Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Stokes Honda Cars of Beaufort

Beaufort, SC

3.2
174 Reviews

88 Robert Smalls Parkway

Beaufort, SC

29906

Directions

174 Reviews of Stokes Honda Cars of Beaufort

Sort by
October 17, 2021

"Saturday I accompanied a young lady as she tried to..."

- Tony

Saturday I accompanied a young lady as she tried to purchase a vehicle. The purpose for my accomplishment was to inspect and test drive vehicle before purchase. My observation was the two rear tires were worn so I suggested to Stevie about the possibility to replace them. His reply was no then I ask to speak with a manager. Chris I believe is his name came and I express the same. His responsed that he already reduce the price $2000 (which was irrevalant to my question to replace the rear tires) any other reduction wasn't possible. No deal was my response and we left premises. Apparently words got back to the general manager stating I mandated a reduction which is totally a false accusation. Yesterday I accompanied Ms. Reid concerning same matters as previously mentioned, upon test driving vehicle I turned on AC to find it didn't work and the rear passenger reverse light was out. The discrepancies was bought to general manager attention. My question was how vehicle passed inspection? Apparently that pissed him off frankly I didn't give a .... His comments were: "he reserve the right not to sell me a vehicle". My response was, " I am not trying to buy one". Then he brings up not appreciating my mandates. Then he had the audacity to ask me to leave the premises. Upon my refusal he threatened to call authorities. Patiently I waited and hoping they came to expose his agenda to sale a illegal vehicle to a innocent young black woman. To reiterate his comments reserving rights not to sale, we also reserve the right to sue.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Craciola
1.0
Jack Foster
1.0
Daniel Able
1.0
October 15, 2021

"Saturday I accompanied a young lady as she tried to..."

- Tony

Saturday I accompanied a young lady as she tried to purchase a vehicle. The purpose for my accomplishment was to inspect and test drive vehicle before purchase. My observation was the two rear tires were worn so I suggested to Stevie about the possibility to replace them. His reply was no then I ask to speak with a manager. Chris I believe is his name came and I express the same. His responsed that he already reduce the price $2000 (which was irrevalant to my question to replace the rear tires) any other reduction wasn't possible. No deal was my response and we left premises. Apparently words got back to the general manager stating I mandated a reduction which is totally a false accusation. Yesterday I accompanied Ms. Reid concerning same matters as previously mentioned, upon test driving vehicle I turned on AC to find it didn't work and the rear passenger reverse light was out. The discrepancies was bought to general manager attention. My question was how vehicle passed inspection? Apparently that pissed him off frankly I didn't give a .... His comments were he reserve not to sell me a vehicle. My response was I am not trying to buy one. Then he brings up not appreciating my mandates. Then he had the audacity to ask me to leave the premises. Upon my refusal he threatened to call authorities. Patiently I waited and hoping they came to expose his agenda to sale a illegal vehicle to a innocent young black woman. To reiterate his comments reserving rights to sale, we also reserve the right to sue.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Able
1.0
Steve Craciola
1.0
September 29, 2021

"Rob William's is a super Salesman.He was very helpful..."

- roberta67white

Rob William's is a super Salesman.He was very helpful selling me a 2017 Jeep Renegade.Thanks for your help.In search of a vehicle go see Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Williams
August 18, 2021

"I want to take a moment to thank Gregg for all of his..."

- Aleida Carty

I want to take a moment to thank Gregg for all of his assistance. I went to get my car serviced and there were several lights on which had me concerned. Gregg must have seen it or sensed it and made me feel comfortable. He told me to come in early the next morning to drop my car off and he would take car of everything. So said, so done. He called me with the diagnosis and told me that it would be finished by the end of the work day which it was. This was my first time going to a dealership to service my car and I'm sure we've all heard stories about how they can be towards customers, but not Gregg, he really cares. I appreciated it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Marchetta
May 17, 2021

"Today Daniel Hodges / JJ Stokes agreed to return the..."

- stevensbarbaramungin

Today Daniel Hodges / JJ Stokes agreed to return the 1078.00 I spent out of pocket on a Audi A6 that had a broken water pump when I bought it in April. I wrote a bad review , but today I am happy that my money will be returned in a few days. My faith is restored in Stokes Honda Used Cars of Beaufort SC! 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👍🏽🇺🇸Happy veteran😀

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Hodges/ Mr Stokes.
May 17, 2021 -

stevensbarbaramungin responded

Response already submitted. The issue has been resolved. I am waiting for the reimbursement of the money I spent to repair my car out of pocket. 1078.00 approximately. Stokes Honda owner, JJ Stokes and Daniel Hodges spoke with me the second week of May 2021 about the issue. The words “flimflammed and bamboozled “”, have been replaced by “faith restored “ and Thank you Gentlemen for your decision to fix a serious situation.

May 10, 2021

"I visited Stokes Honda dealership in Beaufort today with..."

- kcouch

I visited Stokes Honda dealership in Beaufort today with the intent to buy a truck. I had been preapproved for a loan and had my down payment. The sales person did a great job. Everything was going well until I countered the first offer that was made. The used car manager walked over and said that we would not be able to do business today. I drove 2.5 hours to see the truck and made what I thought was a reasonable counter offer. He did not say this is the best we can do. He shut down negotiations and walked away. It was an upsetting experience. I will never buy anything from this dealership and I will share my awful experience with my Facebook friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie, used car manager
October 11, 2020

"The last 4 appointments I had with them for service, my..."

- cyndi.beaupre

The last 4 appointments I had with them for service, my car was returned with oil hand prints on the seats, loose drip pan plug, rummaged through. My vehicle should be returned in the same condition I left with them.....period! Oh, I forgot to mention, that the hubcaps were put back on covering the valve stems!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy German
1.0
Other Employees : Jeremy, Jim and techs
January 08, 2020

"Jeremy and Patrick went above and beyond to take care of us"

- ginnie.faria

The staff went the extra mile to get our car fixed and back to us by the end of the day since they knew we were traveling and still had far to go to reach our new home. They went to a lot of trouble to get the parts needed and to explain all the problems to us. They are a very hard working staff. We appreciate the great professional and high quality service. Our car now feels like new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy German
5.0
Other Employees : Patrick the service technician also gets 5 stars!
June 21, 2019

"Gold Star for Sidney Holmes"

- D Stockell

Sidney Holmes was smiling, friendly, patient and knowledgeable. Altogether a good experience. We had to go back a few more times than we would have liked, but the price negotiations were civil and we got to the price we wanted in the end.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Able
Other Employees : Joe Jetski
June 05, 2019

"Smooth, seamless car purchasing process."

- pilot19

We had an awesome sales experience with our Sales Consultant, Sidney Holmes III at Stones Beaufort Honda. We highly recommend Sidney to all interested in purchasing a vehicle. We drove away with the Honda Pilot of our choice satisfied customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Fermin
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results