Back

Sterling McCall Acura Sugar Land

Sugar Land, TX

2.9
16 Reviews

7201 Addison Ave

Sugar Land, TX

77479

Directions

By Type

Showing 16 reviews

November 30, 2022

**************BOILER-ROOM TACTICS************* These people are the worst. We went in to purchase a used vehicle. They agreed on a price we asked for and we signed the paperwork. When the sales pers More

by Dottie
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodrigo? Cannot remember his name
Dec 01, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Acura Sugar Land responded

I am terribly sorry for your experience. I know you spent quite a long time at our dealership working on 2 very similar vehicles. Unfortunately there was a miscommunication between the salesperson and the manager that was not uncovered until the VIN verification was complete. That was inexcusable but that is also why we do VIN verifications. Unfortunately the vehicle you preferred was tens of thousands of miles less and we could not follow through on the price given in error. Of course mistakes happen and I take full responsibility for that. But to follow through once the mistake was uncovered would only be doubling the mistake. We will definitely be using this experience as a teaching opportunity about better communication. Michael Powell General Manager

November 28, 2022

Based on my experience, would not recommend it. Plates not in yet and Finance Director is condescending. More

by ABG
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ Pirani, Shawn Aguillard
Nov 28, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Acura Sugar Land responded

I apologize for your sales experience. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database; I would love to hear back from you. Michael J. Powell General Manager 832-944-7201 mpowell@acurasugarland.com

August 17, 2022

I love the Sterling McCall Sugar Land dealership. I live in Sugar land and it’s so much easier to get to this location. I had superior service from everyone I came into contact with. More

by Suzy M.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I worked with Broderick Edwards and he was phenomenal. He answered every question that I had and he gave me VIP service throughout my visit. Broderick is the best!
Aug 18, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Acura Sugar Land responded

We're excited to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future.

July 16, 2022

I went in for test drive and noticed that tpms light was on and told my sales person and said would get it checked. Then did paperwork and when i went to pick up the car and got it home it was 2 quarts low More

by Pford4566
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know
Jul 18, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Acura Sugar Land responded

Hello Paul, I am terribly sorry you are unhappy with your purchase. I reviewed the file and the Car Fax shows no accidents. It also shows one open recall. This document is signed by you so it is hard to imagine how you are lied to. We can only report the information that we are given by Car Fax. A vehicle can have had areas painted before but unless it was serious enough to require serious repair, it won’t show up on the car fax. The recalls are no charge to the customer to repair so I hope this hasn’t inconvenienced you too much. It also appears to me that you purchased a warranty on the vehicle. That is a smart move on a pre-owned car. Won’t the warranty cover the TPMS sensors? I apologize I can’t dig into too much detail as I am out of town till the 11th. Can we discuss this further then? In meantime, I would research that warranty to cover the items that needed repair. Mike Powell General Manager 713-539-4691

May 21, 2022

Very humble down to earth attitude. Greeted respectfully and timely service. Was a tension free experience. More

by Koshy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Rodriguez
May 24, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Acura Sugar Land responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience! Thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

May 14, 2022

Margo Bearb was an excellent help. Thanks Margo and Sterling McCall for the stellar customer service!! More

by Dustinponcik
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Margo Bearb
May 16, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Acura Sugar Land responded

Thank you for your kind words for Margo, we appreciate it! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a great service visit!

May 11, 2022

Very clean and welcoming. Advisor was very attentive, communicating, and knowledgeable. I was able to get an update throughout the process and got my questions answered in nic More

by C.O
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Broderick Edwards
May 11, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Acura Sugar Land responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

April 22, 2022

Kind,polite,Very very friendly,respectful,to put it plain simple I will take a bullet for them!The service is off the cart!!!! More

by Owilliams3308@gmail.com
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Rodrig 425875
Apr 25, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Acura Sugar Land responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

March 29, 2022

Service department not good n very bad service . Don’t get your car service at this dealership they did a bad job my vehicle interior been scratched seriously and ignored to get fixed . Don’t More

by Paultp2005
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Mar 29, 2022 -

Paultp2005 responded

Service department not good n very bad service . Don’t get your car service at this dealership they did a bad job my vehicle interior been scratched seriously and ignored to get fixed . Don’t wasted your time at this dealership service department indeed!

Mar 29, 2022 -

Paultp2005 responded

Service department not good n very bad service . Don’t get your car service at this dealership they did a bad job my vehicle interior been scratched seriously and ignored to get fixed . Don’t wasted your time at this dealership service department indeed!

Apr 12, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Acura Sugar Land responded

I apologize that your interior was left scratched during your service visit. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at mpowell@acurasugarland.com Michael Powell General Manager

December 02, 2021

I had a very good experience with salesman Mike Tran. He was very knowledgeable and competent to answer any questions regarding the Acura vehicles we were shopping for. Mike is by far the best salesman we More

by rosamfranco512
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Tran
Dec 08, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura Sugar Land responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are more than happy to hear that we could provide you with a great experience.

1