Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sport Durst Automotive

3.8

1,363 Lifetime Reviews

4511 Durham-Chapel Hill Boulevard, Durham, North Carolina 27707
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,363 reviews

December 06, 2019

"Wonderful people"

- mamad

On my 3rd Hyundai. Always had my cars serviced here. Appreciate the coupons and oil change packages. And the people in the service department are amazing. Super professional and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 31, 2019

"Do Not stand behind their product/service"

- Finished19

I purchased a 2019 Jeep Cherokee in November 2018. I was told that I had a 1 year maintenance program for oil changes and tire rotation. My first visit I had to remind sales that I had this program. The sales person entered it into the system. My 2nd visit I was told that I didn't have a maintenance plan again. Spoke to sales again, this time no help. Spoke to finance guy, no help! Ended up paying $135 for oil and filter change and tire rotation! Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 20, 2019

"Accolades and Dissection"

- amazinggrace2

I applaud Sport Durst for its diversity and professionalism. The employees provide great customer service, and the dealership provides jobs for many people who would otherwise be unemployed, but as with any car dealership, potential buyers should have already done their research before shopping. This means that you should already know what you want and how much you are willing and able to pay, what your trade is worth, and stick to your game plan. Workers have to be paid too, so the bottom line is that they have to watch their bottom line. Don't expect them to assist you to their own detriment. I had a plan when I went in, but did not stick to it. It is my own fault that the total exceeded my budget of $15.000 by about $4000. There were add-on items like service contracts and warranties that I had not figured in. I should have stuck to from my original plan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mr. Bentley
June 27, 2019

"Never keep their appointments or word."

- kirkk

Set up an appointment for a test drive, and the deal came with a gift card. I waited 45 minutes, as they forgot to tell Jeremy that I was there. So I go for the test drive and am assured by Jeremy that my info was entered into the Hyundai system. That was early May, 2 months later and nothing. I have called several times and keep getting a run around. Bottom line, from the managers down, not trustworthy people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2019

"They don't value they customer's time"

- John F.

New to the area and we own 2 Mazda vehicles. We received a recall notice for one the vehicles. Called up Sport Durst Mazda to schedule the recall service appointment, had the hardest time trying to even get an appointment. Since it was a recall they needed the VIN, which I did not have handy at the time. So, after a few minutes of trying to get the Rep. to schedule the appoint and that I would call in later with the VIN, I was able to get her to agree and schedule the appoint. Then I remembered we just received the property tax bill, and that would have the VIN on it. So far, other than being a bit annoyed by their process, I was okay with the whole thing. Now we get to setting the date and time, I ask for how long it will take to do the service. She informed me and I requested a loaner car. She than told me that they don't offer loaner cars for this type of service appointment. I just told her to forget the appoint and thanked her for her time. It's a shame, because our old dealership, Mazda of South Charlotte, treats us so well. They always have loaners for us no matter the appointment. We never have to jump through hoops to get an appointment to begin with. If this is how Sport Durst Mazda treats their customers, I will never purchase a vehicle from them. I would rather purchase from Mazda of South Charlotte (even with the drive - it would be worth it!!). I was really surprised by the level of customer service, or lack-there-of. Anyway, they just lost a customer in us. We will take our business to a place that values their client's time and know how to deliver exception customer service. There are just too many other great dealerships to choose from to settle for this poor level of customer care. Kind of makes sense why they have a 2.5 out of 5 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know the name of the rep that answered the call, she was in service and was a female
February 22, 2019

"Not a bad experience "

- PEDE09

They advertise on their website that you can get a $25 gift card if you test drive a vehicle from them. Not only did i test drive one, but I ended up purchasing. I've put of writing this review because I hoped they would deliver on the gift card, but its been over 3 weeks and they still have not. My sales guy said he has left messages with the Director to get this to me. I also emailed and left a vm for the Director and he has yet to call me back. Very frustrating considering i just purchased a vehicle that cost 34k. Car buying experience was not bad. My sales guy was nice and very helpful. I would recommend them if you are looking for a car. Just dont try and get in touch with the Director of Ops -JP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 26, 2018

"Lack of communication in re to outrageous bill"

- rene1958

No response from this man after email and sending detailed letters in regard to my daughter being ripped off totally. She only could afford $280 for speedometer. The salesman over the phone confused her and convinced her to fix car. Cost: $640! Sadly, my daughter is only 23 and has a communication disorder. The sales person totally confused her; did not send a proposed bill before doing the work. I was out of town and could not help her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2018

"Terrible mangement.. profit center only"

- Kendalton4

20 years in the business, and the worst customer service I have ever seen... customers can make an appoint and wait 3 hours if owner has a friend come in, he will push them ahead of u quickly... this is a lying, cheating organization like I have ever seen.. no one can do there job due to arrogant owner.... everyone are yes men and no one is happy... I don’t understand how they are still in business ... please take my advice... u will get better honest service going somewhere else.. this place sucks to the HIGHEST DEGREE... take my advise.. u will be disappointed....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 25, 2018

"Hyundai Velastar Turbo, do not buy."

- Disappointment z

My son Harry problem With the Turbo in his vehicle. They replaced it completely. 3 weeks pass the warranty on the new one it happened again and of course they refused to assist us. Buyer beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 09, 2018

"very pleasant and comfortable experience"

- Nanny5

Mr. Tracy Floyd made the entire process stress free. He was considerate and attentive to my needs and worked to make sure that I was completely satisfied. I highly recommend that you ask for him when trading in or purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,363 results