About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stockton 12 Honda

4.2

304 Lifetime Reviews

10860 S. Automall Drive, Sandy, Utah 84070 Directions
Sales: (801) 981-4920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

304 Reviews of Stockton 12 Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2018

"Great Dealer, Willing to Work With Us..."

- SteveJ

Our family car needed to be replaced, and at the same time, we were looking for an additional car for the boys to drive. Unfortunately, it is a very busy time of the year for us. After doing a few test drives and negotiating approximate pricing, we decided on going with a Honda CRV and a Civic. We also wanted to trade in our old car. With limited time to do everything that we needed to do, I arrived at the dealership after 3:30 pm, driving the trade-in. Oh, and BTW, my wife wasn't able to be there, but we wanted both of our names on the titles of the new vehicles -- I brought enough information that they could process the paperwork to the point that they would just need her signature. Also, the dealership needed to get the Civic from another location. This had the makings of a stressful nightmare for all involved. Isaac, our salesman, was patient and informative throughout the whole process. We worked on all of the details, got the Civic delivered, processed the trade in, went over and set the personal settings on the two new cars, got both cars cleaned up and ready to go, and had two sets of paperwork all signed and processed, but just needing my wife's signatures. We also needed to get both cars home. I drove one car, Isaac drove the other, and another employee followed us to my house. At about 6:30 pm, just three hours after I went to the dealership, Isaac and the other employee we're driving away from our house, and the two new cars had found their new home. If you are familiar with car dealerships and the extensive process it is to do a car sale and all of the aspects of this, you will likely be amazed that Isaac and Stockton 12 Honda were able to pull it off. They probably set a record, considering all the variables. We were not easy customers to deal with, and this was definitely not a normal sale, nor should reasonable people expect to go through the process in such a rushed manner. It does show that the dealership was willing to do all that they could to make the sale happen and to meet our demanding schedule. Thanks guys, I promise the next time we'll make it a little easier on everyone.:-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac Partida, Steven Corley
Aug 01, 2018 -

Stockton 12 Honda responded

Steve, we are so grateful that you would share about your wonderful experience with Isaac and our team here. Congratulations to you and your family on your new CR-V and Civic! I am overjoyed to hear that we could help make your buying process so easy and efficient for you. Thank you for choosing to come in and see us with your busy schedule. If we can do anything more for you or your family in the future, do not hesitate to let us know and we will be happy to help. - Shane Parrish, General Manager

June 14, 2018

"Went for a test drive and left with a car..."

- JrJo1940

We just came for a test drive and left with a car. Our salesperson, Mike Ledesma, was super chill and so not high pressure. He was Open and honest and never did I feel he was jerking us around or taking us to the cleaners. If you come here, ask for Mike... he’s got your back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ledesma
Jun 14, 2018 -

Stockton 12 Honda responded

I am pleased to hear that Mike helped you have a great experience with us. Congrats on your new car! Thank you for coming in to see us and be sure to let us know if you need anything else. - Shane Parrish, General Manager

May 17, 2018

"VERY UNETHICAL"

- Rachel10

We went in to test drive and look at an HR-V. Liked the car, but didn't care much for the experience. All they care about is sales! The customer does not matter. We were going to come back in the near future to buy another, not going to happen now! We ended up leaving our first go around. The second time we came right from a funeral, so we weren't thinking right- and they were ready! Ends up they added another 3-4k on the price we originally agreed on and then included the "free" oil changes and maintenance in the contract- we paid for free! Can't believe it! Will NEVER come back and will not recommend to anyone. RUN AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Bryce and Craig
May 21, 2018 -

Stockton 12 Honda responded

Rachel, I am saddened to hear that you felt like your experience with us was not as good as it good have been. We strive to create an environment where our customers can feel welcome and comfortable. A place where they can have confidence that we will work hard to get them the best deals that we can. If you would please reach out me, we can discuss your situation and try and find a way to remedy it. Please contact me at (801) 553-5110. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and I will look forward to speaking with you at your earliest convenience. - Shane Parrish, General Manager

May 31, 2018 -

Rachel10 responded

Not sure at this point you can fix it. The contract is signed and it's done. We will need another car soon and I have a son in law and a few others I know that will be shopping for vehicles soon. That would have been a nice deal for you. I guess a quick buck was more important. Not sure Mr. Stockton would approve.

