Back

Sterling McCall Toyota

Houston, TX

2.2
103 Reviews

9400 Southwest Freeway

Houston, TX

77074

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 103 reviews

July 04, 2022

Bad customer service response and experience. Ended up running my credit and changing my mind on what they wanted because they took so long. Almost a week to get a follow up online or through tex More

by trumc77
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian Ordonez
Jul 06, 2022 -

Sterling McCall Toyota responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Brian Luviano the General Sales Manager will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me.

August 03, 2021

Sarah was extremely unprofessional in her work in the service department. I was notified that my car was ready for pickup and, when I stopped by to pick up the car, I was told that the car was actually n More

by Chris C
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah
Aug 20, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize your service experience was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at awhatley@sterlingmccalltoyota.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Arthur Whatley Service Manager

Aug 20, 2021 -

Chris C responded

Hi Arthur and all who read reviews, I sent the below in email form to you a week ago and have no response from you: I received a notification that you responded to my google review regarding Sterling McCall Toyota. I was and still am incredibly disappointed with Sarah's service and how she allowed what should have been at max a 10-15 interaction balloon into 2.5 hours of wasted time on my part. I had to take time off from my work to pick up the car and her insensitivity for the time of others was only eclipsed by her lack of contrition when I brought this to her attention that I had been waiting for over 2 hours. I know car dealerships in general have been investing significant resources towards the goal of making interactions between customers and dealerships be more positive and flow more smoothly. From my interaction with Sarah, I can say with certainty that her performance detracts from that goal and I can only hope that her attitude doesn't reflect Sterling McCall Toyota's attitude as a whole. I know you already have a hard job and it's made even harder when your staff drop the ball. I wish wholeheartedly that no time had been wasted and that the entire experience could have been positive. I appreciate your efforts but I have already taken my vehicle to be serviced at a different establishment so I am having a hard time seeing how this experience could be rectified.

February 24, 2021

#HonorzcontractIt is devastating when Sterling McCall #Honorzcontract It is devastating when Sterling McCall toyota dealership cannot honor their own contract but expect a customer to honor the contract. More

by Henok
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guine Pugh
February 23, 2021

Had an excellent experience buying my FRS here. I don't typically write reviews, but they deserve it for holding the car for me while having some issues with a check hold from my bank. Salesperson assured More

by hunterposton88
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apo, Hamza
Feb 24, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! Congratulations on your new car! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 11, 2021

WARNING BEWARE!On October 3rd, 2020, sterling sold me a WARNING BEWARE! On October 3rd, 2020, sterling sold me a used truck they did not own the title to. Sold me the truck with “a clean title” which was a More

by Polly Schmidt
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
finance department
Feb 12, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Toyota responded

I apologize that your recent car buying experience was unsatisfactory. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at dmello@sterlingmccalltoyota.com David Mello General Manager

October 06, 2017

Awesome Service Team I was very pleased with the service department. They went out of their to make sure my warranty work was taken care of. I would highly recommend this More

by 182HollyWood
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugo Martinez and Jason Edwards
October 05, 2017

Useful Very good service , using the electric cart to show us the cars available as if we are going to a picknik and avoiding the Houston sun. The speed of More

by Dora
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Eugene Dikibo and his boss I don’t remember his nam
October 02, 2017

25000 miles car service matinence. Rey Qui did an excellent job. He made me feel at ease and answered all my questions. I would recommend this dealership to others. Excellent More

by yassera1976
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rey Qui
September 20, 2017

Awesome experience I was looking for a particular car and the salesman Apo found the car had it picked up so my wife and I could look at it Apo went above and beyond to More

by Aperales1122
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apo in sales and Robert in finance
September 19, 2017

Excellent service ,I'm happy and very satisfied customer and would recommend to friends this dealership . The customer service advisor is friendly and the work done as More

by Xhuynh2018
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher SA
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results