About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Stephen AutoMall Centre

2.9

16 Lifetime Reviews

1097 Farmington Ave, Bristol, Connecticut 06010
Call (860) 583-3325

16 Reviews of Stephen AutoMall Centre

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2017

"proceed with caution"

- AA

Pretty well documented sale tactics concerns and service department seems friendly until anything more than a oil change is needed. I can't honestly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
---
Nov 30, 2017 -

Stephen AutoMall Centre responded

Hello, With the information you provided we are not able to determine which service department you serviced with. At your convenience please contact the service manager for the brand of vehicle you serviced so that we may better understand the situation. Our GM Service Manager is Don Basil and he can be reached at 860-584-7394. Our Toyota Service Manager is Brian Betancourt and can be reached at 860-584-7390. Thank you.

October 01, 2017

"Stephen AutoMall Centre"

- CDofLM

My experience with Stephen's, specifically Salesperson Piotr (Peter) Urbanski, was as excelllent as that I had with Toyota of Greenfield, specifically Sales Manager Craig, was poor. Peter was knowledgeable, polite, accommodating, helpful and in every way, handled our ultimate purchase at this dealership in the most professional way. I can criticize nothing in my business relationship with anyone at Stephen's. It was easily worth going 40 miles out-of-state for our transportation need. Clint

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Piotr Urbanski
June 15, 2017

"Hide and Seek and wow its worth more now it is repaired"

- Johnnycarbuyer

I emailed, inquired and requested pictures of a "newly listed " advertised vehicle, because I live over an hour away . After a week there were still no pictures , so I decided to invest my time on a Saturday and drove over an hour to see the vehicle. I arrived at the dealership, drove the lot, and reached out to one passing by salesman and asked the location of this used vehicle , who in turn replied laughingly ,"it's here somewhere" as he proceeded to continue on his way and headed inside, ... so much for his help. I continued to drive around, and returned to the sales dept. and again inquired about this vehicles location ,I gave a different salesman the stock number and he took the info and went inside for 10 min or so, then returned to inform me that this vehicle was in the body shop having the tailgate repaired , and suggested I could try to look through the window but I likely wouldn't see it as it was covered in plastic to protect from paint overspray , and it wouldn't be ready until Mon or Tues. I left after driving that far not even given the opportunity to "see"it. Now nearly t a week later I see they have put photos online of said vehicle, but they also INCREASED the original price !! I inquired through chat as to why this was higher now, and was told it had been priced prematurely and has now completed the reconditioning process, and has a higher price I don't know how dealerships operate but this scenario seems pretty sketchy and I would caution anyone who does business with them, luckily it wont be me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
It doesnt matter
Jun 20, 2017 -

Stephen AutoMall Centre responded

Hello, When you get a free moment please call our GM Sales Manager Bryan Bernardo so that we can get a better understanding of the situation. Bryan can be reached at 860-584-7321. Thank you.

June 11, 2017

"Bought a used Acadia"

- gdismine

I was interested in buying a used GMC Acadia. On a whim I stopped at Sephen's Auto Mall. I live within 1 mile of dealership but never liked buying anything from them. I do believe in giving a second chance. So I stopped by just to look .Cassidy Vaughn came out after hours and showed me the vehicle I purchased the following day. Price was right and sales personel were great. It is a great change from the olden days when Stephen's service sucked. Now I fell a whole lot better. But time will tell if Stephens holds up to their new motto. As for Cassidy Vaughn , I couldn't ask for a better salesman. He was comfortable, and funny with a touch of honesty not found in salesmen. Good luck in the future Cassidy no matter what direction the wind takes you.Gary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassidy Vaughn.
May 03, 2017

"Selling LIES instead of cars"

- Brittany Y Kelly

I have previously purchased from Stephen's, so I was a returning customer. After deciding on a vehicle they told me the price was $47,000, which was the sticker price and claimed they couldn't go lower for a used car. This was a lie. Then I pulled up online that the used car was advertised at $45,000. The EXACT car I was looking to purchase that they quoted at a higher price. I told them that I would purchase it for the advertised price of $45,000 if they were to certify the vehicle. Well, they wouldn't do it unless I paid $600 over the advertised price that they initially LIED ABOUT. You would think that after they LIED (and were caught lying) that they would give better customer service. This wasn't the case. I no longer plan to purchase cars from this dealership after they mistreated my business for hours and hours of my time, with a complete disregard for the customer and no accountability for quoting a higher price on the vehicle than advertised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager
May 04, 2017 -

Brittany Y Kelly responded

UPDATE: They reached out to me and fixed the issues with the deal. They did a great job with restoring good customer service.

September 25, 2016

"Extremely friendly "

- Julia22

We just bought our car there yesterday and I have to say they do their best to help the costumers, I would always go back again, such a great car buying experience. Very friendly staff, always again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Brian
August 13, 2016

"Great Customer Experience , no pressure sales."

- Mike & Nic

We purchased a New Toyota Avalon. In the current market Customer Care is key to sucess. We came here as a last resort after visiting several car dealers in the surrounding area. Frustrated with the whole car purchase experience we really didn't expect anything positive. I must say our experience here was both positive and refreshing. Every step along the way the staff was very helpful and more than willing to let us take vehicles home overnight or all day. We did this on three different occasions with different vehicle types. I must say I never expected this high level of customer care. I would highly recommend giving them a chance to win your business. The general manager was awesome. He showed us patience, was courteous and very helpful as we worked through our circumstance revolving around this decision. BIG Thank you to Andy, Jason, Rocco & Chris for sharing his story. Mike & Nicole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rivera, Andy Hall, Rocco, Chris
June 18, 2016

"Worst experience ever"

- NewTundra1794owner

High pressure sale and bully tactics. Unfriendly and wanted money to test drive truck not even on lot. Was told nobody could find my truck and that I would pay over MSRP. Found great dealer In Ma. and bought my truck less than two weeks later. Manager was insulting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager and sale associate. Victor Ortiz and Alex Dakota
January 20, 2016

"Great first time experience!"

- mbkslp

This was my first time purchasing a car. Having previously known little about car buying (or cars in general), I did research to prepare. I had been looking at other dealers and ended up at Stephen's Toyota. Upon arriving, a sales associate, Victor Ortiz, was waiting with information from another individual I had spoken with on the phone and print outs of the cars I had looked at on Edmunds and TrueCar. He reviewed the 2016 Toyota Corolla I was looking to purchase and scheduled to test drive. When another associate had pulled the car, he spoke about the scheduled drive and was able to get the car. After test driving, he was able to get all information together and worked with the finance department/manager. The entire team worked to get a good deal. I am still impressed with how helpful everyone was, especially Victor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Ortiz
June 25, 2014

"One of the BEST Buying Experiences I've EVER Had"

- timivers

We initially came to Stephen Toyota to look at a left-over 2013 4Runner. Truthfully, we did not intend to buy a new car for another 2-3 months. We eneded buying a 2014 4Runner because the intial offer Andy made us was very good. Andy was very honest and did not pressure us. We also rolled some accessories into the deal and even two months later we are very happy and feel we made the right decision. I would recommend Stephen Toyota to any one in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Hall, Barbara Armour
1
1 - 10 of 16 results