Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sterling McCall Ford

Houston, TX

1.9
137 Reviews

6445 Southwest Freeway

Houston, TX

77074

Directions

137 Reviews of Sterling McCall Ford

Sort by
September 24, 2021

"Manager Rodney Crow called me an idiot and threatened me..."

- Tune

Manager Rodney Crow called me an idiot and threatened me when I asked for a status on a refund check that was sent to McCall Ford on 9/14th per Ford credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodney Crow
Sep 24, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Ford responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations.

September 09, 2021

"Salesperson Lara Solis was extremely attentive and..."

- Bnax27

Salesperson Lara Solis was extremely attentive and ensures all of my family needs were met and concerns addressed, A1 customer service!! She rocks it out the park!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lara Solis
Sep 10, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words for Lara! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 09, 2021

"I got my car maintenance for 10k miles. The service is..."

- TrinhLe

I got my car maintenance for 10k miles. The service is good, I highly recommend Mr David Nguyen he is friendly and useful, he explained to me everything I need to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Nguyen
Sep 10, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Ford responded

Thank you, Trinh, for your kind words for David! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 25, 2021

"The absolute worst delearship in Houston. As a customer..."

- cgh013

The absolute worst delearship in Houston. As a customer you expect excellent service, but do not expect that at this dealership. I purchased a vehicle two weeks ago and I'm still battling with this dealership on scheduling service for my car (specifically resistall treatment for the interior of the car). It has been an absolute nightmare to speak with someone that is knowledgable or someone that can just guide me to the correct person to discuss my situation. I WILL NEVER EVER recommended this place to my friends/family/neighbors.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen
Aug 27, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback about the difficulties you have experienced to communicate with a service advisor because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Calvin Miller Service Director cmiller@sterlingmccallford.com

Aug 27, 2021 -

cgh013 responded

Calvin, I'll send you an email here shortly.

July 11, 2021

"Worst dealership I’ve ever been too. Price gouging rip..."

- Bcn325

Worst dealership I’ve ever been too. Price gouging rip off. Trust me, never buy a vehicle from them. They play the game. Dishonest 100%. I was very disappointed, my wife cried. It was a horrible experience,

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victoria
Aug 20, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback about your recent sales experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Ruben Herrera Used Car Director rubenherrera@sterlingmccallford.com

Aug 20, 2021 -

Bcn325 responded

Most horrible experience I’ve ever had at dealership. Playing the same old game. Dishonest, stupid, delusional, etc. must I gone on. That fact is the dealership tried same old crap, $5000 for fees and tax? Really man. Get a grip. Too late. We bought from Ford dealership in Katy, $2200 for closing. Explain that a...hole

June 22, 2021

"Very very good service specially from Adel finance..."

- MuhammadNafees

Very very good service specially from Adel finance manager who helped me to finance my 2021 f150 powerboost according to budget and not less Paul sales manager highly knowledgeable excellent service no hassle I would definitely recommend Sterling mccall ford to all my friends and family ,

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adel finance manager & Paul demantri Sale Manager
Jun 23, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Ford responded

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Muhammad. We're glad to hear you had such an outstanding experience working with Paul and Adel. Please let us know if we can ever assist you again in the future!

May 12, 2021

"Someone in their service department wrecked my son's car..."

- andicollins

Someone in their service department wrecked my son's car while it was being serviced. They provided a rental car while they fixed their massive mistake. They however have not paid the bill for the rental car since October 2020. The rental company is coming after me for the money, and it is affecting my credit! I was told a month ago it would be paid and it still isn't. Worthless company, not true to their word, they shouldn't be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Krenzer
May 17, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Ford responded

Hi Andi, I am sorry for what happened to your son's car. I have checked our database and I can't find the history of your visit. I believe you might be looking for Sterling McCall Toyota. We are not the same store. I have notified David Mello, the General Manager you can reach him at dmello@sterlingmccalltoyota.com. I hope things can be worked out soon. Rodney Crow General Manager

March 26, 2021

"First of all, the time it takes to check your credit and..."

