Back

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend

Richmond, TX

2.9
504 Reviews

20465 Southwest Freeway

Richmond, TX

77469

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 504 reviews

October 18, 2022

I contacted them and they did not return my call. I was waiting for a call but never got it, it was very disapointing More

by charlesmcbride95
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Anderson
Oct 21, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

We truly value your business and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please contact me directly at 281-633-3373. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to know more about your experience. I look forward to speaking with you. James Tracy General Sales Manager

October 05, 2022

Went in for 10k service and it was a very positive experience! Isaiah was helpful in keeping me apprised of work being done. The turnaround time was maybe an hour and a half. Pleased with the service More

by Patrick R
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaiah Mendez in service
Oct 10, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are more than happy to hear that we could provide you with a great experience.

August 17, 2022

the price on the car gurus was diferent to the dealer they charged 1.000 more that the price shown for car gurus. More

by uriel2955
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
Aug 22, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the sales experience you have encountered. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Morcho General Manager mmorcho@Sterlingmccalltoyotafortbend.com

June 06, 2022

I wanted to send some praise and gratitude to Joe in the service department. I bought a used vehicle and it only had 1 Key fob. I was told that someone would contact me and come by my house to program me an More

by atm14lang
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Rosilez
Jun 08, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

February 20, 2022

They sold me a lemon and then refused to honor their 5-day/250-mile money back guarantee. I ended up fixing the car and basically paid them to purchase it back from me in order to minimize my losses tow More

by Marie B
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Pham - 5 STARS!!!
Mar 09, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for speaking with us about your service experience. We truly appreciate your business and hope everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If there is ever anything I can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact me. Martin Morcho General Manager

February 16, 2022

Customer cares are poor: 1) Lack of "TIME IS OF ESSENCE" concept. 2) Lack of commitment : the salesman and I agreed the deal on the phone late in the morning on that day, and I set up appointment More

by nguyen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunday
Feb 21, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your sales experience. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Morcho General Manager mmorcho@Sterlingmccalltoyotafortbend.com

October 13, 2021

Was good visit, bought a used car, 75 miles later, and the dash board lit up, brake, abs, service engine, traction, awd, lights to be exact. I live 90 miles away, and they want me to bring it back to them More

by Jamesleverett2005
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Pasquale
October 01, 2021

I was looking for a car, and just looking but the manager emailed and called me, just to talk about my possible buy, I loved that good old customer service that makes me know where to look first when I do de More

by thekimdavis5050
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Anderson
Oct 05, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 28, 2021

Car literally blew up as I was test driving scared the life out of me... They didnt even offer an apology when they came to pick me up treated it like I was being dramatic until they seen the actual car.. More

by Britneymonete
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
Sep 30, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your experience was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at (281) 633-3340. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Morcho General Manager mmorcho@Sterlingmccalltoyotafortbend.com

September 28, 2021

Worst possible dealership in the area. Last month they confirmed the prices for a 2021 Hybrid Toyota Highlander - approved the credit & the documents were to be prepared.But they called 15 minutes prior t More

by KK 2021
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Anderson
Sep 30, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota Fort Bend responded

We are sorry that we could not come to an agreement on price and earn your business. Our advertised price is based on actual transaction data, discounted to ensure we are competitive in the marketplace.

1
...
1 - 10 of 504 results