About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stohlman Subaru of Sterling

4.8

349 Lifetime Reviews

21736 Auto World Circle, Sterling, Virginia 20166 Directions
Sales: (571) 599-2235

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

349 Reviews of Stohlman Subaru of Sterling

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2018

"Great Service"

- Jim O

Tom Wimmer and his team have again provided great timely service. That's why I continue to trust them with my 2011 Outback that has only 185,000 miles on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Valenzuela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Wimmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 16, 2018

"Ask for Will James"

- matt.paulson

If you're interested in buying, definitely ask for Will James. He was honest, up-front, listened to what was important to us and worked with us accordingly. Buying a car can be an intimidating experience, but it wasn't like that at all with Will. We love our new Subaru. Thanks, Will!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will James
July 03, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service!~"

- Kafiebe

My car was in for some work after an accident and they worked great with my insurance company and with keeping me updated on when it would be completed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Wimmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nick Everly
June 29, 2018

"Fantastic Service"

- 2018foresterblack

Will James at Stohlman Subaru of Sterling was very professional and thoroughly knew his trade. Highly recommend this dealership and Will James for anyone looking for a new subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William James
June 28, 2018

"Responsive Fix"

- Subaru 18

Tom Wimmer took great care of me when I showed uo with a tire problem. Assessed and fixed the problem promptly and courteously in 20 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Wimmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 27, 2018

"Excellent all around"

- spoogal

I have been going to Stohlman Subaru for service of my old Forester since they were in Herndon. Their new location is a bit further from me, but it is quite large and beautiful. I always have excellent dealings with the service department (Tom, Nick, and Heather are always so helpful). When Subaru came out with the new Ascent we were interested and finally got to see how their sales side was handled. We worked with Fernando through the whole process and he was great. Fernando took a lot of time with us before we placed our pre-order. He tried to give us as good of an idea as he could of the new Ascent without even having one to show. Fernando always worked to answer all of our questions (and we had a lot!) He was great about keeping us updated on the status of our pre-order, even if nothing had changed. I will also say that I'm sure there will be some learning curves with a new vehicle, however Fernando was great about getting us things that were promised early on. We just took possession of our Ascent this past week and once again Fernando was super helpful. He showed us all of the features and walked us through everything and was very knowledgeable about such a new car. We weren't super happy or impressed with the "business" side of things (the business manager). But, I guess that is par for the course on back room car sales. Overall we were really impressed with Fernando and will definitely go see him when it comes time to replace the Forester!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Avila
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Heather Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Wimmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 24, 2018

"Worst Used Car Buying Experience Ever! Will NOT recommend."

- Dodge_buyer

My experience at Stohlman was the absolute worst car buying experience I have ever had. I drove almost 80 miles 1-way to buy a truck advertised on TruCar at $15,050. The vehicle price was immediately increased by almost $700 above advertised price as soon as we sat down & my salesman Ali Sami claimed that it was for "dealer reconditioning". Based on my subsequent experience (below) the vehicle did not appear to have been "reconditioned" AT ALL. It was washed & detailed. First, the airbag light came on only 2 days after buying the car. To their credit, Stohlman got that fixed. Next, even though there was a new sticker on the windshield, the truck appeared not to have been inspected since it became obvious less than 500 miles later that there were serious issues with the brakes. When I heard a grinding noise that occurred only upon braking, we discovered that the rear brakes were worn down to METAL on METAL & the rotors were gouged beyond repair. The front brakes were very low also and rotors were grooved. Before accepting the car I had told Ali I heard a squeaking noise from the rear brakes. He told me he knew exactly what it was & took the truck in the back. He returned 20 minutes later and told me that the issue had been fixed. When the noise returned a short while after buying the truck, I had it checked & discovered the barely-there brakes. Salesman Ali Sami is a deceptive, lying, xxxxxxx; he was dismissive and rude. He made rude comments to his co-worker about me when he thought I couldn't hear. I reported it to a Manager. I must say that the restitution efforts so far by Stohlman sales Manager Mr. Aka Koffi has been excellent. He is going above & beyond to correct the damage done during the sales experience and this is still on-going. He is a true professional who understands the true meaning of customer service. The 1 star is for Mr. Koffi, not because he was bad, but because overall this dealership deserves zero. Notwithstanding Mr. Koffi's efforts, I will never shop at Stohlman Subaru again, nor will I recommend this dealership to anyone. I will post this review on every site that it is allowed. People need to know about this deception.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Sami, Aka Koffi
June 16, 2018

"Excellent Service, Professional Salesman."

- KT

We have purchased many cars over the years, but this has been the best experience we have had by far. Our salesman (William James) was a true professional assisting us in finding the right car that met our needs and price range. It was a pleasure to work with someone that was not a "salesman," but instead more like a buyers agent. He was courteous and professional, and we felt he sincerely wanted to help us find the right car - even if it meant waiting. In addition, he went out of his way to accommodate us every step of the way to insure this was a smooth transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William James
June 16, 2018

"Sales was excellent, financing not so much"

- rprovost85

While the process of testing and choosing a car with Randall Tomblin was great, the financing and follow on issues with my trade in has not been. There is bad communication between their departments that on my end took up more time than it needed to. I traded in my vehicle and brought the title with me (bank sent me the title due to a recent name change). Finance folks said they didn't need it, but made a copy. More than a month later I get contacted asking if I had it. The finance guy called me because the titling office didn't want to; they needed the title. I returned to the dealer that weekend and also signed more paperwork to ensure the dealer had the legal ownership. I get a call four days later at 7pm from a business manager (Harry Kim) at the used car branch telling me I had to go to the DMV because I need get a copy of the title. I explained I already handed over the title and asked why I need to go to the DMV. After 15 minutes of back and forth where I said I already gave the title over, and him saying I had to go to the DMV to get the title, I finally said I cannot just take time off from work, to which they questioned why I can't just take a day off to go to the DMV. I was outraged that was even being asked when I already provided the title and signed all legal authority over to them. My husband called the dealer and they did not know why I was being called because they had all the paperwork and I didn't need to do anything. While I understand this can happen with any business, I was weary when they did not take the title when I traded my vehicle in and the main reason I did not leave a review until now. I love my car but I wish this process was smoother and I wasn't chastised by someone about why I wouldn't take time off work to remedy a problem (not a problem in the end) that they brought on my not taking the title from the beginning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randall Tomblin; Harry Kim
June 12, 2018

"Excellent Experience!"

- Ben of Herndon

This was hands down the best, easiest car buying experience we've ever had. We stopped by to look at Foresters one day and were introduced to Will James. He was very low-key, not at all pushy, and got us what I think was an excellent deal on a 2018 Forester XT Touring. I cannot say enough good things about this process and am so thrilled at how quickly we were able to go through paperwork. Will went the extra mile to get us through quickly in a limited time window. Everything has been great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will James
1
...
1 - 10 of 349 results