Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Stokes Toyota Hilton Head

4.7

352 Lifetime Reviews

100 Fording Island Road, Bluffton, South Carolina 29910 Directions
Call (843) 815-0229

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

352 Reviews of Stokes Toyota Hilton Head

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2020

"I was nothing but please while working with Stokes..."

- Kristen C.

I was nothing but please while working with Stokes Toyota! Bobby Thompson was the car salesman we worked with and he went above and beyond to make sure we found a vehicle that we loved. His true character & integrity showed in his work. We originally looked at a particular vehicle and he warned us to make sure we do our researc on that specific make & model, which showed he wasn’t JUST out to get our money. Bobby even worked hard AFTER our purchase to make sure we got the second key to our vehicle because it wasn’t there when we bought it. He hunted it down and got a hold of it for us! Dustin in the financial dept was a pleasure to work with also! He got us a rockin’ interest rate and was very professional. We will definitely be purchasing fromStokes Toyota of Hilton Head in the future!! Such a wonderful experience from beginning to end!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Thompson(sales), Dustin Adams (finance)
December 12, 2019

"Unhappy with the service department"

- penskegibbens

I have never been so unhappy. I was involved in an accident with a deer and had it repaired by a collision repair shop after getting it back the anti collision sensor went off saying we had to take it to the dealership. We brought it in for repair and they couldn't seem to find the problem(we hit a deer in at the front of the car) and we explained it was involved in an accident. They stated maybe the windshield was repaired causing the sensor to go off, we explained we did have a windshield repaired over 6 months ago. So then they told us the window cling was the issue, we explained the cling has been on there since we bought the car a year an a half ago. They held on to the car for 3 days and swore they fixed the issue almost $400 but they only reset the computer they never fixed it?? So a day later the anti collission goes off again along with other sensors now and the window cling was never installed back so that CANNOT be the issue. We make an appointment take it in and we did put the window cling back on and a camera right before we dropped it off and now we are being told its those items causing the anti collision sensor issues, but remember they were put back on there right before we dropped off so really that clearly isn't the issue. They can't look at the vehicle now even though we made an appointment, we will have to wait 4 days before they have time to look at it again. I explained we have an appointment we are telling you that those items are not our issue because if they were we would never reinstalled any thing and could reset the computer ourselves for FREE. I told them they charged for a service clearly on the invoice but never fixed the issue why?? I will never go back in for any service not even an oil change as you are not good to your word when you put a repair on an invoice you must do the repair NOT reset a computer and call it a repair. I wish we can put 0 stars but that isn't an option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob the manager of the service department
July 18, 2019

"great service, great people"

- appemail

Wonderful service. Didn't even buy my car with them, just came around to fix a faulty trunk latch before heading home. Adu spent ten minutes sweating in the hot sun to make sure we could get ourselves home to get it properly replaced, as that would be a much longer process that we didn't have time for in the moment. Definitely recommend to those both from out of town and locals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adu
March 12, 2019

"Fun and easy process "

- Peaches

Chris Brown is a great salesman, he made the process of buy my new vehicle fun and easy and very accommodating. Stokes Toyota is one of the best car dealers I have been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown
January 19, 2019

"Great"

- Hector

Julio nos ayudó a comprar mi carro estamos muy contentos con el trato el sabe como explicar y entendimos el proceso se lo recomiendo sin ningún problema

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Nogueras
5.0
January 19, 2019

"Amazing"

- Lupita

Julio did a great work explaining the process of buying a car will highly recommend him to help you it was a truly great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Nogueras
5.0
January 07, 2019

"Awesome "

- Silvio

Julio is the best salesman in Stokes he will help you to get your car he will work hard to get you the best deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Nogueras
5.0
January 07, 2019

"Julio was great to work with. "

- G57

Julio was great to work with. Bought two cars one new one certified pre-owned, looking forward to Toyota reliability and great gas mileage. RAV4 and a Sienna. Had a good selection of all vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Nogueras
5.0
Shawn Richardson
5.0
January 07, 2019

"Awesome"

- Bryan

Julio is the best seller this is the 3rd car I buy from him and always been an awesome experience will highly recommend him as your sales representative

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Nogueras
5.0
January 03, 2019

"Awesome "

- Adalid

This is the third car I buy from Julio always been an excellent experience will highly recommend Julio as your salesman he will help you for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Nogueras
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results