About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stew Hansen Dodge Ram Chrysler Jeep

4.3

219 Lifetime Reviews

12103 Hickman Rd, Urbandale, Iowa 50323 Directions
Sales: (515) 331-2901

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

219 Reviews of Stew Hansen Dodge Ram Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2018

"Excellent "

- RylieJo

Great experience buying my first new car!! Told the team what I needed and they stuck to my list. They did not pressure me to add anything I didn’t need. Made this a very low pressure experience and I got what I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Moretti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alex Webb, And Troy from Finance
April 06, 2018

"Wonderful experience "

- Fingers 5

Wasn’t expecting to get approved on trade in they worked very hard to get approved. Gave great trade in because of inequity on current vehicle. Was happy with the deal and even took care of repair on trade !!!!! Great Service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Davis Troy kline
April 01, 2018

"Overall good experience "

- Swany34

They were willing to work with me and able to understand what I was after. Set a couple different options in front of me. They were friendly and patient with me. answered my questions as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt McKracken
March 28, 2018

"Awesome experience "

- Mattfred80

I usually hate going to car dealerships and talking to salesmen but my experience at stew Hansen’s was the best experience buying a car I’ve ever had. Damir Viso at stew’s made the whole experience very simple and easy. I highly recommend going to see him if anyone is looking at buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damir Viso
March 27, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Newcar4us

Salesman Jason Hachmeister was wonderful. He listened to what we were looking for and was very helpful. We were looking for a used car and ended up buying a new Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hachmeister
March 12, 2018

"Advantage Care a Disadvantage"

- buzz

Have used Stew Hansen off and on for the past few years for service on my two Hyundai's. There is always some fine print it seems that you are not told about. I purchased multiple "advantage care" plans and it seems the only "advantage" to these plans is Stew Hansen skims some serious cash off of you. These plans are non-transferable to other vehicles, come with expiration dates that are hard to even reach within a year unless doing heavy driving and Tony P. will be less than sympathetic about when they expire. I understand business is business, but at Stew Hansen it really is business. It is interesting to note that Stew Hansen is part of a national conglomerate of car dealers and really you are not supporting anyone local when you go here. I will get my vehicles serviced elsewhere from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Pelham
Mar 13, 2018 -

Stew Hansen Dodge Ram Chrysler Jeep responded

3/13/2018 • Buzz, thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent visit to our service department. I am sorry to hear that you are displeased with our Advantage Care package. If you would like to discuss this further with our General Manager please email me, Kim Wilson, Brand Advocacy Manager at kimw@stewhansens.com. We strive to provide our customers with a 5 star experience and are deeply sorry that we fell short with you.

February 13, 2018

"Bad Experience with Dealership and Chrysler Customer Support"

- gunne012

I bought a brand new Wrangler from this dealership 2 months ago and my windshield has started thermally cracking since I bought the car. The salesman represented to me that all cars were sold with bumper to bumper warranty for 3 years and that anything that needed to be lubricated would be covered for 5. They have since told me this is not true. This is the first of many lies. The dealership's collision center refused to make an appointment with me to check the crack the day the crack happened (a process which takes two minutes at most) hoping the crack would grow and so they wouldn't have to replace the windshield. The next day, when they finally did get around to checking the crack, the collision center falsely asserted the crack was due to a rock chip, claiming they pressed a ballpoint pen on an area of the crack that is unnoticeable to the human eye because it is behind a black surface. When I complained to the people at the dealership who represented that I had bumper to bumper coverage, they said they only asserted they had told me I was covered by basic coverage, which is a lie, and that they couldn't do anything because it was on Chrysler to decide what was covered by the manufacturer's warranty. They then gave me a number to call at Chrysler. Chrysler refused to honor their legal obligation under the lemon law to replace the defect in the windshield, called the dealership collision center who told them "I was aware there was a rock chip in the windshield." This is also a lie, and I made it clear with the collision center I did not think there was a rock chip but was aware they thought there was a rock chip. Chrysler then said they back their dealerships 100% and that they were closing my case (one in which they were opening just to close immediately) due to what the dealership told them, making the dealership's assertion that the decision was up to Chrysler also a lie because Chrysler relies on the decision of the dealership. There is a lot of lying by this dealership and Chrysler, and Chrysler does not abide by the lemon law. What's more astounding is the fact that neither the dealership or Chrysler want to help me out, after I just bought close to a $30,000 car, for a windshield that costs a few hundred dollars, even though I've owned Jeep brand vehicles for over 10 years. Their story that it is a rock chip also doesn't even make any sense, because the windshield is only two months old. If Chrysler is telling me their windshields are susceptible to being chipped by rocks so often that I have to replace the windshield more often than I get an oil change, then they clearly don't have a quality product. Do not buy from this dealership or from Chrysler. I recommend buying a German manufactured car or a Volvo. The people who run those companies have values that align more closely with Midwestern values. They are people of their word, unlike everyone I had to deal with today at the dealership and at Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew McCracken
February 02, 2018

