Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Stevens Creek Chrysler Jeep Dodge

San Jose, CA

1.3
26 Reviews

4100 Stevens Creek Blvd.

San Jose, CA

95129

Directions

Is this your dealership?

26 Reviews of Stevens Creek Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by
June 11, 2021

"They sold me a used car with one remote control key in..."

- Dr. Noha

They sold me a used car with one remote control key in October. Today I walked into the dealership to ask for the second key. I explained that they should’ve warned me that the car won’t start without a remote key And they should’ve warned me before selling me the car that it only has one remote key, which is the only way to start the car. They did not. So I went to ask them to make me my spare key in their service department. I was met by a sweet blonde woman who tried to help. Until she brought me a man with an insufferable rude attitude. He accused me of buying the car years ago (bought it on October 31, 2020) and had no answer for me when I asked why did they not warn me that the car has one key before I bought it? I didn’t know that the extra key they gave me doesn’t start the car! He told me to pay for one if I want one and that it’s not his problem because it’s a used car! The car should come with two keys and I should’ve been warned that it only has one BEFORE completing the purchase. I should’ve been told that the spare key they gave me doesn’t start the car! Above all, I should’ve been treated with respect. Regardless of anything, I should’ve been treated with respect. I don’t have a problem with the fact that they couldn’t help me. I have a problem with this man’s intimidating aloof attitude and angry energy looking down on me because I bought a used car. Don’t buy from them. No wonder why they have a 1.3 star rating. They have no idea how to treat their customers. They HIDE crucial information from their customers to fool them into paying for what they should’ve gotten for free. if the polite blonde lady insisted that they can’t help me I would’ve left unhurt. But they brought this guy to intimidate customers away from asking for what is rightfully theirs instead of politely insisting that nothing can be done (which is the not the case here).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure what his name was
March 20, 2021

"I contacted the dealer a few days ago, interested in a..."

- BAYAREAJOE

I contacted the dealer a few days ago, interested in a vehicle I saw while shopping online. Since the dealer is a bit far away, I wanted to do most of the legwork via email, then just go in to sign paperwork etc.. I did all the work for them, basically making it an easy sale, putting together payments, down, loan info, but they decided to lowball my trade (my mistake for letting them know the loan payoff I guess.) The sales person was very nice, but overworked, and her manager Prince decided that besides lowballing my trade, he wasn't interested in working with me. Not on on the trade-in, not on the price, not on the discount, nothing. I wasted a lot of time making everything easy for them, even offering even more money down, just to be strung along for 3 days just to find out that I wasn't worth the time to deal with. They could have said so on day 1. Will definitely be taking my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Celia, Prince
December 13, 2020

"Stevens Creek jeep and specifically Mary Maile lied and..."

- Robert

Stevens Creek jeep and specifically Mary Maile lied and conduct illegal sales practices. I inquired about a jeep and revived a write internet quote for $29,810 from the dealership with a specific instructions that quote was only valid for 48hrs so I tried to purchase after only 6 hours and Mary said it was a mistake and her and the sales manager would not honor the quote and price. Only said she was sorry and it was a mistake Don’t not buy from here, do not trust

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mary Haile
October 17, 2020

"Nothing good to say. Horrible experience but I bought the..."

- Disappointed Customer

Nothing good to say. Horrible experience but I bought the car because I really needed it and the dealer met my price but was pissed because I knew the value of the Jeep I selected and they couldn't upsale me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mary was nice and professional the rest of the men were jerks!
May 31, 2020

"The worst dealer ship"

- f.majdalz

Very poor sales rep. And management, I went to buy a car and because I negotiated price they started play a game on me : " you have to hurry ! Someone is going to buy the car right now, and then I asked for a lower price and suddenly in a glance the car was sold " 🤣🤣 funny people The car is still there's I checked after a week, they think people are stupid and they will buy right away when they say someone is buying when you negotiate, don't even think buying from this dealer. They also give you wrong tax estimates, I asked The sales to check the numbers 3 times because it doesn't look right and she insisted it's right and at the end ishe was wrong! If there's a half star I wouldn't even give that 😂😂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mary,
May 26, 2020

"Terrible! Tried to bait and switch me. "

- Winston

This dealership (specifically Mike the manager) attempted to pull a bait and switch on me. The utter lack of respect shown during my time there was unbelievable, I will never recommend this dealership. If you do have to go here, do not trust what they have to say. I showed up on time at opening for a scheduled appointment to buy a used Jeep and trade in my current car. They had the car in front, I did a personal review and then was asked to sit in the back while they reviewed my car and had me fill out the credit application. During this time we agreed that the price of the jeep was the online listing of $20,888 plus taxes and fees. 45 minutes later of sitting around they asked that I look at another car that was "the same but with less miles." I agreed, but stated that I really wasn't interested. Once back on the lot, it became clear that the car they showed me was not the same, it was older and did not have the drivetrain or cylinders I wanted. The salesperson then said that while we waited in the back they sold the car we agreed to buy to another person (allegedly at least). Mind you this car was not sold when we arrived and we were first to look at it. Mike, the manager, came out and said that this stuff happens all the time. He pushed for us to buy a new version of the car which runs for $12K-$14K more than the used one. He simply tried to take advantage of me, probably because my father was with me and he thought he could have us pay more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike the Manager
December 30, 2019

"Do Not deal on this dealer, sales are good till you sign..."

