Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend

Richmond, TX

3.0
493 Reviews

20465 Southwest Freeway

Richmond, TX

77469

Directions

493 Reviews of Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend

Sort by
August 03, 2021

"bought car 2 months ago paid in full cashcalled to see..."

- Unhappy customer

bought car 2 months ago paid in full cash called to see if lp came on they said yes went to pickup they held lp and title hostage until they got $500 ransom

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Beck
1.0
Piotr Brzozowski
1.0
Garrett Burleson
1.0
Aubrey Cook
1.0
Daniel Fleming
1.0
Jerry Koger
1.0
Jose Martell
1.0
Jeff Pasquale
1.0
Dave Popejoy
1.0
Bibin Thomas
1.0
July 28, 2021

"I normally do not write review to anything I bought,..."

- vttnguyen

I normally do not write review to anything I bought, especially writing review to a car dealer, but this is a very exceptional case that I would like to recommend this dealer and especially the sale person name Robert Gardner to anyone would buy a car, you will get the best deal plus they will treat you right. Especially after you already drove the car out of the lot and 2 days later found the problem like me, when I came back and told them about the problem, they still fix and correct the situation for me at no cost, for that I appreciate that they trust my words and I think they really know to value customers and try to do thing right. this is very fair and a good dealer to do business with, which is very rare these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Gardner
July 18, 2021

"Updated. Review since this is the only way my voice will..."

- jchesser

Updated. Review since this is the only way my voice will be heard . I hope someone from corporate reads this and reach out DO NOT BUY A CAR expect to be treated well after your purchase . The manager of this location has no moral or ethics and they know someone called me June 30th and told me they would replace my windshield now they are acting like no one called me and the manager is refusing to give me the number to corporate to escalate my complaints . After several conversations I received a phone call late June saying the windshield would be ordered and replaced . I didn't get the name of the person who called me because I was sick and didn't think to write his name down .. June 30th someone called me and told me my windshield would not be replaced. THEY KNOW SOMEONE CALLED ME BUT I DONT HAVE A NAME SO ITS MY WORD AGAINST THEIR WORD I am now stuck with a broken windshield and a USELESS WARRANTY that I cannot get a Refund on. I was basically lied to. The warranty company they use is useless. Don't buy the warranty. If I could rate this company lower than a 1 I would. The crack in my windshield spread as I was driving home and I am being DENIED a repair because I couldn't stop the spread. I guess I was supposed to get out my car on the highway and try to stop it. There warranties are useless and they are only designed to take money . I wish I had never purchased a car from here . These people only care when they get the sale after this they don’t care . I will post a negative review everywhere I can . Donnie is definitely useless. He sits back in is office and doesn’t care about customers. They sold me a warranty on my car that doesn’t cover windshield cracks if they are longer than 6 inches. The warranty is non refundable and the 3rd party company Customerservice is AWFUL. They went above and beyond to sell the car to me BUT the second something happens they don’t care. I guess I’m stuck with a cracked windshield because I can’t afford to pay $800 to get it repaired. Don’t buy the warranty it’s useless!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Morcho
June 26, 2021

"Worst customer services ever. Car received with missing..."

- herlyng

Worst customer services ever. Car received with missing items rugs and front bumper plate brackets. Sale man poor handling of the issues Never replied my email. Salesman said one thing on the phone jus for sale and a different thing in person.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Mole
April 30, 2021

"WORST SERVICE EVER! AVOID ROB GARNER as your sales..."

- Ese Madojemu

WORST SERVICE EVER! AVOID ROB GARNER as your sales person. Management is very rude as well. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. I bought a car ($14,000), put 5K cash and when I signed the papers, I was told the car was not ready and to pick up the next day. We tried calling the next day and Rob Garner was too busy to attend to us. 5 days later and the car was still not ready. We demanded a refund. We were told it will be mailed the next day. 4 days later and still not sent. When I called back they were very rude. The only nice person was David (Manager). Jonathan (Sales manager was rude), Johnnie (manager) rude and another manager called and hung up on my when I notified him I was recording the call. If I can protect ONE person from purchasing at this dealership, I am satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Garner, Jonathan (Sales Manager), Johnny (Manager)
May 12, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations.

April 30, 2021

"For starts, if there was a lower way to rate with a no..."

