Search
Back
Write a review

Stohlman Subaru of Sterling

4.7

383 Lifetime Reviews

21736 Auto World Circle, Sterling, Virginia 20166 Directions
Sales: (571) 599-2235

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

383 Reviews of Stohlman Subaru of Sterling

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2019

"Excellent Service at Stolman Subaru of Sterling "

- Sheila and Mattie

I had to get my car inspected, oil changed, tires rotated and alignment and like always the service department department did an outstanding job of servicing my car. They are always helpful, professional, knowledgeable and give great advice or suggestions. The service time was very reasonable. The waiting area roomy and accessible. The service technicians were awesome. Actually the whole team is very courteous and they go out of their way to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather 3/19 but unsure of 3/20 names of the guys.
March 14, 2019

"My Fav auto dealer"

- LUVSubaru

It is always a positive experience having my Subaru services at Stohlman. The are responsive, accurate and efficient. Great design cars. Driving the families 4th Subaru and i love the cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Valenzuela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gabriel Lee Brooks
March 08, 2019

"Great Expeiance"

- kdm123

I have bought ten cars from this dealership. Always a good experience. Fernando was friendly and very efficient. They have always treated me well. I'll keep going back. K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Wimmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Fernando Avila
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Jennings
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 07, 2019

"Excellent Sert"

- Subaru Foresred

My 2015 Forester had a problem that was difficult to diagnose. The service representative Heather was outstanding and worked with the Service Manager Tom to have the vehicle diagnosed properly and repaired, even offering a loner vehicle. Stohlman of Sterling Service Center was honest, easy to communicate with and professional. The facility is new, clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the service at Stohlman of Sterling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Wimmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 04, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Annette

Purchased two Subaru Forrester‘s from this dealership. All service and maintenance has been provided by them. They are professional and thorough. Work is always done in a professional way. I would recommend This dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jay Valenzuela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Wimmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 18, 2019

"Totally Satisfied"

- katrut17

Over a year ago we bought a new car from Stohlman Subaru of Sterling and the experience was excellent throughout the whole process. Since then we have brought the car for service maintenance and the service department is totally satisfying - fast, friendly, and high professional. The waiting area is well stocked with magazines and coffee and wifi works well. In good weather, there are bikes available to use on a nearby bike trail. I've bought and had cars serviced for many decades and I would put Stohlman Subaru of Sterling right on top in the metro area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Everly
February 12, 2019

"Very Happy!"

- under2sea

My name is Victor, my sales person was Mr. Fernando Avila. When it comes to customers, I feel like no one is really eager to help. However, Mr. Avila proved me wrong. He was friendly and went above and beyond. He guides you through each step of the purchase, I did not feel rushed with him. He even took the time to make sure I knew how everything worked, and was set up properly as far as connecting the blue tooth with my phone, etc. I highly recommend Mr. Fernando Avila, he is a valuable asset to Stohlman Subaru of Sterling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Avila
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 09, 2019

"Refreshing"

- Gustavo

My experience dealing with the Subaru Dealership of Sterling, was Refreshing... My adviser Fernando Avila, deserves recognition for his professionalism, knowledge and dedication to assist the customer, he gave me the necessary time I needed to make the purchase decision. afterwards, it was "Easy Road" and "Happy Trails". Equally I would like to Thank Mr. Koffi and the gentleman who handled the financial paper work who also was very efficient. I am a Satisfied Customer. Good luck to all of you. ! ! !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Avila
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Jennings
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 04, 2019

"Disappointing compared to other dealerships "

- OmahaMike

I have owned or purchased 4 Subaru’s since 2012 Always had dealer service on these cars Most of this was done in Omaha Regardless of the service level provided, the vehicle was always washed and vacuumed before delivery Not here Guess my expectations of true customer service has been tainted by those that go the extra mile

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather Thomas
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sean
February 02, 2019

"Gone downhill. Go there if you want a laugh"

- MarkM

Regarding the sales department. They have gone downhill sine buildin* the new dealership. Go there if you want to see laughable old school sales tactics. Previously bought two Subaru’s when their dealership was located in Herndon, now located in Sterling in a new facility. Terrible experience this time. We were trading two cars and this go around they lowballed the first offers. Negotiation had them move up to more reasonable levels each being $1,600 more than before. Funny how suddenly they could give us more for our trades where weeks before they could not. Of course there was a catch, where we MUST sign all paperwork today! We did not want to sign everything till they added all the accessories that the parts department did not have in stock, but we were told that everything could be on the car three days later. We had a prior experience on one of the other two cars we purchased where we signed everything that day and brought it back for accessories to be installed and when we went to pick it up the car had a dent in the door, so needless to say we did not want to repeat this experience, we wanted the car complete and the ability to look it over prior to signing for the car. Now here are a few comical things. #1). The new car manager comes out and said his used car manager chewed him out because we were not taking delivery of the car today, but would three days later. He was upset we could not have our two trades today. Now let’s think about this, does any customer care that the used car manager is throwing a temper tantrum? Apparently they think so and used this to try and convince us to move forward. More on the used car manager temper tantrum in a bit. Comical thing number #2). Doesn’t the dealership need our business three days from now or are they so hard up, that if we don’t purchase today they will close their doors? If you think about it, they need consumer business every day they are open. Funny thing is that both arguments they used to try and pressure us were laughable, but they can’t see that. Very funny arguments that don’t hold water and customers just don’t care about. Old school sales tactics were being used and they were not customer centric and certainly created a hostile environment, and destroyed trust, that made us walk away from the deal, all for a three day wait that they could not deal with. Worse yet a repeat customer who purchased there twice before. One last note about the experience and the used car managers temper tantrums. Unfortunately we had to overhear a conversation and see the used car managers temper on the showroom. There was a customer whom purchased a used BMW and was having trouble with the tires and we had to listen to his angry response to an employee who was bringing this to his attention. It was handled wrong and certainly should not have taken place in the showroom with the used car manager walking around expressing his displeasure. Final recommendations. Think about this or any dealership tactics. If they are not building trust that you are spending you hard earned money at the right place the walk out. If they are not customer centric, walk out. The dealer world is very resistant to change and it really is laughable some of the things they say to customers in an effort to close a deal that make no sense. They have been doing it for so long that they are blind to just funny the statements are that they tell us in an effort to close the deal. Remember the dealerships need business every business day of the year, not just at the end of the month or at the end of the model year. If they try and use the sales tactic of its a today only deal, just laugh and walk out. If they tell you their manager is angry or upset that you are not buying today, just let them know that it sounds like the manager needs a time out, but it’s not you concern and walk out. If you do not walk out then you are reinforcing what they do and it will never change. Happy car shopping and I hope this review helps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Avila
Other Employees : Aka Koffi
1
...
1 - 10 of 383 results