Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sterling Acura of Austin

4.9

245 Lifetime Reviews

4801 S Interstate 35, Austin, Texas 78744 Directions
Call (512) 691-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

245 Reviews of Sterling Acura of Austin

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2020

"Best purchasing experience!"

- melissa.burns

Purchasing a car here is like becoming a family member. It is the easiest, fastest, and friendliest experience ever, hands down no other dealer can compare. You will not regret choosing Sterling Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, Ray, and James
April 28, 2020

"Sterling Acura is my first choice Always!"

- claudine.gonzales

Sterling Acura got me into my 3rd NEW car! With the current COVID-19 pandemic and Stay-Home in place, they made it so easy to shop, close the deal, and deliver! I've owned an Acura since 2010 and they will always be my FIRST CHOICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis
April 12, 2020

"Fastest and easiest car deal I’ve ever made! Thank you..."

- biomike22

Fastest and easiest car deal I’ve ever made! Thank you so much to sales manager Ray Dominguez and his team for the positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Dominguez, Olivia Benamati
March 25, 2020

"Great staff"

- pat

Highly recommend dealership. No gimmicks or sales tricks. just great service & professional employees. This is the 2nd vehicle I've purchased from Sterling and both purchases went without a hitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Caldwell, Ed
March 03, 2020

"2020 RDX with known brake issues without a fix."

- TD

Sterling Acura of Austin is still selling the 2020 RDX with a known brake issue. After buying the SUV I noticed that brakes are squeaking when you first start driving. On a brand new 2020 vehicle that shouldn't be the case, but I know things can happen. I contacted the service department and was informed by the service manager that this is a known issue and that there isn't a fix for it yet. Now doing some internet research this issue started with the 2019 model and still no fix for this problem. Just surprising that a $40k vehicle would have an issue like this and not have a fix after a year. So if you don't want to drive around in a vehicle with a known issue like this don't buy an RDX. Especially from Sterling since they know this is an issue and don't inform you. This squeaking did not occur during the test drive. The buying process and service was excellent, but shouldn't sell cars with known issues like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Service manager
February 11, 2020

"Fantastic Service*****"

- Pamelaerickson31

Professional and considerate, The service we received from Curtis was great. He was informative and friendly. He was a pleasure to work with. We negotiated a good price and ended up with a new, not a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Hardin
February 06, 2020

"Who doesn't love lifetime car washes and rides to the..."

- Jillian

Who doesn't love lifetime car washes and rides to the airport?? Above and beyond... Sales and service folks are great to work with. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt and Alex
January 31, 2020

"Overcame Challenges; Responsive, Professional Service"

- atxjwh

The Sterling Acura team was very responsive to some concerns I raised regarding an earlier sales experience with the dealership, where I felt like their follow up had fallen short of expectations. They listened, discussed my concerns, and were responsive, wanting to ensure that the problem did not happen again. The management team demonstrated that they truly valued a long-term relationship with their customers. I appreciated how very hands-on the sales and senior management teams both were during my recent service and sales visit to the dealership. The follow up after my purchase has also been outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun, Lester, Tim
January 30, 2020

"Great people and place to do business!"

- rabrady88

Thanks for a great experience At Sterling. We know the staff there and we know we can count on them to take care of us. We love our new MDX!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lester, Traye, Ed and Ralph.
January 17, 2020

"Great job by all. The total purchase took less than an..."

- jandera00

Great job by all. The total purchase took less than an hour. A great experience. James and Ben were fantastic! Highly recommend Sterling Acura to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Ben
1
...
1 - 10 of 245 results