- ok

For starts, if there was a lower way to rate with a no star sign ,that is what this dealership deserves. Secondly they wanted to fraudulently sell me an accidented car as a clean title. The customer service is for lack of a better word beyond HORRIBLE! Picking a call by the sales reps to the Managers, seems like they're doing you a favor, after cancelling my purchase getting back my down payment has been a trauma for me. If i had my way i'll shut down this location. BAD SERVICE, HORRIBLE STAFF, INSENSATE AND SUPERCILIOUS ARE JUST MILD DEFINITIONS OF WHAT THIS LOCATION PERSONIFIES.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Gardner, Jonathan(Sales Mgr)
May 05, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience with our sales department. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at mmorcho@Sterlingmccalltoyotafortbend.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Morcho General Manager

March 04, 2021

"I recently purchased a gently used Toyota Sienna in..."

- Jon V

I recently purchased a gently used Toyota Sienna in excellent condition. When looking over and test driving the vehicle, I observed evidence of an oil leak in the engine bay and underneath the vehicle. I asked several times about it having an existing oil leak and was repeatedly assured during the purchasing process that if it had a leak that the service department would address it during their inspection and service of the vehicle. I was promised that it would be a non-issue. I asked about the oil leak once more when I picked up the vehicle and was assured that the service department found no oil leak, despite observing evidence of it with my own eyes. After driving it for a couple of days after that point I found fresh oil on the bottom of and behind the engine. See the pictures attached. Their sales department, particularly the manager Jonathan Ngo, has been less than helpful with this after the sale was complete. For one, it took about 5 phone calls and several emails just to get ahold of him to discuss the issue as he would not give me the common courtesy of returning my calls or emails. According to him, they made sure the vehicle would pass a state inspection, that was sufficient, and that I should expect an oil leak on a vehicle that is purchased used. He seemed to think that addressing an oil leak meant a full engine replacement for some reason. He didn't care at all about what I was promised at the time of sale. I have also been told that if I am not happy with that, that I can take it to a shop on my own and get it repaired at my own cost. I have been completely frustrated by the way I have been treated as a customer post-sale. My concerns have been disregarded, promises have been broken, and I was even laughed at while voicing my concerns with Jonathan. Completely unprofessional behavior. Also, if you choose to shop for a vehicle here, be on the lookout for the $995 fee they try to tack on for "window tinting and nitrogen in the tires". They attempted to add that to my total despite the vehicle I purchased already having tinted windows. Those two items should not be anywhere near that cost just for just tinting and nitrogen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Ngo, Syed Rizvi
February 07, 2021

"I had a very good experience while buying a new car...."

- ANP

I had a very good experience while buying a new car. Sales agent was very professional and helpful. Overall good experience. Process was smooth ve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trae Tracy
5.0
Other Employees : Rob white
Feb 08, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had a smooth car buying experience!

February 02, 2021

"I made an 8:30 appointment for this morning for an oil..."

- Buddy123

I made an 8:30 appointment for this morning for an oil change, a new blinker bulb, a state inspection, and to get a screw put in my lug cap cover. At 11:30 they told me it was ready and pulled it up and not surprisingly the lug cap cover wasn’t screwed on. I asked them why they didn’t put it on and was told “We don’t just have spare screws sitting around” I then told them that it’s ridiculous that they can’t fix their own vehicles and was told to wait and she will ask someone. About 25-30 minutes later they pulled my truck around and it literally had screws sticking out of the rim LOL. The maintenance shop cross-threaded some huge self-tapping screws and ruined the rim. At this point I was furious and told them about the huge bolts and was shooed away and told if I wanted to correct ones, I should have ordered them from the body shop. Like no YOU should have ordered them when it was dropped off but whatever. Guess they wanted to SCREW me over literally haha.. If you decide to buy a vehicle from Fort Bend Toyota, I can promise you that you’ll regret it!! I purchased a lifted Toyota Tundra brand new off of their lot about five years ago and have had all of the maintenance performed by the dealership. I have never been to this dealership and had a good experience in the five years I’ve owned my truck. I won’t go into detail with past experiences, but I do feel the need to warn others to steer clear of this place. This was just today’s experience…

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Anderson
1.0
Other Employees : Allyce
Feb 03, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. Martin Morcho General Manager

January 30, 2021

"Great overall experience buying a car, test drove two..."

- Patrick

Great overall experience buying a car, test drove two cars, had both of them ready when I got there, allowed me to privately test drive both. No sales pressure or anything like that, Patrick Carino was super helpful start to finish, highly recommend talking to him if you're buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Carino
Feb 01, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for your kind words for Patrick Carino! We are very happy to hear that he was able to provide you with a great car buying experience! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 493 results