About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stocker Chevrolet

2.8

50 Lifetime Reviews

701 Benner Pike, State College, Pennsylvania 16801 Directions
Sales: (814) 238-4905

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Stocker Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2017

"Another New Vehicle"

- NewColorado62

This is our fourth purchase with Stocker Chevrolet, and our second new vehicle. Once again and as always the entire staff has been very courteous and professional. Our salesman Glenn Miller was very professional and polite during our recent purchase of a 2017 Colorado, and answered all of our questions. We'd also like to thank the staff of the parts and service departments as well in our purchase and installation of running boards for our vehicle. As before, Stocker Chevrolet, and the staff of polite professionals has proven to us to continue to purchase our vehicles there, along with recommending them to our friends,family and people we've just met. Sincerely, Scott & Sandy M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn,Anthony,Carlton
February 10, 2017

"worst experience ever"

- truck guy

Called here about a truck and got spoken to as if I was a child. Worst sales person I ever talked to. Never again. Absolute the worst

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike
September 10, 2016

"Great service department"

- James m.

I have had my last two silverados services and maintained here. The staff is always ready to help. And the work is always of top quality

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corina, Hope, Carlton
September 02, 2016

"Beware of the parts department"

- pm3

I went and asked about a replacement key. I did not want the key with the buttons but a basic key to be the backup key. I told my wife to get the $120 key. When my wife went there, they sold her the $200 key with the buttons. When she said that I had said that I had told her it was $120 key, they said that the rest were programming charges! The $120 key also needs programming. If it did not, you could go to WalMart and get a duplicate made for $1. This dealership will sell you the most expensive parts if you are not careful and insist on the cheaper parts you want. Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts department
February 29, 2016

"Terrible service department!!!"

- Kevin

Very disappointing when you can never receive quality service without a hassle of some sort!!! Then they ask me why I didn't take my vehicle where I bought it.... Really your a GM dealership and you should honor the GM warranty!!! Never again!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
November 16, 2015

"Flawless experience!"

- reid.menard

I have had only negative experiences bringing my vehicles to a dealership for service. We all know how the usual story goes--you bring your car in because the check engine light came on, they perform a diagnosis and tell you it' going to cost a fortune before the car is safe to drive. I was skeptical about Stocker Subaru based off their 2.5/5 star rating on this site and the fact that I did not purchase my 2015 Subaru WRX from their dealership. After reading the terrible reviews I planned on waiting to take my WRX to the dealership I purchased it from in Philadelphia. Waiting was out of the question after I could barely even drive my car. I scheduled an appointment with Stocker and went in the other day. I was greeted by a very helpful and personable staff at the front desk. I requested to take a ride with the mechanic that would be working on my vehicle so I could get an idea of what he thought might be the issue. Within minutes, Rob entered the room, smiled, shook my hand, and then happily went on a short ride with me. He shared exactly what he thought was wrong with the vehicle but insisted on getting under the hood to be absolutely certain. Rob has been in contact with me daily providing updates. Originally it was going to be 1-2 weeks before I would have my car back. Rob called me this morning and said he stayed late last night to work on my vehicle and it will be ready tomorrow! I can't express how happy I am that I took the chance to meet Rob and establish a relationship with a mechanic I can trust and rely on in the future. He's extremely educated and more concerned about getting your vehicle fixed than taking money out of your pockets. Oh yeah, and I am leaving the dealership paying $0.00 aka the cherry on top!! Thank you Stocker Subaru Service and Rob the legendary mechanic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
July 15, 2015

"Terrible Service Department"

- lklk140

Staff is rude and patronizing, particularly to females. They are unwilling to fix problems and do not hold their staff accountable for misinformation. My family has been Chevy loyal my entire life and I've never had such poor experiences with a Chevy dealership. It has been a year and they continuously make up excuses as to why they cannot fix my car. After speaking with another Chevy dealership, they suggested that Stocker was just trying to delay fixing my car until after my extended warranty was up (in 4k more miles).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt; Hope
May 06, 2015

"Horrible service department "

- Shimmel02

I requested for a new clutch they called after looking at my car and told me the clutch was fine. When I picked it up I ended up needing a new clutch and that they're keeping my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
November 26, 2014

"Great people, Great experience"

- Steve Ochrietor

One of the best car buying experiences I've had. Rusty was a great no pressure salesman and easy to do business with. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RUSTY
October 24, 2014

"sales dept is Horrible"

- cstine32

I bought a car from them that had issues I took my cruze to the service dept at least 5 times nothing was done to figure out the problem. Sales person Michael was very unprofessional when I wanted to trade my car and would not help me. Stockers is out to make the all mighty dollar and does not care about how much they rip off their customers. I will never buy a car from stockers again. Aubrey Alexander is where I took my business they were very curious and professional I did not get down graded because of my credit score. Word of mouth goes a long way!!! I also contacted GM how unprofessional this dealership is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
michael
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results