Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Stetler Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

4.2

109 Lifetime Reviews

1405 Roosevelt Avenue, York, Pennsylvania 17406 Directions
Sales: (717) 764-8888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

109 Reviews of Stetler Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2019

"Exceptional service before, during, and after the sale"

- dyates

We had been to multiple dealerships looking for a new 1/2-ton pickup truck. Upon entering Stettler, we were greeted by Don Allison who invited us to his office to discuss our needs, wants & desired for a new truck. He was exceptionally detail orientated and from his notes, searched the inventory and was able to drill down to a matching Ram 1500 Bighorn crew cab. From there we all had a test drive and then test drove a used Ram 1500. No contest, the new Ram 1500 was far superior in ride comfort, quiet, and spacious cab front and rear seats. Don presented us with a price we both agreed was reasonable, so we decided to move forward with the purchase. We have a 12-vehicle fleet in our PHVAC business and I have purchased dozens of pickups and vans over the past four decades. Don's attention to details, acute listening skills, and obvious desire to provide outstanding service really sets Stettler heads and shoulders above their competition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Allison
July 15, 2019

"Car service"

- 2009Dodge

Was very pleased with their knowledge and the services they provide. Will definitely be returning in the future. Would most definitely recommend friends and family to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Papu,
July 11, 2019

"Awesomesauce!"

- Sarstiffler

Zak was amazing to work with and he was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Stetler to anyone in the market for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zak Nedzel
July 11, 2019

"Great service"

- mwooten3085

I was in communication with Bill G. about a new van a couple of weeks ago so i called him and said that we was coming up to see about a new Van. I wasn't ready to trade in my van today but i was sold on a 2018 Chrysler Pacifica. My sales Bill G worked diligently to get my van ready and to get the paperwork done. I also talked to several other people who had a hand in the deal Insurance, and other people who helped me. Not to mention that I am handicapped and had a lift in the back of my van which had to be removed, The whole gang helped to remove it from my old van and Bill G said he would install it himself and they did ALSO Bill G, installed it in the new van for free because i am a veteran and he felt compassionate enough to do it. I am very pleased with the service i got from Stetler Dodge and i will buy from them again. they are great people there. Kudos for everyone there. Thank you Bill G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Gueeri
December 29, 2018

"Non Valued Customer "

- Loyal Customer 2

FACTORY UPDATE MESSED UP MY RADIO/NAVIGATION SYSTEM AND NOW IT DOESN'T WORK NOW THEY WANT TO CHARGE ME TO GET IT FIXED SHAMEFUL!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Eric W.
November 02, 2018

"Unprofessional"

- Jackieblue

Unprofessional, sloppy staff..Came in to look at car as they were running Halloween special.. Although salesman had no idea what " special" was when we went on Halloween night...Car we went to veiw was dirty stains on seats, had nail in tire, and smelled like garlic and Chinese food, salesman stated they used it to go pick up lunch in..Asked them to detail car and replace tire..and despite being overpriced made resonable offer on car..After walking away to speak manager,( back room bargaining ) leaving us sitting alone more then once..Salesman came back with his " best deal ".. When we said it was unreasonable he started with insults and lies...We had bad credit, best deal around. We didn't know how to look up value of our trade on KBB..Although we were approved for low interest loan..when confronted with his lie he turned red as beet..We walked away...as we were leaving he stated we would never get deal with Stetler..Emails came the next day for us to please come back ! No Thanks...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember names of people who insult me...Threw out business card !
October 17, 2018

"Lack of Knowledge - Communication - Time"

- Unsatisfied New Buyer

Spent half the day at this place, my mistake for signing, an experience that I would not recommend, nor will I buy from this establishment again. Poor communication, not up front, multi task with other sales, push vehicles they want to sell on you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan H
September 28, 2018

"Andrew is a rock star!!"

- jjwitmer

We had not even planned on buying a car, responding on a cold call and the person who set up the appt wasn't there, so we got Andrew. I wanted a new minivan, my husband was going to be the one to convince. The new redesigned Pacifica was in the showroom and of course I loved it!! He brought me one to test drive and showed me all it's bells and whistles. I even sprayed windshield washer fluid in his eye but he hardly skipped a beat. He is very knowledgeable and not at all pushy. You can tell he just loves getting people into a vehicle they love. He's a great salesperson to work with and my husband even purchased a company vehicle from him since. Just one thing...he may be color blind.... dark colors may look the same on a cloudy day....make sure you check the sticker for the paint color if its a close call!! Lol!!! I love my black Pacifica (even though I drove it for 2 weeks thinking it was supposed to be dark brown!!) Andrew, you're the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Christansen
5.0
September 18, 2018

"Trustworthy! "

- JH

Purchasing a vehicle can be frightening and stressful, but not when you have Andrew on your side! Andrew has taken care of me, and I’ve also referred many friends and family to him which he’s also extended excellent service to. If you need a salesman you can trust... partner with Andrew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Christansen
5.0
September 13, 2018

"Friendly dealership "

- Ram1500

I bought a total of 3 vehicles at Stelter Dodge. Had no issues with sales. They care about you and making sure that you happy in the vehicle that you are purchasing. My sales person Andrew was not pushy and worked with us. I am truly satisfied with the vehicles that I purchased from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Christansen
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results