"Horrible experience in only two weeks "

- DrStruse

My experience with Stew Hansen’s has been very displeasing to say the least. I am honestly not one to voice my complaints but I am furious. It all started after I purchased a certified used 2015 Chrysler 300S about two weeks ago. During the finance finalization I opted in for an undercoating on the vehicle which would prevent rust. A few days later Marissa calls me to set up a time to take the car in for the undercoating. After the undercoating was setup I noticed a few scratches on my trunk that I wanted buffed out so I called Jason, the salesman I bought the car from, to setup a time to take the car in to fix the scratches. We then decided why don’t we just knock it all out at once so I don’t have to make trips back and forth. My appointment for the guy to start looking at the scratches was on Monday and for the undercoating on Wednesday. I took my car in Monday morning, stopped in the main office and spoke to Emily. I said I have an appointment to have someone look at my scratches and then an undercoating needs to be done as well. She looked in the file and said I wasn’t supposed to be there until Wednesday. I was sure that he said Monday but hey, I could be wrong and then left. I had to show up an hour late to work just to tell my boss that I was mistaken and the appointment was on Wednesday. On Tuesday a guy calls me asking where my car was and that I was supposed to be there on Monday. I said I was there on Monday and I spoke with Emily and she said I wasn’t supposed to be there. He said it was my fault that I didn’t bring my car to the collision department and that’s why it was messed up. I said ok then I’ll bring it in right away so we can get started. Fast forward to today when I picked up my car. I go speak with Emily to get my keys for my car and all she says was thank you and have a nice weekend. I go to my car and there is a vertical crack the entire size of the windshield. I go back inside and Emily says, oh are you here about the crack on the windshield? She said it happened during the washing of the car and I would need to take it to a place for half of a day to get it fixed. I had just turned in the loaner car and now I have to find out where to go and who is going to pick me up when they replace the windshield. Jason, my salesmen, comes out and says to me xxxx happens Chris and believe me, this is costing us to. We will make up for it and replace it for you. I’ve only had the car two weeks now and have had nothing but problems with Stew Hansen’s. Thanks Jason, Emily and James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, James and Emily
January 25, 2018

"Worst Service Shop in Des Moines"

- nina1984

Nothing but headaches frustration from this service shop. I could write a book about all the hassles I had with them. Even went up to management to complain. Terrible!!!! I had owned many cars in my life brand new and was treated much better and shops that are not as fancy and pricey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory, Doug, Todd,
January 20, 2018

"Replaced a worn out Journey"

- Kirk Byars

The transmission on my 5 year old Journey stopped shifting 190,000 miles on it. Brought it in and they put me in to a new Grand Caravan in no time. This is the 4th vehicle I have bought from Stews and am very pleases. Scott Galbraith and the sale manager worked hard ti find the best fit for my business and lifestyle. Will continue to bring my cars here for service and will always shop for new cars here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott,Galbraith
1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results