About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stearns Ford Inc.

4.6

122 Lifetime Reviews

602 Alamance Rd, Burlington, North Carolina 27215 Directions
Sales: (336) 229-6951

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Stearns Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Teresa

I had wonderful experience with this dealership. They honored their promises and got me into my perfect vehicle. Thanks to Meg Williams! Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meg Williams
September 19, 2017

"Good experience"

- NC Realtor

Was so happy Gerrard Michael and Stearns Ford were able to get us the Vehicle that we wanted. Very well satisfied. Phil Sumner was great to work with and Tony, the sales manager who bent over backwards to get our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerrard Michael
September 01, 2017

"Great Dealer"

- RG

I had a model in mind to purchase and made an appointment for a test drive with Stearns Ford. Gerrard Michael was personable, perceptive and very well informed. He is a great asset to the Sales team. The car buying experience was very good; all the personnel who assisted were easy to work with and welcoming. I was satisfied with the price, terms, and follow up calls made by Stearns Ford to confirm there were no issues. I highly recommend Stearns Ford, Burlington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerrard Michael
August 22, 2017

"Great experience! "

- Joeyflores81

I came from Roanoke Va after speaking with Delaine in the phone who was so helpful and when I got there Clarence had me in and out with a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clarence, Delaine
August 11, 2017

"Awesome, easy experience"

- JKM

Buying our SUV from Stearns was a fast, easy and very pleasant experience! Clarence Mebane took EXCELLENT care of us! We would highly recommend Stearns Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clarence Mebane, Phil Sumner
August 04, 2017

"Stearn's Ford Inc."

- d

Great Dealership - Kirt Michael was very friendly, easy to talk to, & easy to work with. Each employee I worked with was very nice and helpful. Sorry, don't remember everyone's names.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirt Michael, Delaine Kimrey
August 03, 2017

"I'm glad I went to Stearns!!"

- Phyllis

We saw a listing on AutoTrader for a used, well-maintained, low-mileage 2008 Mazda3 Hatchback which linked to the Stearns Ford used inventory. No picture was provided-we called and were instantly referred to the salesman, Jeff Gray. He personally texted us pictures of the car's interior & exterior while it was being checked/prepped/detailed in their shop! The detailed carfax was available on the website. He answered all of our questions via phone/text in a patient, helpful, professional, low-key manner before we drove over from Carrboro. Jeff's warm, friendly, considerate approach continued through test drive and very fairly-priced purchase. Stearns also includes a limited warranty on their used vehicles, and complimentary oil changes for the next 4 years-very generous. He's even sending us the new license plate to save us another trip. Overall, a very positive experience. - Phyllis & Dave, Carrboro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Honestly don't remember anyone else's name...
August 02, 2017

"Past Service and Purchase/Trade-in Experience TOP GRADE !"

- G. Lentz

Stearns Ford had services by Fleet vehicle for 28 years. Two years ago (2015), I purchased my first Ford Fusion Titanium with the help of their salesman, Jeff Gray and because the service and professionalism had been and remains outstanding. In 2017, I decided to trade in my 2015 and upgrade to the 2017, with the outstanding help of their no pressure salesman John Fender. Knowing I wanted the same vehicle with most of the same appointments, the dealer was able to find what I wanted (including color) which was a challenge being at the end of the sales year (and not wanting a 2018). All of Stearns staff involved were courteous and made it clear that they did not want to just sale me a vehicle, but one that I wanted…if waiting was required, not a problem with no double talk to convince me otherwise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LIsa Frye, John Fender, Phil Sumner
July 28, 2017

"Stearn,s Ford on Alamance Road in Burlington is EXCELLENT!"

- Russ Clay

Stearn's Ford has always been one of the best Dealerships around and they seem to keep getting better every year. The guys in the service area are extremely nice to me and other customers I see when I have been there. The Service Techs, Mechanics, Parts Dept and the Cashiers all seem to care about what they are doing and about the their customers. I love my 2003 Ford Explorer and will continue to have it serviced there. I recommended to a friend that he check them out and has been extremely happy with his purchase. Unfortunately I purched my Ford Explorer (which I love) at a Dealership in Graham NC located right off I-85. Paid cash five years ago for my 2003 Explorer and the entire experience afterwords was torrible (worse than Horrible: TORRIBLE!!). Graham Dealership sold me an SUV where the top back brake light was painted over, and placed a new inspection sticker on it. I was rather up set when it did not pass the inspection the following year. I have had my repairs done at Stear's Ford a little at a time and have been completely satisfied. Finally after driving for five years without my passenger door being unable to lock, it locks perfect. I hope to make my next SUV purchase at Stearn's where I feel I will receive propper apperciation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Each Service Tech was extremely nice and helpful. Sorry, don't remember their names.
June 15, 2017

"Responsive, considerate approach to selling me a new vehicle"

- Gary

I did extensive online research on the 2017 Ford Edge. Then I went to TrueCar and asked for the dealer who would give me the best price. Gerrard Michaels and the team at Stearns Ford located the vehicle I wanted and worked with me to arrive at a mutually acceptable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerrard Michaels
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results