Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sterling McCall Toyota

Houston, TX

not yet
rated
102 Reviews

9400 Southwest Freeway

Houston, TX

77074

Directions

102 Reviews of Sterling McCall Toyota

Sort by
August 03, 2021

"Sarah was extremely unprofessional in her work in the..."

- Chris C

Sarah was extremely unprofessional in her work in the service department. I was notified that my car was ready for pickup and, when I stopped by to pick up the car, I was told that the car was actually not ready for pickup. I waited for an hour and spoke with the cashiers in the waiting area and they said that Sarah was still working on paperwork. Another hour went by and still no word from Sarah. I finally decide to leave and see my car while walking out. I go back inside once again and at this point was ready to speak with a manager. I was told that no manager was present and that the keys were in the car. I go out to the car and not only was the hood of the car still open but there were no keys in the car. I head back inside and meet a technician who hands me my keys. In all honesty, Sarah should be fired for her poor management. I had to take 2.5 hours off work to pick up a car that was supposed to be ready and then I get the run around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah
February 24, 2021

"#HonorzcontractIt is devastating when Sterling McCall..."

- Henok

#Honorzcontract It is devastating when Sterling McCall toyota dealership cannot honor their own contract but expect a customer to honor the contract. I went to buy 2020 Rav4 and they checked my credit was good( passed through that hoop ), made me sign all the papers, pay the down payment, agree to the car note and they signed the papers too. Good thing I have proof they did all that. As I went to take the car home today, the sales lady ( Guine pugh ) wanted to change the discount they gave me (basically rewrite the contract). What kind business does that? And does this mean anybody who bought cars from this guys can break the contract and stop paying because he or she changed their mind?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guine Pugh
February 23, 2021

"Had an excellent experience buying my FRS here. I don't..."

- hunterposton88

Had an excellent experience buying my FRS here. I don't typically write reviews, but they deserve it for holding the car for me while having some issues with a check hold from my bank. Salesperson assured me that the car would still be there for me and it was. It's also an amazingly fun car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apo, Hamza
Feb 24, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! Congratulations on your new car! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 11, 2021

"WARNING BEWARE!On October 3rd, 2020, sterling sold me a..."

- Polly Schmidt

WARNING BEWARE! On October 3rd, 2020, sterling sold me a used truck they did not own the title to. Sold me the truck with “a clean title” which was a lie. Unfortunately, less than 24 hours later an uninsured motorists drove into the truck and totaled it. Filed my insurance claim with no problems until my insurance company tried to get the title. The dealership can not provide a title to the insurance company so I have been paying insurance and truck payments for four months on a truck that I don’t have because of this dealership. For the last four months they have been telling me the same thing. For four months they have been getting this “clean title” from the previous lien holder. How is it for four months I can’t get a title yet I’m expected to continue making payments. I call the finance department, the titling officer, and finance supervisor with no assistance. They say they will call me back with updates and NEVER call me back. I paid for a rental out of pocket of two months after my insurance on the rental ran out. Thousands of dollars I’ve spent just trying to get to work during this. They show NO empathy to my situation. I would never buy a used vehicle from them! EVER! BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
finance department
Feb 12, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota responded

I apologize that your recent car buying experience was unsatisfactory. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at dmello@sterlingmccalltoyota.com David Mello General Manager

October 06, 2017

"Awesome Service Team"

- 182HollyWood

I was very pleased with the service department. They went out of their to make sure my warranty work was taken care of. I would highly recommend this dealership. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugo Martinez and Jason Edwards
October 05, 2017

"Useful"

- Dora

Very good service , using the electric cart to show us the cars available as if we are going to a picknik and avoiding the Houston sun. The speed of processing paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Eugene Dikibo and his boss I don’t remember his nam
October 02, 2017

"25000 miles car service matinence."

- yassera1976

Rey Qui did an excellent job. He made me feel at ease and answered all my questions. I would recommend this dealership to others. Excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rey Qui
September 20, 2017

"Awesome experience "

- Aperales1122

I was looking for a particular car and the salesman Apo found the car had it picked up so my wife and I could look at it Apo went above and beyond to make sure we got the car we wanted I will recommend Sterling McCall Toyota to all my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apo in sales and Robert in finance
September 19, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Xhuynh2018

Excellent service ,I'm happy and very satisfied customer and would recommend to friends this dealership . The customer service advisor is friendly and the work done as promised Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher SA
September 15, 2017

"Great coustmer service "

- Fl#irma

Carlos did a fantastic job went above and beyond to make sure my vehicle service done quickly and efficiently I recommend Carlos and the dealership to get your car service done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Flores
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results