Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sterling McCall Honda

Kingwood, TX

3.8
123 Reviews

22575 Highway 59 North

Kingwood, TX

77339

Directions

123 Reviews of Sterling McCall Honda

Sort by
October 03, 2021

"They Rip you off. They sales lady (Sara Davis) was very..."

- chaulagaing

They Rip you off. They sales lady (Sara Davis) was very nice, but finance department rips you off. I just bought Honda Civic from them (outragious price). The gentleman in finance department (Joseph Boguhet) over there added $4500 on top of that price when he applied for my loan and said I got APR of 6.99% for my good credit then I got out and started calling my bank he came back and said I must do in-house financing, and said he has lower APR for me. He already had that lower APR, but he still gave me higher APR. I asked what that $4500 for, He said it is for gap and warranty. I asked him if I could put $7000, $8000 down and get rid of that $4500, he said NO. I really needed car so, I still bought the car. I not recommend anyone to go there and get ripped off. I aways thought Sterling Mccall was a genuine dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sara Davis, Joseph Boguhet
Oct 05, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Honda responded

I apologize for your experience with our finance department during your purchase. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at ksavell@Sterlingmccallhonda.com. Keegan Savell General Manager

July 22, 2021

"Amyn was my sales guy. From the initial phone contact to..."

- villager

Amyn was my sales guy. From the initial phone contact to driving the Civic off the lot he was personable, welcoming, and easy to work with. He made the entire process fun, relaxing, and above average of any car buying experience I have ever had. I am even looking for a vintage RSX for my younger son so I know I can reach out to him in the future. Thank you Amyn. Thank you Julie and thank you Sterling McCall Honda. Awesome place, well built cars and service, top notch people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amyn
Jul 27, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for Amyn! We are thrilled that he provided you with a great car buying experience.

July 20, 2021

"Please don't fall for the Patriot Act BS when you're..."

- BigBossThree

Please don't fall for the Patriot Act BS when you're paying cash. Here's the deal, it's an age-old scam that dealers use when you're paying cash because they want to pull your credit. Don't believe the assurances that they won't without your authorization because the paper you will fill out says CREDIT APPLICATION at the top. Your salesman will say over and over again that it's not really a credit pull and that you only have to fill in your name and address, you don't even sign it. As I was told by the manager at this dealership, it's just part of their policy and process. But here's the thing, the information is already on your license which they have a copy of. So why do they need this? Yes, it's true the Patriot Act requires dealers to screen cash buyers to make sure they are not on a government terrorism watch list. But dealers don't need to run a credit report to satisfy that requirement. So why is the paper you're filling out labelled CREDIT APPLICATION? In reality, credit checks do more than determine if you're in good credit standing. It can also help the dealer set the sales price (which is why some cars don't have price or QR code on the sticker) and determine if you get the full-court-press for add ons. So we were one signature away from cementing the deal and the salesman pulls out the Patriot Act/Credit Application paperwork. After being there for nearly two hours, I still walked out. To me, this speaks to the integrity of the dealership. The manager also told me this is the policy and process for all the dealerships run by the parent company. BTW my husband recently paid cash at another dealership for his vehicle and he was not asked to fill out anything even resembling a credit application! Yes, I am female and yes, I went alone. I paid cash for my current vehicle and the dealership did not ask me to fill out any suspicious paperwork. But during that process at a different dealership, I was presented with the same song-and-dance and walked away from that deal as well. In both cases, I was willing to pay the sticker... it is just shady business. As I was driving away, a third person called me from the dealership even though I told the salesman I didn't want to speak with anyone else about this because I didn't want to listen to nonsensical rationalizations. Clearly he didn't listen. Just one more nugget, I was told by the third person who called that the salesman and manager shouldn't have pressed the issue and the salesman was new... except at his desk he had commendations for his performance that were more than a year old... so just more proof that they will say whatever they can to get a deal done. Stay educated and don't fall for the spiel! Sure, there are not that many cars to choose currently but that doesn't mean you should be taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abiel
Jul 21, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Honda responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back.

Jul 22, 2021 -

BigBossThree responded

It’s clear that you think repeating the same thing over and over is an attempt to resolve the situation. When I say I cannot keep having the same circuitous conversation, that’s what I mean. The fact that you can’t hear what I’m saying just makes it worse. There’s no way to repair a lack of integrity and treating me like I don’t understand the explanations from four different people shows an astonishing lack of emotional awareness. If it’s true that you could just have someone fill out a blank piece of paper to capture the very information that’s on the drivers license, then do that. Don’t have them write that information on a credit application. Just because all the dealerships under the parent company follow the same policy, doesn’t mean it’s right. It just means that’s a list of dealerships I’ll avoid.

