Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Steven Kia

Harrisonburg, VA

3.7
176 Reviews

3340 South Main Street

Harrisonburg, VA

22801

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 176 reviews

August 13, 2021

"They say they help all types of credit, well thats a line..."

- whychey2

They say they help all types of credit, well thats a line of BS. They have you fillout the paperwork only to be told no

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Letelier
1.0
Ahmad Salehi
1.0
Other Employees : Paula
August 02, 2021

"Very poor customer service!! Five days before leaving on..."

- Debbie Brown

Very poor customer service!! Five days before leaving on vacation to Myrtle Beach, the trunk on my 2019 Kia Rio would not open. My car has 32,000 miles and is still under warranty. I called Steven Kia Service Department and after multiple attempts I was finally able to speak to someone and explained my situation. Initially I was told the Service Department was completely booked up and could not work me in. Again I desperately explained how I needed my trunk space to travel on vacation and the person on the phone said she would have to talk to her supervisor and get back with me. I got a call back and was told they were very busy and could not work me in (Tuesday afternoon through Friday evening)! Out of desperation, I went online and “chatted with Mia” for another 30 minutes and was told she would talk with the Service Department and get back with me. I waited until the next morning and no response. I returned online to chat with Mia who was very eager to help and proceeded to ask me for the information I had provided the day before! After another 15 minutes of chatting back and forth, Mia gave me the number to call the Service Department and ended with “Is there anything else I can help you with?” I responded, “Yes, if you are a real person…do your job!” Her response, “I can assure you I am a real person” and basically told me to call the Service Department. Well I made it to Myrtle Beach with everything piled into my back seats! After getting settled in I found Myrtle Beach Kia, called their Service Department and spoke with Jeremy. Without any hesitation, he told me I could bring in my car any time that day, ordered and installed a new part, no cost-still under warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
June 18, 2021

"This was my second time purchasing from Steven Kia, I was..."

- jorlitten

This was my second time purchasing from Steven Kia, I was blessed to have Rob as my salesman. Extremely friendly guy as well as the rest of the staff! My husband was skeptical that we’d be able to drive away with a new vehicle that day but Rob said “trust the process!” And sure enough, 6/16 we drove away in a new 2021 Kia Forte and I couldn’t be any happier about our purchase!! These guys made a great deal on my trade-in and worked with me to make it all happen so at the end of the day, I drove away happy and with a brand new vehicle. Steven Kia has a customer for life! HUGE shoutout to Robert Salisbury for even coming in on his day off to see me through my purchase!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Salisbury, Thomas, Samantha
November 04, 2020

"I had a great experience. I needed to be in a car that..."

- peezoup

I had a great experience. I needed to be in a car that day, and i had extreme credit and payment limitations. They facilitated every need i had and more, and did it with a great attitude. Cant recommend enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Salisbury, Paula, Samantha
October 22, 2020

"I have faithfully dealt with Steven Toyota for about 8..."

- WS

I have faithfully dealt with Steven Toyota for about 8 yrs and bought 2 Sorentos from them. I regularly get my vehicle serviced from them and have had good service. However, a recent encounter has me very disturbed. During my last maintenance service with them on Aug. 31, 2020, I asked for a quote on 4 new tires. The quote given me for the tires I wanted was $812.80. Afterwards I received a promotion in the mail from KIA offering buy 3 tires and get the 4th for $1.00. So I called Steven KIA today to get the tires and was informed that the tires now (1 1/2 months later) would cost me $1,171.48, which mean that would be the price for 3 tires since the 4th one would be $1.00 What happened to the free tire? $365.20 is more than the free tire cost if you was buying it straight out. This is very poor business. Steven KIA told me that they had no control over KIA raising the prices that much. I feel that it was just a sales scam from KIA. So I writing this to advise people to make sure you check out sales/promotions before you make them. Sometimes things aren't what they seem. UPDATE 10/21/20: I received a call from KIA today and the representative said that they didn't even sell tires so the price could not have come from them. She also said the promotion that I got in the mail (buy 3 tires get 1 for 1.00 did not come from KIA. She said it came from the dealer because it had their name on it. So I guess this falls back to Steven KIA in Harrisonburg, VA. Steven KIA priced these 4 tires to me for $849.37 out the door on 8/31/20. It's nor even reasonable that 3 tires would increase to $1171.48 (the 4th one is supposedly $1.00) in 1 1/2 months. Go figure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al
June 15, 2020