April 25, 2018

"unethical behavior"

- Unhappy customer

This morning I called the dealership to ask if the 2015 Honda Accord Sport seen on Cargurus.com was on the lot. The salesman said it was. I asked why the car had come into their possession. The salesman said he didn't have that information. I said that's odd. I asked who would know. His gave me to the manager that said it was a lease return. My wife and I got in the car and drove to the dealership to look at and then most likely purchase the car. When we got to the dealership we were greeted by a salesperson. We stated we were there to look at this particular car. After a little searching around the car was not there. Surprise, surprise. It hadn't been there. The dealership mislead us and it appears to have tried to bait and switch us as they had two other newer, more expensive cars they would be happy to sale us. It's unfortunate that we drove two hours out of our way after calling to ensure the car was on the lot only to find out the dealership was dishonest in their approach to business. The old bait and switch. We won't be returning to Stockton 12 Honda and would caution others not to go either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager and sales associate
Apr 27, 2018 -

Stockton 12 Honda responded

Thank you for reaching out. If you would like to speak further about this experience, we are always happy to speak with our customers about any concerns they may have. Give us a call at 801-553-5110 and we can speak. – Shane Parrish, General Manager

March 16, 2018

"Thank you Austin!"

- Annie M

I had never bought a car before, and was really overwhelmed initially about the whole process. Austin was absolutely amazing in helping me navigate it. He helped me figure out which car was right for me and my budget (a Civic hatch which I LOVE) and he made the entire process easy and fun. He is extremely knowledgeable and I highly recommend going to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
Mar 19, 2018 -

Stockton 12 Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us the awesome rating, Annie! I'm thrilled that we were able to give you such a great first car buying experience. Austin is an incredible member of our team who'll be thrilled that he was able to match you up with the vehicle of your dreams. Congratulations on your new ride! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future. – Shane Parrish, General Manager

February 05, 2018

"Honest dealer."

- JohnD

Bret is probably the best salesman I have ever dealt with. Very helpful and knowledgeable--and HONEST! There was an initial mix-up in the financing and Bret refered me to the Sales Manager who made it his goal to make sure I was happy. John kept in contact with me and everything was resolved perfectly. Definitely will be back..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bret, John
Feb 14, 2018 -

Stockton 12 Honda responded

John, thank you so much for your rating! We are so happy you got to work with Bret and the rest of our team. Please come see us again in the future. - Shane Parrish, General Manager

January 25, 2018

"Customer Service "

- Bb22

Jose B. is awesome!! He helped me out so much & was nice, I highly recommend going in to see him if you’re looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose B.
Feb 14, 2018 -

Stockton 12 Honda responded

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy you came to see us and that you received such great service from Jose. - Shane Parrish, General Manager

January 23, 2018

"A very good experience"

- Happywoman

Helped us find exactly what we were looking for. Was very kind and understanding on what kind of vehicle we were looking for our little family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Van Allen
Jan 24, 2018 -

Stockton 12 Honda responded

Thank you for coming to see us! We are so happy to hear you got exactly what you were looking for and that you had a great visit. Come see us again if you need anything at all. - Shane Parrish, General Manager

January 13, 2018

"Best car buying experience "

- Jen

I had the best car buying experience here, all thanks to my knowledgeable salesperson Jordan! I strongly encourage anyone who needs a salesperson who listens and is patient to ask to work with Jordan I promise you won’t regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
Jan 16, 2018 -

Stockton 12 Honda responded

Jen, thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to Jordan. Congratulations on your new car! - Shane Parrish, General Manager

January 09, 2018

"Excellent "

- Lulu52

I want to say thank you to Klerly for her good service she was so great with me. If I have to recommend somebody it will be with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klerly
Jan 09, 2018 -

Stockton 12 Honda responded

Thank you so much for coming to see us! We are so glad that you came to see us and that Klerly was able to help you so well. - Shane Parrish, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 304 results