- gcruz6875

First of all, the time it takes to check your credit and get you a deal is so long. The seller promised to get me the vehicle I wanted within a week (I told him I was going to be out of town). So they run my credit and made the numbers, the seller told me he will get it when I get back. After a week, I called the seller to know about the status of the vehicle. He told me he thought I was going to be back in two weeks, and he was going to try to get it faster. When I came back, he finally told me he could not get the vehicle and offered me the option to search for another one so I gave him another option; it has been two weeks now and have not heard back from the seller. I am very disappointed about the customer service because I was the one calling all the time about the status and now I have an inquiry in my credit for nothing. Avoid this dealer, we have plenty of options in the Houston area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
max
Mar 26, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback about the lack of communication because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Ruben Herrera Used Car Director rubenherrera@sterlingmccallford.com

March 23, 2021

"This is a follow up to the last review in Feb. The..."

- bubbyschex

This is a follow up to the last review in Feb. The problem still has not been fixed and sterling mccall ford lies and plays the blame game. I have brought my truck back 4 times for them to fix the problem and it is 1 step forward and 10 steps back. They fix one thing then break 3 others. I am tired of the lies and now I have to reach out to my extended warranty to let them know that Sterling McCall didn't do what was supposed to be done. AVOID STERLING MCCALL - at all costs. I have tried to give them multiple chances, but they are the worst service department anywhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodney Crow, Tristian, Calvin
Mar 29, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Ford responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations.

February 10, 2021

"Is it possible to give less than 1 star? I have tried to..."

- bubbyschex

Is it possible to give less than 1 star? I have tried to reach Rodney Crow, the GM, and he doesn't even take your calls or respond to your emails. AVOID Sterling McCall Ford ("SMF") at all costs. I just mailed letters to Ford Motor Company Board of Directors, along with Mr. Ford and Mr. Farley. I also sent a similar letter to the CEO of Group 1 Automotive, Mr. Hesterberg. Awaiting a response. I brought my truck in over the summer to have a few things fixed and while there, asked them to update my NAV system. It was time so why not, right? Big mistake. They allegedly updated the NAV system, and it has yet to work right since. I brought it in again to look at the NAV, and they said they didn’t see any problems. Since that time, my NAV has again been acting up and I have been trying to schedule an appointment to bring my truck in to get the NAV system corrected. I called the old service advisor I had used and apparently she is no longer with SMF. Then I emailed a Daphne, who said she would get back to me in a couple of days. After a week, I emailed Daphne again and no response. My NAV was working some days and other days, well, I have a few photos to show the proof. I called on a Friday (12/18/20), and asked to speak to the service manager. I was quite upset, but it was the holiday season so I thought that I would take it easy and try to maintain a calm demeanor. I was connected to a Tristan and was told he was the service manager. I told him my issue and he said we needed to schedule an appointment for his guys to look at it but that it wouldn’t be more than a couple of hours. I asked what or when was the best time and he said let’s do Tuesday morning, and that I needed to have my truck there by 8 am and it I would have it back by lunch. When I walked in at a couple minutes ahead of 8am, I asked for Tristan, who didn’t have any recollection of our phone call or appointment or even remember my name. I get that SMF services hundreds of vehicles a day, but if you set an appointment, I would think one would remember it. I was passed off to Sean Lopez at that point, and I will tell you, so far he is the only person with any sense at SMF. He did tell me that I should be able to pick up my truck at 4pm - Really? When I was told by Tristan the Service Manager it would be a couple of hours? Not only is that inconsiderate it is also disrespectful of my time. At least Mr. Lopez was trying. I get to SMF at 4 and about 5:15pm Sean pulled my truck up, I got in to check the NAV system and it did not register any of my touches on the touch screen. I immediately walked back towards the service advisor area and Sean met me at the door. I asked him to come and sit in the driver seat and see if he could get any touch commands to register. It was about a 15 second delay. My truck had not been turned off yet. After that, it appeared to be working just fine. I pulled out of the parking lot and that is when the NAV stopped working properly. I called Sean and left him a VM message. I do not believe your service department did anything with my NAV system. It did not do this until the update had happened. The only reason I have been using SMF is that I already paid to have the NAV system repaired. I have called and emailed and NOTHING! I got 1 phone call telling me that Rodney Crow had COVID and he was out of the office for no telling how long. No other attempts to do anything - SMF took my money and basically ran. It was a highway robbery because I paid for something and they haven't provided the service. STAY AWAY FROM STERLING MCCALL FORD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Lopez - the only one that half heartedly seemed to care.
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results