About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Star Pre-Owned of Hellertown

4.7

295 Lifetime Reviews

1730 Main Street, Hellertown, Pennsylvania 18055
Call (610) 691-8000

295 Reviews of Star Pre-Owned of Hellertown

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2019

"Quick and organized service. Friendlines and well prepared ."

- Juan

Because I was answered to my needs quickly. I was received with great attention and friendliness. The appointment was well set for me. The vehicle was ready for me to test drive. I was advice on my different options. And was appointed with possitivity that I was going to acquire the car I wanted. And the closing was set up towards what I could count with at the moment of sale without any preasure. I am greatfully thankful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Boty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Racquel Farrell
January 11, 2019

"Volkswagen Jetta"

- Michele&Wayne

After my cars engine died it was time for another car. After going to MANY dealerships, we stopped at Star in Hellertown. Rob Boty was pleasant and willing to find a car that fit our needs. We did not even think of a VW Jetta till Rob brought it around and we sat in it. Very comfortable vehicle and a pleasure to drive. Rob was very quick with the paperwork, financing was easy and we took the Jetta home that same night. Now if only my wife will let me drive the car!!! Thank you Rob and Star of Hellertown for relieving the stress of purchasing a vehicle..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Boty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 22, 2018

"Best Place To Do Business "

- Will

CJ, Rob, and the team are awesome! Family owned dealership who cares about its customers and the community. No hassle, great place to do business all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Boty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Drew Procyk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
CJ Landis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 22, 2018

"Quick and easy "

- Nlp5040

I had a very easy experience from start to finish with Star. I had been looking for a third row family vehicle for a long time and finally it felt right. From the options included in my new Ford Explorer to the below market price, it was an easy experience that has made me feel better about such a big purchase. Thanks CJ and Rob! Merry Christmas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Boty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Drew Procyk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
CJ Landis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 21, 2018

"Its was easy and painless! Got exactly what we wanted/needed"

- nicolemariee6112

We had a very positive experience, there was no pressure to purchase however they were there to help get us into exactly what we wanted and needed!! Couldn't be happier :) Thank you again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Boty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 20, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Delaware

Steve and Drew were a pleasure to work with and made the drive from Delaware worth it! Thanks for all the help with my new 2011 F250!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Drew Procyk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 03, 2018

"$17000 bad jeep"

- Rayzer8893

I purchased a 2014 Jeep Cherokee from star in hellertown was told that the vehicle was in outstanding condition within two months I had to replace the oil cooler understandable those things can happen also the heated seat quit working and then recently the rear differential went and the front actuator went only one of them was covered under their lifetime drivetrain warranty which is it worthless unless it's in the mechanical problem which is what caused my actuator to quit working but they wouldn't cover it since that's electrical.when I call the dealership to see if maybe they could at least help me a little bit on either the price of the part or the installation they refused to do either and said those things happen and they could do nothing for me this is why I would never recommend or go back to any of the star dealerships because that is piss poor customer service it would have cost them a mere probably $500 for the part but they don't want to do that because they don't want to keep their customers.I will be continuing to let everybody that I come in contact with no not to buy from Star dealerships because they don't really stand behind their product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CJ Landis
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2018 -

Star Pre-Owned of Hellertown responded

Mr. Criaghead, We are extremely sorry for the mechanical issues that you have experienced. This is the exact reason that we are the only dealership that includes a lifetime powertrain warranty that covers major components like the rear differential that would've cost you upwards to $2000 to replace. Every other dealership you would get only a 30 day or possibly a 90 day. Second of all you have driven over 25,000 miles since purchasing your vehicle from us. Third of all we did offer you an extended mechanical breakdown protection that would've covered everything else electrical on the vehicle but you refused. And fourth of all after the service four-wheel drive light came on for the rear differential you continue to drive another few hundred mile which probably knocked out the solenoid for the front differential. So whoever you decide to shard this information with please make sure they get all the facts! If you have any other questions please feel free to contact our customer service department at 610-691-8000. Thank you.

November 27, 2018

"Great people, vehicle and service "

- Edwiz

We bought the vehicle from out of the state and was pleasantly surprised to find that it was just as described, no surprises. It was a pleasure working with Steve and getting the transaction done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2018 -

Star Pre-Owned of Hellertown responded

Edwiz, Thank you for the great review! Here at Star we pride ourselves in full transparency! This makes our purchase process seamless and smooth especially when customers are coming from long distances. We have great quality cars that we stand behind with a lifetime warranty giving our customer confidence to drive the extra miles! Thank you so much for your business and believing in Steve and our team at Star!

November 26, 2018

"No Hassle, More than fair"

- NickWriker

Went in to look specifically at Jeep Grand Cherokee Limiteds. Rob knew there was a couple that just got traded in and hadn't hit the sales lot yet and went out and lined them all up side by side so I could look them over and compare. He helped me understand the difference of each one and didnt push me toward the more expensive ones like you would expect from any other dealer. Awesome to work with. I will be back !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Boty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2018 -

Star Pre-Owned of Hellertown responded

Nick! Thank you so much for the awesome review! It's great to hear when Rob and the team at Star's efforts don't go unnoticed. We have some of the most conscientious sales professionals in the business. Rob treats his customers exactly how he would like to be treated as a customer! Thank you for the business and enjoy your new Gr. Cherokee Limited from Star!

November 20, 2018

"Very friendly and very helpful "

- Chevyguy 07

Rob at star dealership in hellertown was very nice in helping us find a truck that we liked and he also checked the other star lots to see if there were any there that we might like. I would recommend star dealership to my family and friends to buy a vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Boty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 295 results