Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Stokes Honda North

North Charleston, SC

3.6
486 Reviews

8650 Rivers Avenue

North Charleston, SC

29406

Directions

486 Reviews of Stokes Honda North

Sort by
September 30, 2021

"Came here to find out if my starter was okay as i was..."

- nchazbud

Came here to find out if my starter was okay as i was having issues starting my car and was told it was my battery was bad; which it was bad and I told them to replace it. I asked if the starter was ok and was told yes. When I left to go to the store and got back in my car it did not want to start. I toke it straight back to stokes honda and when Heather the service mgr came up to me to see what happened and I told her and she threw her hands up in the air and walked away from me. What kind of customer service is that???? Worst of all after they finally checked the starter and it was bad and Heather refused to come back and talk to me. I have since gone back to Henderick where they are professional. This was in March 2021 first day they opened their new service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather, Service Mgr; Alex
Sep 30, 2021 -

nchazbud responded

Respond publicly to Stokes Honda North with my review on DealerRater

September 27, 2021

"I had to drop in and get some codes for my 2014 Honda...."

- brenda

I had to drop in and get some codes for my 2014 Honda. Alex Shepherd, a young man in the service department was very helpful, courteous, and went out of his way to make my experience fit my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Shepherd
September 11, 2021

"Stokes Honda provided the worst customer service I have..."

- abbottme1

Stokes Honda provided the worst customer service I have ever experienced. First, I bought a car with them a year and a half ago. Everything was dandy. They were more than helpful. Until it became apparent they sold me a complete lemon! I came home for a funeral this past weekend to have my transmission fail. I brought it into Stokes based on my good experiences prior. I regret this wholeheartedly since I was initially quoted $7000 for repairs and then pawned off between salespeople when it became clear they could not make any more money off of me. Not only did they completely leave me in the dust, but they were also condescending and belittling. I can specifically call out Kathleen, Gary, Joe, and Rodney, who, as a team, destroyed my faith in Honda. Kathleen was unhelpful and avoidant. Gary accused me of not servicing my car at all in my ownership, despite me keeping all receipts of maintenance. Joe was equivalent to Oz behind the curtain - all-powerful but nowhere to be found. I'm beginning to think Joe doesn't exist and is just the sales department's fake scapegoat. And Rodney... Rodney was all smiles when I was buying the car and all accusing when I needed help. I could go on and on but I save y'all the time. STOKES HONDA IS NOT WORTH YOUR TIME - THEY WILL ROB YOU.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kathleen, gary, joe, rodney
June 28, 2021

"Hello if you want to buy A new Honda look elsewhere this..."

- Junior-flo

Hello if you want to buy A new Honda look elsewhere this dealership does not respond to calls or text. I have called back several times just for them to hang up on me. They ack as if they are doing me A favor.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittnee
June 26, 2021

"2nd bad experience here with service department. Brought..."

- conman.dg

2nd bad experience here with service department. Brought vehicle in today for a schedule appointment. Waited in the parking lot for 20 minutes past my appointment before ever being helped. Was scheduled for a tire rotation and oil change. Guess what??? They forgot to do my tire rotation!!!! Basically said oh well you can come back another time. How about no I’ll just go somewhere else where I can actually get the service I require??? Couple of months ago I brought my vehicle in for a low tire that I kept having to put air in. I have tire insurance so it is covered by the dealership. They tell me that there is nothing wrong with my tire refuse to fix it or replace it and tell me(as they laugh) guess someone is messing with you. So I leave and by the time I get home my tire is almost completely flat!!!! I called fussing and the manager finally got involved but of course to late to bring back so had to go back the next day for them to finally find it was a faulty tire stem. Yes they did replace but only after I had to fuss and complain and go back twice. Now they forget to rotate tires???? Nope stole Honda service department is HORRIBLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
May 22, 2021

"Stokes Honda North is a horrible place to purchase a..."

- jr30845

Stokes Honda North is a horrible place to purchase a vehicle. If you make the mistake of purchasing a vehicle from this deceptive organization, please get your trade value in writing before sitting down with the finance manager. They took full advantage of my young daughter who wanted to purchase a vehicle without parental guidance. These shameless con artists scammed her out of $7300 in trade value due to her lack of experience in reading contracts. I strongly recommend you never allow these hucksters to financially take advantage of you or your children. She learned a hard lesson: NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH STOKES HONDA!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tamara Padron
1.0
May 04, 2021

"2/20/21 Purchase. Francis The guy that showed us the car..."

- Account.29456

2/20/21 Purchase. Francis The guy that showed us the car Accord Hybrid was very personable, however not too knowledgeable but after this everything was trash. Starts wi th me have a fraud lock on my credit and the dealer not even willingly say who our financing is going through and who they report to but you want to make a sale right. Then the moron that wrote everything up added $7,400 of warranties that I called and called the next week. Why with this experience would I or any of my 5,000 students come to stokes you must be joking. Oh the rear glass window tint looks like a 25 year old did it, the chrome trim inside around the shifter had two chunks out and this is new worth 12 miles our 90 day Sirius expired within the week of having the car. Epic fail if not for the sales person it would be negative stars. On our way out six people around the entry desk and not one said congratulations, good night or even a thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francis
April 24, 2021

"Traded in my 2018 for a 2021 CR-V at Stokes Honda on..."

- Don

Traded in my 2018 for a 2021 CR-V at Stokes Honda on Saturday. The assistance From Star was outstanding since she walked us through every step of the process. In addition Gary Fuller made my wife and I feel Like we were the most important customers that he dealt with all week. My second of many deals at Stokes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tamara Padron
5.0
March 25, 2021

"We started our buying experience on the internet. Their..."

- Pawleys Island gal

We started our buying experience on the internet. Their website had extensive photos and details about the car. By phone we made an appointment to see the car. When we arrived we were paired with salesman Francis Sinsurat. I would ask for him directly in the future he was such a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tamara Padron
5.0
Other Employees : Francis Sinsurat
March 25, 2021

"Stokes Honda is our go-to Dealership! This is our second..."

- Fortch

Stokes Honda is our go-to Dealership! This is our second Honda CRV that we have purchased from Kathy Reese. We are never disappointed with the service we receive from the Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathleen Reece, Ric Marvin
1
...
1 - 10 of 486 results