- Angel

Do Not deal on this dealer, sales are good till you sign then you on your own service sacks today is 12/30/2019 1:50pm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max
July 24, 2019

"Worst dealership to buy vehicles"

- Amitp

Good luck getting a deal or even talking to someone about a current deal they have online. Mike and his crew are a joke. Wouldn't speak over the phone at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Farantino. Carmen/slevin
May 28, 2019

"Two totally different sales help."

- The Black Pearl

At first my wife and I went to buy a 2019 dodge Ram limited fully loaded. I wanted a different color. I was told they had one and would have it here in a few days. That was not true. The guy that helped us Tony and another guy who said he was Tony. Showed us the truck but didn't know much. I ended up buying it cash outright. I was told cash deals were not a big deal. It was to me 65thou and change was a lot. So now picking it up John and Ali helped us. I had told Tony we would be in to pick it up. The moonroof need the shade fixed and would be ready. It was not. Ali helped us and was great. Treated us like royalty. John walked us through truck showed us lots of tips and how too's it really helped. If I was going this experience again I would buy from John and Ali they were and are the best. John was Knowledgeable about the Ram Trucks and even sent us a web sight of videos to help us. He even said to call if we needed help. He wasn't the guy who sold us the truck and I so wish they were the other two seemed to not have it together or were out when we needed help. Now ask about Normandin Chrysler. I give them a zero. Worst ever. Told couldn't help us they had no fully loaded in stock and wouldn't look for one and walked away. No sale for them Ps. I Love My New Truck!!! Mike G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, alias Tony Ali and John
March 27, 2019

"If I could give this dealership 0 stars, I would."

- ericaj8

I will NEVER go back to this shop. I’m really going to try not to go into too much detail. It’s very difficult as we’ve been dealing with this dealership for the last year. We purchased a used Jeep in January 2018 with a 3rd party warranty. 3 months later I take it in for an oil change and was told that the e-brake, transmission and clutch needed to be replaced. One month goes by and they finally get a transmission ordered. It took one month because our rep was inefficient and almost never returned my calls. To get something done, I usually had to go down to the shop, I even gave my own warranty company the parts & labor pricing to get the authorization, which he was supposed to do. Once that was done, they ordered the transmission, turned out it was on back order for months, but we didn’t find that out until about 3 months later when they finally disclosed this information to us. Then when we go to pick it up, they tell us our battery is dead which they covered because it was in their care. Anyhow, after a pretty stressful 5 months we finally got our Jeep back with a used transmission installed in it (which we were fine with because it included an extended warranty). Everything was fine… Until... Two months later when we brought our Jeep in to a different shop for an oil change in which they told us we also had a transmission leak. Great, and the extended workmanship warranty is with Stevens Creek CJDR so we had to bring it back to them for the repair. They repair the leak but then another two months later we bring our Jeep in to another repair shop for the takata recall and find out that there is another transmission leak. So, brought the Jeep back to Stevens Creek CJDR for them to fix the transmission leak. They had it for a few days and said they repaired the leak but one month later while we’re on vacation and are packing up to head home, we start the Jeep and notice it sounds a little odd. When we start driving we notice the gears are kind of making a low grinding noise. We’re pretty much in the middle of nowhere so we decide we’ll attempt to drive it to the nearest town. We make it to town and take it to a shop where they informed us that the transmission fluid was bone dry and that the transmission was dead. We towed the vehicle to the nearest Chrysler dealership because since we’re not within X amount of miles from Stevens Creek CJDR, now we can take it to any Chrysler dealership. It takes 2 weeks for Stevens Creek CJDR to order the transmission, one week for it to finally arrive at the shop and another week to get it replaced. The transmission was so bad that it also broke the clutch so we had to have that replaced too. I had to call Chrysler Resolutions for them to take care of it because Stevens Creek CJDR went radio silent when I tried to ask them to cover it, especially since we just replaced the clutch 6 months prior. This whole debacle was an extremely stressful and painful process but after a year of dealing with Stevens Creek CJDR, I’m very happy that we never have to bring it back to them again. Because now, we’re 6 hours away from the dealership that just replaced the transmission and clutch so we can go to any Chrysler Dealership to cover any repairs to the transmission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doyle Buckmaster, Chris Hearty
1
1 - 10 of 26 results