Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend

Richmond, TX

2.8
498 Reviews

20465 Southwest Freeway

Richmond, TX

77469

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 498 reviews

October 13, 2021

"Was good visit, bought a used car, 75 miles later, and..."

- Jamesleverett2005

Was good visit, bought a used car, 75 miles later, and the dash board lit up, brake, abs, service engine, traction, awd, lights to be exact. I live 90 miles away, and they want me to bring it back to them to look at it,,, i cant even go a block without it acting up. I feel i was sold a problem(lemon) replaced the abs censors on all 4 wheels, still no help. Back to the mechanic, and more $

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Pasquale
5.0
October 01, 2021

"I was looking for a car, and just looking but the manager..."

- thekimdavis5050

I was looking for a car, and just looking but the manager emailed and called me, just to talk about my possible buy, I loved that good old customer service that makes me know where to look first when I do decide.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Anderson
5.0
Oct 05, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 28, 2021

"Worst possible dealership in the area. Last month they..."

- KK 2021

Worst possible dealership in the area. Last month they confirmed the prices for a 2021 Hybrid Toyota Highlander - approved the credit & the documents were to be prepared.But they called 15 minutes prior to signing of documents saying that the vehicle had been sold. Went to Don McGill Toyota same evening bought the same vehicle at a lower price. No hassles wentwent smoothly and at a lower price also.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Anderson
1.0
Sep 30, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

We are sorry that we could not come to an agreement on price and earn your business. Our advertised price is based on actual transaction data, discounted to ensure we are competitive in the marketplace.

September 28, 2021

"Car literally blew up as I was test driving scared the..."

- Britneymonete

Car literally blew up as I was test driving scared the life out of me... They didnt even offer an apology when they came to pick me up treated it like I was being dramatic until they seen the actual car... I had to coast into a safe spot imagine if I were on the freeway... And then still proceeded to try to sell.me another car... No thank you I literally rode down the street afraid to drive the next car and waited for my ride before returning... Mistakes happen but no accountability or empathy... Do not recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
Sep 30, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your experience was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at (281) 633-3340. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Morcho General Manager mmorcho@Sterlingmccalltoyotafortbend.com

September 04, 2021

"Got my loan secured and was going to sign papers and pick..."

- Sharonstanley

Got my loan secured and was going to sign papers and pick up next day. Sold it after we talked. Horrible place. Untrustworthy. Send an email saying it was sold. So I got dinged for credit check and didn't get a car. Got a sad face emoji when I texted harry palmer reminding him I was coming the next day. Go to another place!!!!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry palmer
Sep 07, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

I apologize that the vehicle you were interested in was sold. Could you please contact me with more information about the vehicle you were interested in? I would be happy to assist you in trying to locate another vehicle. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Morcho General Manager mmorcho@Sterlingmccalltoyotafortbend.com

August 03, 2021

"bought car 2 months ago paid in full cashcalled to see..."

- Unhappy customer

bought car 2 months ago paid in full cash called to see if lp came on they said yes went to pickup they held lp and title hostage until they got $500 ransom

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
martin morocho
July 28, 2021

"I normally do not write review to anything I bought,..."

- vttnguyen

I normally do not write review to anything I bought, especially writing review to a car dealer, but this is a very exceptional case that I would like to recommend this dealer and especially the sale person name Robert Gardner to anyone would buy a car, you will get the best deal plus they will treat you right. Especially after you already drove the car out of the lot and 2 days later found the problem like me, when I came back and told them about the problem, they still fix and correct the situation for me at no cost, for that I appreciate that they trust my words and I think they really know to value customers and try to do thing right. this is very fair and a good dealer to do business with, which is very rare these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Gardner
Aug 12, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for your kind words! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 18, 2021

"Updated. Review since this is the only way my voice will..."

- jchesser

Updated. Review since this is the only way my voice will be heard . I hope someone from corporate reads this and reach out DO NOT BUY A CAR expect to be treated well after your purchase . The manager of this location has no moral or ethics and they know someone called me June 30th and told me they would replace my windshield now they are acting like no one called me and the manager is refusing to give me the number to corporate to escalate my complaints . After several conversations I received a phone call late June saying the windshield would be ordered and replaced . I didn't get the name of the person who called me because I was sick and didn't think to write his name down .. June 30th someone called me and told me my windshield would not be replaced. THEY KNOW SOMEONE CALLED ME BUT I DONT HAVE A NAME SO ITS MY WORD AGAINST THEIR WORD I am now stuck with a broken windshield and a USELESS WARRANTY that I cannot get a Refund on. I was basically lied to. The warranty company they use is useless. Don't buy the warranty. If I could rate this company lower than a 1 I would. The crack in my windshield spread as I was driving home and I am being DENIED a repair because I couldn't stop the spread. I guess I was supposed to get out my car on the highway and try to stop it. There warranties are useless and they are only designed to take money . I wish I had never purchased a car from here . These people only care when they get the sale after this they don’t care . I will post a negative review everywhere I can . Donnie is definitely useless. He sits back in is office and doesn’t care about customers. They sold me a warranty on my car that doesn’t cover windshield cracks if they are longer than 6 inches. The warranty is non refundable and the 3rd party company Customerservice is AWFUL. They went above and beyond to sell the car to me BUT the second something happens they don’t care. I guess I’m stuck with a cracked windshield because I can’t afford to pay $800 to get it repaired. Don’t buy the warranty it’s useless!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Morcho
June 26, 2021

"Worst customer services ever. Car received with missing..."

- herlyng

Worst customer services ever. Car received with missing items rugs and front bumper plate brackets. Sale man poor handling of the issues Never replied my email. Salesman said one thing on the phone jus for sale and a different thing in person.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Mole
Aug 20, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

I apologize that your recent experience was anything but satisfactory. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at mmorcho@Sterlingmccalltoyotafortbend.com Martin Morcho General Manager

Aug 20, 2021 -

herlyng responded

I will get in contact with you at my earliest convenience. You can contact me at herlyng@hotmail.com (713)539-4223

April 30, 2021

"WORST SERVICE EVER! AVOID ROB GARNER as your sales..."

- Ese Madojemu

WORST SERVICE EVER! AVOID ROB GARNER as your sales person. Management is very rude as well. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. I bought a car ($14,000), put 5K cash and when I signed the papers, I was told the car was not ready and to pick up the next day. We tried calling the next day and Rob Garner was too busy to attend to us. 5 days later and the car was still not ready. We demanded a refund. We were told it will be mailed the next day. 4 days later and still not sent. When I called back they were very rude. The only nice person was David (Manager). Jonathan (Sales manager was rude), Johnnie (manager) rude and another manager called and hung up on my when I notified him I was recording the call. If I can protect ONE person from purchasing at this dealership, I am satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Garner, Jonathan (Sales Manager), Johnny (Manager)
May 12, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations.

1
...
1 - 10 of 498 results