"Excellent communication through the entire ordering..."

- Jryanou

Excellent communication through the entire ordering process. I was offered a good rate for my trade-in, and they really made the entire buying process east and efficient.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie St. Clair
March 27, 2020

"My experience at Kia was great Kiley was very patient..."

- Gray

My experience at Kia was great Kiley was very patient with me and so was-the manager . I would highly recommend Steven Kia for your new car

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The manager
March 22, 2020

"Horrible Experience/No Return Calls/No Follow-up/NOTHING"

- Gwanada1

I purchased a 2017 Nissan Rogue in November 2019 that had approximately 28,500 miles on it and it has been a horrible experience...from then until now, March 22, 2020. I was told by the salesperson that I had a warranty remaining of approximately 61,000. She told me I had "free oil changes and inspections" for the life of the vehicle. NOT TRUE. When I went to the finance officer to complete the paperwork he told me I only had approximately 1,500 miles remaining on the manufacturer warranty of 30,000 miles. I shared with him my concerns with extended warranties as they make you jump through hoops before you can even use it. Of course he assured me it was NOT that way and as a result I purchased the extended warranty so that I would have something after the 30,000 miles had expired. Later I find the manufacturer warranty is 36,000 miles What I had been told was NOT TRUE. I wrote the manager in late November early December 2019 to share with him my concern with what the salesperson had told me about the remaining mileage on the vehicle and having felt forced to purchase the extended warranty as a result. NEVER A RESPONSE. No only had I noticed a strange noise but I was due for an oil change so I wanted to have both things done/checked at the same time. When I go in for service I am told I would have to pay for the oil change AND a diagnostic test. I was livid and left. However the guy in the Service Dept told me he would have Michael Lynn call me. Of course, that NEVER happened so I called him over two weeks later. When I spoke with him he said he never saw my email (of 2019) and had not been told about the situation with the oil change and diagnostic test in late February. He offered to pay for the diagnostic test and explained they hadn't offered free oil changes for three years or more. But, that isn't what I was told and not being a salesperson, I only know what I am told. Why would anyone go from Staunton to Harrisonburg for an oil change if they hadn't been told that? I told Michael that I was totally dissatisfied and he said they would buy the car back. (I knew, in that, I would be the BIGGEST LOSER) As if all of this was my fault, he told me I didn't need to resort to "name calling" as he didn't appreciate it. I NEVER called anyone a name but I did say that I had found that everything I had been told was not true and that is so. The conversation ended with the understanding that I would decide what I wanted to do and let him know. I called him approximately two weeks ago, left a message and have yet to hear anything from him or anyone else-----today is March 22, 2020. I have come to the conclusion that Steven Kia is NOT going to honor the word of their salespeople, once you purchase from them you are on your own, and if you express any type of dissatisfaction with them they are going to make it appear that you have "insulted" them because they know THEY ARE WRONG.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael,Jamie
February 20, 2020

"Dealing with Max was a pleasure. He was very personable..."

- Cswitzer95

Dealing with Max was a pleasure. He was very personable and made my decision very easy. I will definitely be continuing all of my business with him. A+

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Solomon
February 02, 2020

"Great salesperson. He was personable and knowledgeable...."

- Tara Herring

Great salesperson. He was personable and knowledgeable. He was not pushy and worked hard to provide a good deal. The overall staff was very professional.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results