June 23, 2021

"The problem with this dealership is the moment you walk..."

- mzzyhmd

The problem with this dealership is the moment you walk in they automatically assume you have an IQ of zero or something. The game they tried to play with me is laughable to say the least. Absolutely pathetic liar is the sales person Julie. She tried her best to scam me into a vehicle with a astronomical monthly price by eating up my equity . She probably forgot I am able to do my math and I can clearly see how much money they are making off my preowned vehicle. And that’s not the worst problem she straight up lied to me saying there’s no military rebate. This has to be the worst joke of this year. As a military we deserve every bit of discount that the manufacturer provides us! They will eat up your rebate and your left in the dust with a ridiculous payment which makes absolute no sense. She wouldn’t give me important numbers like money factor and residual. But these are the most important number to justify a lease. Straight up scamming people with zero remorse because she didn’t stop lying the first day she brought me today (again by lying) to waste 3 more hours of my time and lied some more about rebates and everything. What a waste of time I wish I could reverse the time and get it back to spend with my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie
Jul 07, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Honda responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent experience was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Keegan Savell General Manager (281) 318-2913 Ksavell@sterlingmccallhonda.com

May 15, 2021

"Be careful with who you deal with over there. I found a..."

- Truck buyer John

Be careful with who you deal with over there. I found a vehicle online and was going to look at that vehicle at this location. I was speaking with Julie Barnachea about a Toyota Tacoma. I called her to let her know I would be heading over to the dealership to see the vehicle. Not even 2 min after I hung up she called me right back to let me know that the truck had been sold. (Not a problem) She told me to come on by and she could look for another vehicle at one of their other stores that I might be interested in. I asked her find another Truck and I will go down there and take a look at it. She then asked me again If I was coming to the dealership today. I told her "No. If there is not a truck for me too look at, there is not reason for me to drive over there." As soon as I told her "No" she hung up on me. Now I'm sure there are some fine people that work at Sterling Mccall Honda and will be happy to help you. Just be careful if you happen to talk to Julie Barnachea. I would ask for someone else to assist you with your car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Truck buyer John
May 19, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Honda responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the inappropriate experience you had with one of our staff members. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me via email below. I look forward to speaking with you. Keegan Savell General Manager Ksavell@sterlingmccallhonda.com

May 14, 2021

"We bought our Honda Odyssey in 2018 and have had it..."

- Cobraj96

We bought our Honda Odyssey in 2018 and have had it serviced here at Sterling McCall Honda. The dealership and service has been excellent over the 40 months and 37,500 miles. We have not had any major problems with the van. There have been some recalls that have been done by the dealer quickly and without any repeat visits needed for any repair. The last service visit Matt was the service advisor and went above when I picked up the van. This dealer also let me use more than one coupon and that saved over one hundred dollars. We will buy from Sterling McCall again when we are ready for a new car, truck, or van

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Swint and other advisors
May 19, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for Matt! We thank you for your continued business and look forward to your next visit!

April 05, 2021

"I was very pleased with my experience at Sterling McCall...."

- Rrob1899

I was very pleased with my experience at Sterling McCall. Gus and the team was a pleasure to do business with. Will do business with then again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guys Bauer
Apr 06, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for Gus! We are thrilled that he provided you with a great car buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

March 26, 2021

"Thanks for working with me. I really appreciate your..."

- zack

Thanks for working with me. I really appreciate your response and actions to mitigate the issue. would definitely love to do business again and send more business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everardo
Apr 06, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Honda responded

Thank you for allowing us to earn your business, we appreciate it.

March 22, 2021

"Gus Bauer was my salesman. He is a wonderful young man...."

- Ezolaorear

Gus Bauer was my salesman. He is a wonderful young man. Very kind and patient. He is also very knowledgeable. He is a hard working person and caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Bauer
Mar 22, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words for Gus, we appreciate it!

February 27, 2021

"If you have a Honda vehicle, come here the service is..."

- yazminjuarez1023

If you have a Honda vehicle, come here the service is amazing. Every time I come they treat me like family. They are such good people and genuinely care about their customers and our vehicles. 💕

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
Mar 01, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Honda responded

Thank you Yazmin for your kind words! We thank you for your continued business and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results