About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Star Pre-Owned of Hellertown

4.7

283 Lifetime Reviews

1730 Main Street, Hellertown, Pennsylvania 18055
Call (610) 691-8000

283 Reviews of Star Pre-Owned of Hellertown

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"Star Pre-Owned of Hellertown deserves 10 stars!!"

- Erin Box

After over 2 months of car shopping I finally purchased a 2011 Nissan Maxima at Star yesterday. The Maxima along with an Altima were the primal reason for my visiting the dealership; however, my Salesman, Ryan, and the rest of the team there are the primary reason I decided to purchase my vehicle at Star. The Sales, Finance, and Service staff at Star Pre-Owned of Hellertown are OUTSTANDING!! Not only was I able to purchase my vehicle at an exceptional price, the warranty which came with it (**not available on all makes/models) is phenomenal and put my concerns with buying a pre-owned vehicle to rest. In addition to the fantastic purchase experience I received at Star, Ryan, and the rest of the team more than provided significant (and excessive due to my indecisive nature) assistance and understanding throughout my shopping experience. Void of any pressure or haggling I found the perfect car for my needs & budget. Star Pre-Owned will be the 1st place I go for my future purchases & strongly recommend you do the same!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McKee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
CJ Landis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 06, 2018

"We love Star and have trusted them for over 15 years! "

- Jed111

I needed to get into a car ASAP when my old car was deemed a "total loss" CJ and Steve Miller helped me find an awesome 2017 Nissan Sentra in great condition! It gets incredible gas mileage! I am extremely happy and the crew at Star was incredible! Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Drew Procyk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
CJ Landis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2018

"Daughters First Car"

- Spphillips23

I came to Star in Hellertown in search of finding a first car for my daughter. I found the vehicle in question online and checked their inventory. It was in stock and I set up a time to test drive the vehicle. The car was ready and waiting for me, along with my salesman Paul. After the drive we spoke numbers and originally did not agree on a price. Yet I knew the value of the vehicle and after speaking to my wife, we raised our offer to an amount we felt was fair and within our max budget. Paul was wonderful throughout this ordeal. I left a deposit and came back the next day to sign and drive. The entire process was clean, no gimmicks or stress. My only complaint is that when we picked the vehicle up, we had barely over a 1/4 tank. What car dealership does not fill a gas tank when you purchase a car? That is why I gave 3 stars. I would recommend Star, but maybe you should negotiate a full tank of gas if this is their practice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul McGeever
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 11, 2018

"Amazing people!"

- Msmon35

Welcoming walking in the door! Went there just to test drive left with a new car. I'm so happy with my new car and tell everyone I know to get there next car from them. They made buying a new car fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Drew Procyk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 04, 2018

"Honest and Trusting"

- sammyj777

I was recently in an accident and needed to buy a new vehicle. I looked online and found a couple that I liked. I need something I felt safe in and something I knew my son would be safe in. I went with a '13 Dodge Ram. I previously owned a RAM and it was the reason I walked away from the accident. Paul was very helpful and understanding of my and my family's situation. We crunched some numbers and was honest about what he felt I could afford. He didn't want me to be wrapped in debt for the next decade. CJ also helped with the financing and was also very honest about what would be helpful for me and my family. They both showed respect to my wife and son, and they both kept constant communication with me. It was the best experience I have ever had at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul McGeever
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
CJ Landis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 14, 2018

"Don’t buy from here"

- jeo1440

Had issues with the vehicle before I made my first payment on it and still continue to have issues. Bought it and had to pay $400 to fix the air conditioning, check engine light came on and continues to come on but now they won’t even call me back. They don’t care about customers, their more worried about making their money by selling broken down cars so their other dealership garages can make money. Do yourself a favor and go to a real dealership and not these crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CJ Landis
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 13, 2018 -

Star Pre-Owned of Hellertown responded

Customer Satisfaction is our number one goal at Star. We do our best to have our service department do a through inspection process of the vehicle and then guarantee the powertrain on the vehicle for life. Because of our exclusive lifetime warranty we are able to encourage the customer to purchase additional mechanical break down protection to cover the remaining components on the vehicle. Within a couple of weeks we will work with our customers if they have wearable item break, beyond 30 or 45 days we are not responsible for perpetual care items. If you would like to discuss in further please contact our warranty service care center at 610-691-8000

September 12, 2018

"Great Car, Great Price, Great Salesman"

- armsteada

My wife and I purchased a 2012 Chevy Malibu for our sons (twins/first car) and our salesman (Bob Boty) made the whole experience wonderful! When it’s time for my next vehicle, I will definitely return to Star Preowned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Boty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"Smooth Transaction"

- Gary

We found the right truck on their website. Even though it's hours away from us, we decided to take a chance. The truck was ready for the road when we get there, paper work is simple, no hidden fees, staff were friendly. Rob was a great help through the whole transaction. It's been two months and we are very happy with the purchase. Highly recommended dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Boty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"Easy transaction "

- Cjh6

Found the vehicle online that I was interested in, Rachel communicated with me via phone and email immediately. When I stopped in I met Rob who allowed me to take the vehicle home to show my wife before making a decision. No pressure, smooth transaction. Got a great deal and the car my wife had been searching for. I will definerly call Rob again when in need of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Boty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2018

"Awesome dealership.!"

- Jayne

Very nice dealership,very helpful.gave me a good trade,and Rob was a great help.i would recommend going here.i love my Lincoln mkx!! Nicest one I've seen.great price! Thank you Rob!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Boty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 283 results