About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stearns Ford Inc.

4.5

133 Lifetime Reviews

602 Alamance Rd, Burlington, North Carolina 27215 Directions
Sales: (336) 229-6951

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

133 Reviews of Stearns Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2018

"Terrible experience of a lifetime"

- Fleck

So my story is not good I went to dealership filled out all paperwork they presented a truck signed all paperwork switched my insurance put the tags on it and took it home the only thing I was told was to bring my paystub in I did that check stub was exactly what it was suppose to be then they say you must provide a w2 I did and they then tell me that my loan is revoked because the amount on the w2 does not match must be exactly what I make a week I mean you sometimes may be out of work for sickness vacation or lack of work in the profession I'm in etc...they should have never let me take the vehicle off the lot if that's the case it's not like they put a dealer tag on it and said drive it this weekend they shook my hand said the truck is yours just xxxxxxxx I had to take all my stuff back out of vehicle take off tags put them back on they didn't give a xxxx about me once they knew I wasn't getting vehicle I would not recommend them to nobody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clarence,phil
February 21, 2018

"Bad Experience"

- Pablo

Bad experience. Spoke with the Sales Manager Tony prior to driving from Boone saying it would be a wire transfer from Wells Fargo in Idaho (company truck), he said no problem. I rent a car and half-way down the mountain I get a call from Tony saying they can not accept a wire transfer (Red Flag #1, it's a standard business practice), I come anyway to see the truck. Upon arrival I get a salesman for a test drive, when I asked the difference between the XL and XLT he was clueless (Red Flag #2, the F150 is a best seller and I expect the sales person to have some knowledge). After agreeing on the sales price I was told by Tony that I could fill out the paper work and take it home while they wait for the check (OK, if you say so). But wait, then I am told that's not an option and the truck would be delivered on Tuesday (Red Flag #3), it was Friday and I had a Cashiers Check overnighted to the dealer which arrived on Monday morning at 10:30. I get a text, no phone call but a text that the truck might be delivered on Wednesday (next time man up and personally call the person you are screwing). I rented another car the next morning and drove to get the truck as I had NO CONFIDENCE that this dealership could do the right thing. Go somewhere else unless you want to deal with uninformed stereotypical used car salesmanship, I trust politicians more than this bunch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Amin
February 10, 2018

"Good people - good deal"

- Jmmiva

Looked everywhere for a larger truck. Looked at f250 2500 chevy and ram. Settled in on the f250. Communicated with many dealers and Stearns was the best. Started with Delaine, the internet manager. What stuck out to me was that I asked a lot of the truck and she with no hesitation gave me to another salesman. She said that Theo was the most knowledgeable about trucks. I am used to sales people "owning" me. Second thing was that Theo did get the answers to all of my questions - the right answer not the generic one. Phil, the finance manager gave me all the add ones they usually sell you for extra coverage, etc but didn't make it an ordeal. If you are looking for a dealer with good people, go to Stearns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
delaine, Theo and phil
February 05, 2018

"Stearns Ford, Burlington, 2017 F250 XL purchase"

- Doug Uhler

Our company recently purchased a 2017 F250 XL truck from Stearns. The sales agent Clarence Mebane, sales manager Mitch Rogers and finance manager Phil Sumner were great to work with. They made a very easy transition to our new truck. I highly recommend Stearns Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clarence Mebane, Mitch Rogers and Phil Sumner
January 29, 2018

"2012 Nissan Altima"

- loganmae

I had a wonderful experience buying from this dealership. This was my first time buying a car, and the sales team was extremely helpful and kind. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and would buy a car here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lacey, Jeff
January 18, 2018

"Love My Audi "

- Audi Q5

My experience with Amin at Stearns Fords was quite pleasing. He did not pressure me to make a purchase although I had already made up my mind to buy my Audi Q5. He answered all of my questions thoroughly. I would absolutely without hesitation recommend going to Stearns Ford if you are looking for excellent quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amin, Jeff
January 03, 2018

"Excellent help with the purchase"

- Hillery

I received excellent help with the purchase of our 2014 Ford F-150 XLT Super Crew truck. Mitch Rodgers was excellent with the handling of dealing with the price and salesman Theo Crespo was very helpful with finalizing the rest of the purchase. He was very informed about the vehicles and explained the entitlements about the truck and the rest of warranties that remained on the truck. Very concerned about helping with questions and very good about getting the process of paper work done. He was very courteous and polite and helpful in every way of the sale of the truck. Theo is a great edition to the Stearns Ford Dealership and Stearns Ford should be very proud having Theo Crespo and Mitch Rodgers as a Salesman and a Sales Manager at their dealership. God Bless both of you in your lives and with the sales of vehicles at Stearns Ford. Thank you both, Hillery & Betty Hux Efland, N.C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager Mitch Rodgers and Salesman Theo Crespo
December 30, 2017

"overall good"

- Bobby

The buying experience was very good. I received help threw my salesman (Max) and the internet. Was very disappointed when I found out the dealer gave me incorrect info on towing weight capabilities, I was told the truck would tow 1,300 lbs more than it actually would. I paid a premium price to get a certain performance and did not get it.Dealership is not really up on towing capabilities. Otherwise everything was great. Just need to do homework. Bobby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max and Tony
December 26, 2017

"Great help with the purchase"

- Katiet

Low pressure and wonderful to work with. We will continue to do current and future business with them! Ashley was wonderful to work with. Will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Dehaven
December 24, 2017

"Awesome! Fast!"

- LauralovesStearns.

Fastest car buying experience ever. I hate waiting around and it doesnt happen here. Best part is you talk with the guys making the decisions. None of that wait here and let me go check! I'm a repeat customer because they know how to treat you. They value your time and want you to be happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil and Max.
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results