Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Stohlman Subaru of Sterling

4.7

403 Lifetime Reviews

21736 Auto World Circle, Sterling, Virginia 20166 Directions
Sales: (571) 599-2235

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

403 Reviews of Stohlman Subaru of Sterling

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2019

"Always a great experience"

- SubaruFamily

I brought my car in for two recalls and Nick Everly, Thomas Wimmer and the staff are always a pleasure in terms of interaction. Because of the work involved I was provided with a loaner car for the week - this was most appreciated. We have purchased 3 Subaru’s through Stohlman and the staff as well as service is why we keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Wimmer
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Everly
June 12, 2019

"Above and beyond"

- Cosenk

Tom the service manager went above and beyond for the service of our Subaru Outback 2011. Brought in for an airbag recall and provided much more service than expected! Appreciate that I know Tom from many years of help and service at Stohlman Heather was very helpful in find a day to provide a loner so I could get to work for the day. Thanks Steve C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Thomas
5.0
Tom Wimmer
5.0
June 05, 2019

"From start to finish a most pleasant experience."

- CharlesN

The staff is courteous, efficient and professional. the work on my car was complete and well done. The facilities are best in class. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Schaub
5.0
May 31, 2019

"Great Experience"

- sampogna

I bought my first new car in 1978. Things have changed for the better. Our salesperson, Jason Robles was very quick, honest and helpful and while they dealership did try to sell some extras, it was not crazy pressure and hype like the old days. Overall, a very positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Robles
May 28, 2019

"Excellent service experiences"

- CSD

Our family has been coming to Stohlman Subaru for over 10 years (back when this location was in Herndon). Tom has been there with us the whole time providing excellent customer service. We have always had excellent service experiences and have trusted the service department. It's nice to go somewhere where they know us by name (due to customer longevity, not because of frequency of issues). He and the service department have been very good about making sure we can utilize current service promotions as well when we come in for maintenance or repairs. Tom has been key at keeping us informed on news that was coming in about the Ascent over the last 3 years. He even was able to provide input for us from a service point of view based on what he has seen since it has been out. We found that very helpful for our recent vehicle search and is an asset to Stohlman's sales. He predicted that would be our next vehicle - looks like he was right :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Wimmer
5.0
May 28, 2019

"Excellent sales experience"

- CSD

We needed to replace a family vehicle and came back to Subaru (full disclosure we have 15 and 14 year old Subarus). Neither of us were excited about having to go car shopping but Stohlman made the process very simple and low key. Jason was a pleasure to work with. He was straightforward, honest, and there was never any pressure or urgency. Jason also was able to arrange for an extended test drive for us so we could try out the vehicle with car seats (anyone who has to move car seats knows it's not worth doing for a short amount of time unless they're LATCH). I would generalize Subaru owners as very practical so being able to see how the vehicle could fit in with our lifestyle was exceptionally helpful. It really helped us make our decision and also showed good faith and low pressure sales from the dealership. Jason was very responsive to our questions and helped us to move quickly to take advantage of current offers. I would definitely recommend Jason and Stohlman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Robles
May 25, 2019

"Trustworthy and Pleasant"

- DHS

Nelson, our dedicated service person is service oriented, attentive, helpful, professionals. When needed, Tom, the service manager will always back him up. They are trustworthy and pleasant. love servicing our Forester at this dealership. Wish we could use them for our Honda as well! Just recently expanded their shuttle service to include Leesburg - now it is really perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Wimmer
5.0
Other Employees : Nelson Pineda
May 21, 2019

"Very fast service."

- SUCHADA

I did not have an appointment, and a young man took my car in. Sorry I forget his name. I am sure they are all very nice. Thank you so much. I have extended warranty, so no charge!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yasmihn Bonilla
5.0
Heather Thomas
5.0
Jay Valenzuela
5.0
Tom Wimmer
5.0
May 20, 2019

"Warranty repair"

- Subaru oakton

Helpful and flexible. Easy to get an appointment. Very attentive service manager Nick. Work done quickly no issues. Nice new facility. Provided paperwork needed for reimbursement of previous repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Wimmer
5.0
May 18, 2019

"Excellent, courteous service"

- SubaruDude

The service department is very courteous and customer oriented. I had a very complex recall repair that required several days to complete. Heather in the service department kept me informed on the progress of the technician on a regular basis. I take my Subaru in for the regular service intervals, and I have always had good experiences with their people and with my cars. They have done a remarkable job of maintaining the "small town" relationships we enjoyed when they were in Herndon, but now they have much larger facilities. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Thomas
5.0
Tom Wimmer
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 403 results