About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stevenson Honda

4.5

99 Lifetime Reviews

821 S College Rd, Wilmington, North Carolina 28403 Directions
Sales: (910) 395-1116

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

99 Reviews of Stevenson Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2017

"Get a real mechanic"

- Eclipsebree

I purchased my 2015 Honda Civic SI at this dealership. I also purchased a maintenance plan with it. I have had nothing but issues with this vehicle since I have bought it. I have taken this car in for the regular maintenance every time it is due. This isn't the first negative experience I have had with them either but I will say I was dumb enough to give them another chance. I have taken my vehicle to them multiple times for them to tell me every time there is nothing wrong with the car. I have had loss of power, tire issues, starting issues, computer issues and you name it its probably going on with this car. It has 26,000 miles on it and drives like it has 300,000. I am not hard on the car at all and as I said before I take it to them for the regular maintenance. I recently got so irritated that I took it to another shop in Wilmington just for them to look at and give a second opinion. They found the car throwing codes from the computer and when they test drove it they had the same problems I was describing. I returned it back to the Honda service department only for them to tell me that I have 4 bent rims and that the reset the computer in order to clear the issues. They also informed me that there is still nothing wrong with my car due to the lack of lights lit up on the dash and other than the bent rims and that they are my problem that I have hit too many pot xxxxx. There is no way that I bent 4 rims just driving around Wilmington, There has to be something wrong with suspension in order to bend 4 rims but again there's nothing wrong with the car according to them. They are supposed to be rotating the tires on this vehicle at maintenance how would you have just now noticed that there were 4 bent rims and checked off on the sheet that everything is good on the vehicle. After all this I am still having all the same issues. I am scared that the car is going to fall apart while I'm driving down the road. The car doesn't want to start half the time, won't go into gear, stutters and certain speeds and has no power behind it at all. How is this safe and nothing is wrong?!!! This is practically a brand new car I purchased this vehicle in order to not have to worry about these issues but somehow this cars worse than my other vehicle that I traded in to them that I had bought from them as well that a jump box was left in my trunk and grounded out and caught fire and had multiple recalls that needed fixed. Did I mention I purchased this vehicle brand new from them in June of 2015. I also purchased a scotch guard on my paint and interior to keep from staining and paint chipping. I think its stains the seats worse than not having it on there. I have noting but weird black spots all over my seats and my paints already chipping they don't want to fix this either saying its my fault. I haven't spilled anything in this vehicle this is just from condensation from drinks and sweat. I have had nothing but negative experiences with this dealership if I hadn't had already spent money on this I wouldn't step foot back there. I also checked behind them after taking my car in for regular maintenance and all of the fluids the supposedly checked were all low. I have already put in this complaint with Honda Customer Service but they will not get back in contact with me for a week. This vehicle is a safety hazard and they still expect me to drive it everyday since its my only vehicle. I have owned Honda's for years but after this experience I will never buy another one. I just want this car fixed or I want reimbursed so I can find a reliable vehicle that will last more than 20,000 miles before it falls apart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mulitple people
Oct 12, 2017 -

Stevenson Honda responded

Eclipsebree, We apologize for your frustration. During a physical inspection of your vehicle by our shop foreman at the time of your service visit, the bent rims were documented and discussed. We pulled a complete code history on your vehicle per factory specifications. The only codes showing on your vehicle were very old codes for low battery voltage. Your vehicle has been test driven by several of our certified factory trained technicians. If you are continuing to have issues please call us to schedule a service visit. We would be more than happy to have our shop foreman ride with you for any further diagnosis. All the best! Stevenson Honda Wilmington, NC

June 14, 2017

"Terrible purchase experience."

- waynk

I'm still waiting for my registration 3 weeks after presenting them with my SC taxes being paid. All I've gotten is excuses, promise and lies. Once they sell you a car, they forget you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not worth mentioning
Jun 22, 2017 -

Stevenson Honda responded

Mr Kalisch, we received your vehicle's registration and had it Fedexed to you today. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you.

January 13, 2017

"Outstanding... Ten Stars!!!"

- proud new owner

If you're shopping for a new car, Stevenson Honda is the ONLY place to shop! The sales team is phenomenal and treated me exactly how a car shopper wants to be treated. Mr. Banning is the best in the business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Banning
November 10, 2016

"Great service"

- Eleisab

My service was great as always. I am always updated about the status of my vehicle while waiting. All the staff is friendly and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Upchurch
November 09, 2016

"Excellent sales representatives"

- Satisfied.client

Both Travis and Matt were excellent; we had researched our car of choice prior to the visit; they were ready to show us the Honda HRV and reviewed features. After the test drive, we confirmed that the Honda HRV was our vehicle of choice and made the purchase. The purchase process and care delivery were concise and efficient; Both Travis and Matt ( we dealt mainly with the former) were exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and travis
November 08, 2016

"125,000 Mile Check Up"

- 05CRV

Great! I came in for an alignment and 125k check up. I had a few wear and tear issues which were explained clearly by Chad and Andy in the Service Department. They have been taking care of my Honda for years and I value their suggestions and advice. I also really appreciate the courtesy ride to work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Brown and Andy Jackway
October 29, 2016

"State Inspection"

- WBGirl

Jeremiah Carlson was most helpful as always! Quick, reliable and friendly service! And Mr. Jerry, the courtesy van driver, was outstanding! He always is so kind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah Carlson, Jerry
October 26, 2016

"Good experience"

- woodfamily

Absolutely wonderful. Our salesman was Gregg Rivenbark and we could not have asked for anyone better. In about 4 hours, we drove the car, made our decision and drove home with the new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Rivenbark
October 24, 2016

"Great customer service!!!"

- TracyLewchuk

Being in the SALES business for over 21+ years!! It was very important to me finding an automotive company that you can fully trust. This has been my second HONDA I purchase in 10 years from Stevenson and with that said they have one of the best automotive dealerships in our local area. From the sales staff and or service department; I feel very welcomed and an important customer to them each and every time. I give Stevenson Honda a 100% score on all customer experience. Thank You All.. Tracy Lewchuk Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Smith. Matt Danning and Chad Brown.
October 23, 2016

"A good experience"

- Hondahappy

We appreciated the personal interest shown in meeting our needs and what we were looking for in a new car. They went out of their way to find the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Banning, Greg Rivenbark
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results