About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stokes Honda Cars of Beaufort

4.5

160 Lifetime Reviews

88 Robert Smalls Parkway, Beaufort, South Carolina 29906 Directions
Sales: (855) 631-9974

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

160 Reviews of Stokes Honda Cars of Beaufort

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2018

"Stokes prioritizes good customer service."

- Hesitant car buyer

Sidney was excellent and informative with no pressure sales. JJ Stokes was personable and also helped out pressure free with questions we had. I typically try to avoid dealerships but this was a good experience and I walked away happy with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sidney Holmes
November 08, 2018

"Sidney"

- Lorriann

The salesperson was prompt, courteous, and personable. He kept me abreast of the complete process. This is my third purchase from a Stokes dealership in Beaufort. I would recommend my friends and family to purchase from Stokes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sidney Holmes III
November 05, 2018

"drove into your dealership with shattered window "

- callaghankevin2555

came into your dealership with broken mirror and shattered window. with out of state plates. expected to be ripped off because im from new jersey. but quite the contrary. was taken care of with respect and like I lived in your great town. the bill was reasonable and done as quickly as possible the next day! thankyou Malita Rivers and Bret Whiteside for your kindness and hospitality(if I spelt that right) and professionalism. I apologize for not responding sooner found your card and this reminded me to respond. Be safe good luck! ThankYou Kevin M Callaghan Lakewood New Jersey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melita Rivers Bret Whiteside
November 01, 2018

"Excellence at it's BEST"

- TYE

My salesperson was Sidney, he was professional and very attentive. He never pressured me and he made me feel like the car buying experience was something to be honored and not taken for granted. He definitely comes with high praise from me because of all the past buying experiences I've had this was the most pleasant and memorable one. I'll definitely reccomend him and the dealership based on this experience alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sidney Holmes
October 03, 2018

"SALESMAN WAS BELIGERANT WITH MY WIFE!"

- chaps

My wife was berated by salesman when she wanted to pay cash for an Accord! It appears that Stokes Honda Beaufort has gotten so big that they no longer care about the customer and believe they do not have to truly deal. The salesman expressly told my wife that Stokes Honda can not afford to stay open if they give discounts. She offered and wanted to pay cash for the car and he berated and bullied her. A manager stepped in and tried to work with her. But, by that time, she was angry and upset. I had great experiences with the Service Department and Sales when I purchased my Hybrid from Stokes in 2005. My wife was skeptical about the dealership. I encouraged her to give them a chance. Unfortunately, this salesman was able, in just a few minutes, to confirm her feelings she had originally. Well, by his attitude and telling her he had just wasted 1 1/2 hours of his time for no sale, she and I have decided Stokes Honda no longer wants our business and we hope, perhaps, others will walk away from them also. Thank you, Stokes; my wife went to Charleston and bought the car there where people seemed to care and offered her an extremely great deal! As a result of this experience we will no longer buy a car or seek service from Stokes Honda. NO SALE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Foster
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 05, 2018 -

chaps responded

I am the wife that this review was written. I want to make a few clarifications. 1. I was not aware my husband was writing this review, i appreciate he was trying to defend me, but I would have liked to have known before hand and then approve what he had written. 2. Jack Foster was very professional as to showing me the cars I was interested in and he knew the cars very well and you can feel his love for the Honda product. I had no problem with his abilities to sell the product, the Accord or the Civic, as he knew every aspect of them and educated me accordingly as to their features. Great job Jack!! 3. When the negotiations as to a price started that is where the problem arose. I have been contacted by both Jack and Mr Stokes and I appreciate their apologies and I appreciate their trying to make this right. I am in no way perfect, if my husbands review made negotiating a deal at Stokes a smoother more streamlined process then it is a win. 4. No matter where I decide to buy a car and that decision has not been signed yet, I want Jack and Mr Stokes to know I am grateful for their time showing me that Honda is still my first choice in vehicles. Thank you for caring enough to reach out! Sincerely, Mrs. Chaps

September 26, 2018

"Made buying the Ridgeline easy."

- DJ58

I went to Stokes Honda Cars of Beaufort due the advertised price of a Ridgeline truck I had been reviewing. Jack Foster made the deal happen. I came away with the vehicle I wanted at the price I thought was fair. Everyone at the dealership made me feel welcome. They also held the truck for me until I could get back into town from a trip I had been on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrius Capers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Foster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Jetski
September 08, 2018

"Great customer service by Chris Haulsee "

- Cindy

Enjoyed working with Chris. He was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. His guidance and courteous personality is the reason I ended up buying my new Honda at Stokes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Haulsee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2018

"CRV purchase."

- Mselig

Super reliable and friendly dealership. Jack, Steve and Joe were professional and made our car buying experience as good as it could be. 👍👍 would recommend to all looking for a Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Foster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 28, 2018

"It was just great no complaints"

- Ingrid

I have no complaints lots of friendly smiles. They were honest and straight forward to the point. My salesman Sidney Holmes III PERSONALLY DELIVERED MY CAR TO MY HOUSE THATS SERVICE!!!! 😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sidney Holmes III
August 18, 2018

"Professional, helpful, caring salespeople!"

- JESS67USMC

From the minute I sat down, I was well looked after. Mr. Kevin handled the majority of my visit, and went well out of his way on my behalf, even to the point of driving half and hour to look at the car I was I was interested in. He was straight forward, and very helpful. He treated me with respect, and truly earned my business. Mr Demetrius was also very helpful, and got my information to me in a timely manner. All employees I interacted with were respectful, friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone, but especially to Honda owners. I’ve been riding around in Honda’s since I was five, and these professionals care for your car, not just your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrius Capers
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Edwin Green
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jerry Fermin
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Layne Cook
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results