Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Stokes Honda North

3.3

460 Lifetime Reviews

8650 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, South Carolina 29406 Directions
Sales: (843) 572-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

460 Reviews of Stokes Honda North

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

"DO NOT Bring your car here for service!!"

- Joseph Simoneau

So, to start, I’d give this location a 0/5 stars but that’s not an option. They took my car in for an oil change, as it was my first visit to the dealership. Figured I’d give them a chance over my own because we mainly service Toyota and I own a Honda! WRONG. They emptied my car of all remaining oil and forgot/chose not to fill it back in with ANY oil. My 4 month pregnant girlfriend drove that car from North Charleston up on Rivers Ave, to Savannah Highway West Ashley with NO OIL in it. She could have been seriously injured by the car shutting off or overheated engine. I asked for a full refund and they said yes, but have had to call twice, both times they have not completed the process. (IMO on purpose to avoid refunding) I am without the service they provided AND the money on a hap-hazardous visit from Stokes Honda North Charleston. Neither Service Manager Clive, or Heather could solve the issue. Avoid at ALL costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather SM, Clive SM
September 01, 2019

"Stokes honda 200% kbb lie"

- structure1628

This place is totally false advertising and just moving of numbers to try and get you to sign. looked at honda pilot elite...would have been 3rd new honda purchased by us! no care whatsoever...low ball offer on trade and high price SUV...the stokes diff...will not get you to 200% of kbb... high price on car... poor example of a dealer!!! buyer beware!!! last watch out for PJ...he is totally a waste of time...made experiance way worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
PJ
August 06, 2019

"Awesome Service"

- jenkins, lillie172

me this is "first and last impression". This type of greeting reassures me my visit will be pleasant and memorable. Now, I am confident that I can trust my dealer in moving forward in taking good care of my car. I believe in good quality service and here's what I've had personal experience on many visit in analyzing and evaluating: first, the General Manager, Mr. Joe Dettrey. I've NEVER seen a GM worked as though he's one of the mechanics. He drives cars into maintenance shop, he's seen running back and forth smiling and saying hello as he's running to customer car. Mr. Dettrey does not sport his title - he works it.!He doesnt mind getting greased - I love this! The service department, dealership contacts, service reps and employees are friendly, phenomenal and awesome! So, if you're at the end of your service department - try mine's - Stokes Honda - highly recommended. Lillie M. Jenkins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather McClellan, Raymond Dobbs, Jerome Ravenell, Samuel Middleton,
July 12, 2019

"Battery replacement services visit "

- Jesgarnavy

I was a walk in customer at North Charleston Stokes Honda and was greeted by Curtis Brayboy. He asked me what brought me in today and I told him I believe it was time for a new battery since it was coming up on 4 years since I bought my 2016 odyssey. He got my van to the service people fast and did a multi port inspection of the odyssey. After the inspection, it was discovered the the battery was bad and I needed rear break pads and rotor turning. I was in and out with new battery in less than 30 min. Recommend Stoked Honda North. Thank you J. Garcia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack
May 16, 2019

"Helpful Staff"

- L J McElroy

I went to Stokes; the place was packed. Sean Collins was a huge help! As busy as it was, he kept calm and helped me. Although I had a wait, Sean got things done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Collins
March 01, 2019

" Worst service department I have ever used. "

- Unhappy customer

I Purchased a 2017 CRV approximately two years ago. The car has been great. The service experience has been anything but. We purchased a car care plan requiring that we get all changes which are paid for at Stokes. Even with an appointment, the quickest all change I have gotten has taken in excess of two hours. When we had a more serious problem with the sensors caused by small accident, The car was in the shop for three separate occasions totaling almost 2 weeks. During that time. When I would call to get a status on the car, I would always have to leave a message which was rarely returned. I understand how there might be an isolated incident that is not satisfactory however my experience with their service department has been consistently unsatisfactory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
February 07, 2019

"Great Service"

- Sonia

Want to give a big shout out to Michelle Grooms in Sales for excellent customer service!! You took care of everything and made sure it was done properly. Thank You!’

