the door and made to feel welcome. My salesman for the past three vehicles has been Dion Steward. He is my kind of salesman. One who is thorough with explanations of the vehicle and how everything works. You never leave that dealership in doubt of how things work and in fact, he gives explicit information to call him with any questions that you may have. I have seen salespeople come and go over the years as it is a tough profession to earn a living. If all dealerships had people like Dion Steward then there would be a lot more people leaving with smiles instead of feeling disgusted. On a scale of 1 to 10 I give this dealership a 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Steward, Dion Steward
...
28
271 - 280 of 280 results