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
January 31, 2019

"Crappy service and vehicle "

- Fordsbetter

Bought a 2018 pilot. Nothing but problems after six months into it. Trying to get service done is a JOKE! Scheduled a oil change for 8 am on a weekday and still took almost 5 hours and no the tires wasn’t rotated just a oil change. I could have done the oil change and rotated the tires myself at home on the ground less than an hour and half. Now the sunroof stopped working and the master tech doesn’t know why. Also the front end has a clicking sound that is similar to a cv shaft pop or transmission issue. So their idea was to replace the whole assembly. Also while troubleshooting the sunroof issue our dash lights stopped working the gauge cluster and radio still worked. They put the car on a lift in the air to hear the cv shaft sound and said they didn’t hear anything. The wife heard the sound when she pulled out the parking lot. They had to order the part which we was told takes 5/7 days to get in. So if it was 5/7 business days we waited till it was the 8th one just incase we heard wrong. After no call I called and got transferred around to people that had no clue what was going on. Finally I demanded to be transferred to a director “Cleavy I believe his name was “which turns out he was home sleeping at 8am on a Friday sick. He blamed all the call issues on their phone system smh. Finally got a call around 3pm on Friday that evening from a guy “Jack” who says I guess I’m you’re service adviser. And he doesn’t know anything about the part being ordered. He calls me back around 430 and says yes it’s here. So we scheduled for the following Thursday which is today. The car has been at Honda all day which we was told it would take all day. A different service advisor called me around 4 today and said we can’t hear that sound that you say comes front the front end. Maybe if they would roll the window down or have someone stand next to the car they’d hear it or clean their xxxx ears out!! So finally we get a call around six pm from Heather and we couldn’t get to the phone fast enough. We called right back as soon as she hung up and got no answer. We’ve left numerous voicemails with that number she called from and have continued calling since to the main number. And get transferred around to the phone just keeps ringing and we get tired after about 5 minutes of that. Called the main number again 10 minutes till 9pm and talk to Shelby that answers the phone saying she’s service but she can’t tell me anything about service on my car. And said “James Tucker” is with a customer and I can leave a message for him to call you. Never got a phone call and I asked to be transferred to him and I also left him a voicemail. To be continued February 1st which is tomorrow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack, Cleavy, Heather, Shelby, James Tucker
January 30, 2019

"Excellent sales associate "

- Dtindal

Yahia Shurafa is the best ever! Goes above and beyond, very knowledgeable and very accommodating on a personal level.. His worth is more than 5 stars ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yahia Shurafa
January 28, 2019

"Review for Daniel"

- Christine Sharper

This rating is specifically for Daniel and Daniel ONLY! I wasn't able to purchase a vehicle so I will not give the dealership as a whole a rating... I was at the dealership Saturday and again today. There was one employee out of the whole entire building that honestly went the extra mile for me. I cannot begin to thank Daniel for his hard work and honest dedication. It was cold outside, kids were fussy and Daniel himself was pretty exhausted. He helped us from the time we walked in on Saturday to the time we walked out. Unfortunately, I was not able to car because of credit issues; dealing with other terrible dealerships that took my desperation for a joy ride, but, he tried. We tried. I cried when I left there today because I had my heart set out on relieving myself from the by far worst dealership I have ever come encounter with; but I also had just a small bit joy because Daniel didn't just try to throw me in a car. He worked with me and when he had some other obligations today when I came, he referred me to someone to help, (Never got to meet the Perry guy btw; but whatever) The gentlemen that did work with me had the poorest attitude by the way...no faith for me no hope. It was almost as if he knew I wasn't going to get approved so he just mildly brushed it off. I believe his name was Samuel maybe? He never told us....but none the less. I was glad to know that Daniel had some belief in me. A 23 year old worker for Boeing with 5 plus years in the Military but poor credit. The banks don't give a xxxx about how hard we work or how hard we've worked to get out of our past encounters, but its good to know there are still some good salesman out there. I will never forget you. Thank you again Daniel. Christine Sharper

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel
1
...
1 - 10 of 460 results